We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only purpose I ever come to Munich to date is exclusively for business travel. H+ is an absolutely fantastic place to stay. Superbly clean and comfortable rooms everything is ergonomically designed. Yes it's Europe so small rooms, but as this is for business for me all I care is well kept and good location. I now nearly exclusively stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xujyafu
Reith im Alpbachtal, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my family. I must say that it's a nice hotel which is only a few minutes away from the Munich Hauptbahnhoff. We had booked the rooms through a travel website and I requested them before my check-off that I would need one room of the two to be made available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shavan B
Greece
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is a decent,very clean hotel but located in an awful street-erotic shops,red lights,strip shows,lots of immigrants.too bad for this small but really cozy place.The reception staff is very helpful and friendly.Breakfast is ok-very decent.Be aware that hotel class is not 4 stars as indicated in some reviews-it is 3,but being so clean makes it ok.Some rooms are very small,no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicabianca
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great feedback! Hopefully our team could offer you a great time and you had good days in Munich. Please feel free to visit us anytime you want again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel and although we were not excited about the neighbourhood it was a quick and convenient walk to the Altstadt. The room was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean with very good internet access. The manager on duty (Herr Max) was so friendly and extremely helpful, he is certainly a credit to the organisation. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann L
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate to read your feedback! Thank you for it. It was our pleasure to be your host during your time in Munich and we would love to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 December 2016

As mentioned by everyone the area is not descent and kids were wondering to see the Santa in the shop window of erotic store but I can't stay the environment is dangerous or unsafe. There are a lot of hotels but H+ looks reputable from outside so as from inside. Family suit provided enough space for our 3 kids. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin_4
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review! We love to hear that you had a wonderful time with your family in our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and until then we hope you had safe travels home! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge –...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

the hotel is on a horrible street which seems a bit unsafe. However the hotel itself is really nice. Rooms good size with a great shower. Ample choice at breakfast time. 24 hour bar. Good amount of channels. They also offer bag drop if you have a late flight home. Staff helpful. Great breakfast coffee too and only a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great comment and the time you took for it. We hope you enjoyed your time in Munich and we would love to welcome you again. Until then we wish you a gorgeous time! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

Beachwood, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Neat and clean. Pleasant staff. Free internet. That's about it. H+ is on Schiller Street not far from the Central Train Station. So while I might have added convenient to the positive part of the review, the street is filled with strip joints, kabob take outs, and a very loud and noisy streetscape.That's a trade off. I would recommend asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LevGonick
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you were awake because of the noise outside. If you have an questions or wishes during your stay – please feel free to contact our friendly team at the reception. We love to help you! Hopefully we can convince you from our house...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were in Munich for two nights for All Saints Day, and decided upon the H+ being it was within walking distance of the Zentrum and seemed like a nice chain hotel. We weren't disappointed, the attention from the front desk upon our arrival was very friendly and helpful (Marco); even to lend us a universal adapter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giannina C
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for your perfect feedback! It was our pleasure to host you during your time in Munich. Hopefully we will get another chance to host you! Please come and visit us again – maybe during the christmas time, so you can visit our lovely christmas markets! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Really pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Not in the best class part of town but it isnt a problem. Staff were ultra friendly and very helpful. Not much to say except it was not the most expensive hotel but it was excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squbster
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to say thank you for your visit and your feedback afterwards. Our team would love to welcome you again and until then we wish you a gorgeous time! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is clean and cozy. Good breakfast. Good service. But area is not good, in fact this area one of the worst in Munich. Rooms are very small, maybe they are OK for 2* hotel, but for 4* too small. Very bad internet connection. So even price is good, we will not stay again in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are more than sorry to hear that you didn´t felt well during your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately the area around the hotel is typical for big cities, but you never have to feel unsafe. Maybe you will give us a second chance to convince you from us! Kind...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#110 of 379 in Munich
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#43 of 379 in Munich
547 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#20 of 379 in Munich
577 reviews
0.0 km away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#150 of 379 in Munich
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#52 of 379 in Munich
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich City Centre", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides costless WLAN, flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belong air condition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM392 - RM1,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles johannl456, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a room with strong tobacco smell. Make sense to specify that you need strictly non-smoking room when you make booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Konstantin_4, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor to escape the street noise”
 of 5 bubbles LevGonick, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
  • Comfortable bed
  • Comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles Jessit2, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles MoggyGla, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5