We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pension am Jakobsplatz

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pension am Jakobsplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Pension am Jakobsplatz
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is great. We were met by Cristoph , he was very attentive and provided us with information about the trains and local places. He was very friendly and knowledgeable . We definitely recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcarri_948464
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor breakfast options. Bread was dry on all 3 mornings we were there. just a few bottles of jams and dry bread with bananas and apples. Location is excellent. Rooms are super tiny. No place to walk around. Poor Bathroom. Terrible shower. Does not have a queen bed.. only available are 2 twins kept together. We had a baby with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrysanthymums
Christoph Z, Inhaber at Pension am Jakobsplatz, responded to this review

Dear Chrysanthymus, We are very sorry, that you did not like your stay with us and I really have to apologize that the cot broke due to material fatigue, although I gave it free of charge to you after your complains about your first night with your baby between you. Our double beds are two frameless twins put together as...

Komorniki, Poland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

if You looking for a good point and You dont expect luxurious I tip it. clean room with shower but without toilet (shared toiled for two rooms), tasty breakfast, friendly, useful stuff. Its first floor. Despite its a center of a old town during night wasnt loudly. good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareks619
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I spend three days in München and I find the stay at Pension Jakobsplatz excellent! It is at a central place very good in order to visit the town. The room and the place is clean and nice. I had no problem with the sharing of the toilet becaus I felt there like at home! Christophe managed a ver nice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinerC9813BX
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This was my first trip to Munich, and I was really happy with the location of Pension am Jakobsplatz. Everything was in walkable distance, Marienplatz just 400 meters away. Perfect location, right in the heart of the Old City and yet quite quiet. The rooms are small but clean, warm, and cozy. Christoph, the owner, was very kind and helpful,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina K
Berlin area
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Literally 3 min walk from downtown Marienplatz subway. Genuinely friendly helpful staff at check in, breakfast etc. They are happy to help you with maps, suggestions, umbrella, whatever. Breakfast itself is nice. Room is really really small, furniture is in good condition and clean, but somewhat worn. Bath is bright, modern, and spotless. It's a converted private apartment, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainer W
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great, central location, a few minutes walk from Marienplatz. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. And Christophe could not be a more helpful or more welcoming host. Good breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calgirovago
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I enjoyed my stay, the hosts were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, as fresh bread from the local bakery was brought in every morning. The Pension Is conveniently located in the Old Town, about five minutes from the Marienplatz where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The blanket is a single which is standard in European hotels (but a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler568
muscat
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is our second visit. Christoph is an excellent host & went out of his way to help us report a lost wallet upon arrival. Such a great location, very central for all the sights, shopping & eating out. A compact, effective & welcoming place for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcmama
Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Simple, clean, excellent German breakfast, great location in the walking section of Munich, but the quality of helpfulness and advice from Christophe, and the staff, all family, makes this a comfortable, great place to stay. If you are looking for a hotel environment, this is not it. This is a very well-run German guesthaus, a great place to use for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iluvtnb

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,417 reviews
0.6 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,876 reviews
0.3 km away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.7 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#12 of 382 in Munich
981 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#19 of 382 in Munich
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Pension am Jakobsplatz" is located on the first floor of a quiet side street only 300 metres from Marienplatz. It features modern, comfortable rooms with bath or shower, TV and Wi-Fi. Check in possible any time by appointment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pension am Jakobsplatz

Address: Dultstr. 1, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM463 - RM614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Pension Am Jakobsplatz Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pension am Jakobsplatz staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pension am Jakobsplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room #1. It was small but you had all you need. It also has a private toilet which is always my preference! ”
jrichter_brown, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ensuite room! We did the garden view, but either would be quiet. There are only 4 rooms so reserve early. Not for 4star luxury or plush B&B lovers. It's homey! ”
Phyllis1211, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were pleasantly surprised with the room's comfort.”
pkhutchi, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 has a private toilet, not shared, which we appreciated. ”
850jessicae, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose en-suite if you don't want a shared bathroom.”
S3589CZrebeccab, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5