We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Frederics Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Frederics Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was booked in this hotel for staying 2 weeks. Not a great place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable stay. I stayed near Westfriedhof and the location is good. But there are not much amenities around.Also the room was cleaned only once a week. No reception. Very complicated process of getting the keys. The internet connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumar A
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I stayed in the Dantestraße apartments in a one bedroomed flat on the ground floor. It was clean and comfortable and above all quiet. It also faced east so was cool in the afternoons and to return to in the evenings. The kitchenette had everything necessary to make a simple meal, the coffee maker was very good and they supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin P
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Very pleasant facility, in a good location (we were at Westfriedhof), close to the U-bahn. We booked a double room for five nights (500 Euros, but would have been cheaper if we'd been more organized). Picked up the key from the box on arrival; it was a large room, with cooking facilities (which we didn't use as there were several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenwyn74
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This apartments are just correct, the rooms don't have air conditioned and no daily cleaning. On the good side the location is worth it, Schwabing is a really charming neighbourhood with many restaurant and small shops around and far from the tourists spots. The Uban is just down the apartments so it's easy to move from there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arantxa R
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

UK
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Got a double room deal for three days. Great sized rooms, clean and comfy. Staff helpful and plenty of transport options local with supermarkets and bakeries in the platz square outside. Handy laundry in the basement 2.50 wash and 1.50 dry. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jh6056
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It's a service apartment. I arrived in Munich after 10, picked up my key from the box, went to my very clean and comfy room. Hung out a couple days, dropped my key off in the box downstairs and was on my way. No muss, no fuss, just a great place to stay and no hassles. It's right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss2000ss2000
FredericH7, General Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as it was a serviced apartment and we were looking for a place to cook and do some laundry. The apartments are in a fantastic location. The area is quiet and very close to the metro and supermarket. It really was convenient. On first appearance the complex looked as if it was under maintenance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie1993
FredericH7, Front Office Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I paid 70€ for a small single room + 17,5€ extra for parking. The room was made once in 5 days, The parking is 17,5€ extra per day, The bed is a sofa not comfortable at all. The personnel is not very welcoming. The Hotel is 3 km far from downtown. I do not advise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiheb g
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Cosy room and clean throughout. Bed was a little uncomfortable. The tv does not have any English channels available. Washing machine and dryer available in the basement to use for a small fee. Hairdryer included in the bathroom. Close proximity to both the tram and underground. Would recommend the Italian restaurant to the right of the apartment called Villa Dante.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky h
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I was there for two nights with a friend of mine, arrived on a Friday after the check-in time, so we had to check ourselves in. Then we realised that we did not get the same room as I thought I booked through hotels.com. I called up the S.O.S. number provided by the staff and explained that not only I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petra H

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
H'Otello F'22
H'Otello F'22
#183 of 391 in Munich
149 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Vitalis
Hotel Vitalis
#165 of 391 in Munich
354 reviews
1.1 km away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#204 of 391 in Munich
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 391 in Munich
1,281 reviews
2.9 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.3 km away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#192 of 391 in Munich
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Frederics Serviced Apartments

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Frederics Serviced Apartments

Address: Hohenzollernplatz 7, 80796, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM316 - RM773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frederics Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Frederics Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Frederics Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi if you book direct with Fredercis.”
 of 5 bubbles 303kelvinp, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better to be at the back, as traffic is quite heavy at front.”
 of 5 bubbles kenwyn74, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the building overlooks a park”
 of 5 bubbles sjonnaert, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay