We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster

Save
Share
Auf der Zinnen 1, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Priceline
US$124
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
eDreamsUS$110
Lol.travel
StayForLongUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (23)

About

#14 of 56 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Freiburg im Breisgau, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Fischbrunnen (0.1 mi) and Wentzingerhaus (0.2 mi) make Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster a great place to stay when visiting Freiburg im Breisgau.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster features 24 hour front desk and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster, parking is available.

While in Freiburg im Breisgau, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster, including Trattoria im Primo-Markt (0.1 mi), La Pepa (0.6 mi), and Hausbrauerei Feierling (0.3 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Freiburg Cathedral (0.1 mi), Münsterplatz (0.2 mi), and Augustinermuseum (0.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster.

Enjoy your stay in Freiburg im Breisgau!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
1,116Reviews8Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 302
  • 560
  • 193
  • 45
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stoffel1953 wrote a review Sep 2020
Hobscheid, Luxembourg88 contributions84 helpful votes
We had chosen the location coz of the strategical location in the Old Town + coz of the parking possibilities + coz of the classification with 4 stars. We ended up in an obsolete old fashioned place. No restaurant, no bar, no room service. (Thank you Covid19). Service friendly like a prison door. We were happy to „escape“ after 1 night‘s sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Graf-Mc, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear Sir, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. Sadly you were not satisfied with our service. This behavior didn't answers our idea of hospitality. Unfortunately, our hands are tied with some things because of Covid19. We very much hope for the understanding of our guests. We try everything to make the time for our guests as pleasant as possible. Please allow us to express our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards and stay healthy Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Read more
Shelleyash wrote a review Aug 2020
San Diego, California1,841 contributions384 helpful votes
+1
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great, close to old town! I’m a light sleeper and asked for a quiet room and I was able to sleep well here. There is a street nearby but with A/C on I couldn’t hear street or hallway noise. There is a door you can close that separates the bathroom from the bedroom which also blocks out any hallway noise. The A/C and WiFi worked great, there was a safe and blow dryer. The staff were friendly and spoke English. Breakfast was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, meats, cheeses, muesli, yogurt, fresh fruit, baked breads, juices, and coffees. They validated our parking ticket when we checked out so we paid less to park in the underground parking. Only complaint is that smokers went to the window at the end of the hall to smoke and when we left our room we could smell smoke, but the smell was not in our room. A mini fridge in the room would have nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Graf-Mc, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your thougts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. In fact our rooms do not have a mini bar. A vending machine stuffed with cold drinks and snacks conduce to replacement. We would like to share your praise with our colleagues. We hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind regards and stay healthy Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Read more
Silvia R wrote a review Dec 2019
San Diego, California54 contributions37 helpful votes
We were here for the Christmas market, the best one we've seen yet. The hotel location is really good, we were a five minute walk from the market and about the same for other stores where we bought other souvenirs. The room was comfortable, too. This hotel was part of our tour, so I don't know what the price was as a hotel room and can't speak to that, but we were pleased with it. The phone charger dock didn't work, though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Dear Silvia, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Please allow us to express our apologies for the not working phone charger dock. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards and Merry Christmas Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Read more
Richard P wrote a review Sep 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
A very nice hotel situated on the edge of the old town centre on the side of a small shopping mall and a short walk over a footbridge to a park leading to the hills looking over Freiburg. The room was quite large and a nice bathroom. Parking is under the shopping mall. The hotel lift goes down to the 1st level of the car park but this was full after 10am each day. On arrival mid afternoon there was plenty of space on level -2 but the lift from there brings you into the mall and the hotel entrance is hidden round a corner by the main road. We walked past it twice! The windows have the name of the hotel restaurant on them (sorry can't remember name) rather than "Mercure". On checking out the receptionist will give you a special cheaper PARKING RATE of €9.90 per day and pro rata for part days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Richard, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for praising us so much. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Read more
diegotoast wrote a review Aug 2019
Barcelona, Spain65 contributions82 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights at a 117e nightly rate with breakfast. Pros: - Quite good breakfast with many different options. - Our room had a nice view. Cons: - The price does not match the expectations for this price range in comparison with the rest of out 3-weeks trip through south Germany. - Underwhelming small lobby. - Some areas of the hotel seem to be renovated while some other not, resulting in dirty carpetings on the corridors and a general feeling of dustiness. The housekeeping could definitely be better. - Due to problems with our travel arrangements, we requested if a one extra night extension of our booking at a similar rate was possible. They said it was likely to be possible, but we had to wait until the moment of our check out. We waited, only to be communicated last minute that it was possible, but the price was much much higher, resulting in a morning lost packing in a rush and moving to a nearby hotel booked last minute. We respect and understand hotel on-demand pricing dynamics, but the way out case was managed felt greedy and opportunistic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Responded 1 Sep 2019
Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with your stay. Please allow us to express our apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Our house was renovated in 2018/2019. Of course, we will review your comments immediately. We will certainly reinforce the level of cleanliness with our housekeeping team as we understand that this is very important to us and for our guests. It was by no means our intention to create misunderstandings. We hope that we have not lost you as a guest and would be happy about a new opportunity. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure freiburg am muenster, mercure freiburg im breisgau
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergFreiburg im Breisgau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Nearby attractions include Freiburg Cathedral (0.2 km), Augustiner Museum (0.4 km), and Münsterplatz (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yepa Yepa, Wolfshoehle, and Kreuzblume Restaurant.
Is Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Freiburg im Breisgau.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freiburg Cathedral (0.2 km), Historisches Kaufhaus (0.3 km), and Martinstor (0.6 km).