We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Show Prices
#11 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for the weekend two weeks ago to go to the Christmas market. Lovely hotel with very comfortable rooms ( even had two different types of pillows) spotlessly clean one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in. The only thing I will complain about is the breakfast. I'm not sure why you have to eat a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CazKawit
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear CazKawit, We are very happy that you gave us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for that. It is great to read that you enjoyed our clean hotel as well as our helpful staff. I regret that we did not come true with your expectations concerning the breakfast buffet and coffee we offer to your guests. These feedback...

Midway, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 15 nights in a lovely room with great view. Public transportation was right there, S-Bahn, U-Bahn, and bus so you could go anywhere. Plenty shops and restaurants within minutes or the hotel had a good restaurant. Spa was large and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn G
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn G, What a great review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and valued our services . It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and remain, with best regards. Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I visit the Pullman regularly on trips to Stuttgart and always enjoy my stay here. The staff is very friendly and offers a very good service. The spa area offers all one can wish for. Connection to the train station and airport is perfect... I can only recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remko76
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Remko76, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It makes us very happy to hear that you felt you were taken good care of.Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your trust as a regular customer.  It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon back to our hotel...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The rooms in the hotel are very comfortable & clean. The internet is free of charge & it is not super fast to watch videos or similar, but to open emails and do that kind of work is more than ok. The location is ok; close to the small city centre with all the shops and of course, the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _qwer1tz
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I have to say that I do love this hotel and I have reviewed this one previously. The rooms are a good size, they have great facilities and the fitness room is great for those that want to use it. Breakfast has one of the largest offerings than I have seen in most hotels, although all of the plates that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
Switzerland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The rooms in the hotel are very comfortable & clean. The last floor offers a wonderful view (even though look on the railway station). The internet is free of charge & it is not super fast to watch videos or similar, but to open emails and do that kind of work is more than ok. If you want a super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mars D
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Mars D, I thank you so much for this lovely feedback regarding our hotel standards of service. Indeed our main aim is to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad to hear that we have achieved our goal. I also thank you for pointing out the great work of our team. I am sure that this feedback will...

Pune, India
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My room had bad wifi signal in most parts and I received no assistance despite repeatedly pointing this out to the Reception. I had to literally run from corner to corner to see where I could get lucky.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970sandeepn
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Sandeep, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We were very displeased to hear that the WIFI in your room was not working properly and our reception team wasn't able to help you with this issue. We assure you that these issues have been noted with our...

Ramat Yishai, HaZafon, Israel
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

3 great nights in the hotel. Very clean.nice hospitality. Located near the train station what makes is very nearby. Has parking slots nearby. Pleasent Bar I wull absolutely come again next year to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi H
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Adi H, Many thanks for your great feedback and your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the parking facilities and the Bar. We are very happy that you also highlighted our staff and that you recommend us to other guests on TripAdvisor. We will look...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My family spent 2.5 months at the Pullman enjoying the prime location, excellent breakfast, and excellent service. Given the staff's graciousness, it felt like home. Staff quickly remembered my baby's name and said "hello" to her in the morning. This is a great destination for kids, with a park next door. Breakfast consists of a great range of meats, cheeses,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diplogirl
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Deardiplogirl, Thanks so very much for your review. Making our guests feel at home and valued is hugely important to us so and I felt extremely proud of the whole team while reading your feedback. I very much thank you for that! Indeed we do our utmost to fulfill and exceed our guests expectations. I thank you for pointing out...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed here a few times on business trips. The train station is a few minute's walk, and the surrounding area has a number of great restaurants. Staff were always extremely helpful and friendly, and a large number of them speak multiple languages. The hotel restaurant and bar are excellent, but just up the street is the Schwabengalerie with several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDubL

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#5 of 147 in Stuttgart
1,152 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 147 in Stuttgart
355 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 147 in Stuttgart
707 reviews
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 147 in Stuttgart
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: RM455 - RM929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Fontana Stuttgart staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Fontana Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in 1301, excellent and quiet, great view”
 of 5 bubbles RoslynG842, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 13. floor have a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles MatthiasCasanova, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles diplogirl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms offer better views and less noise from the S Bahn/tram interchange”
 of 5 bubbles UKNorseman, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 387SeanH, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay