We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,536: English reviews
leamington
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had to do 2 reservations (1 day + 2 days) to split the invoice on 2 different cards (personal + professional). This generated lots of issues the hotel seemed to have difficulties to deal with. After the 1st night. - in the morning 9am, the internet connection stopped working although we purchased a 24h connection the day before. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pwohlschl
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear pwohlschl, Thank you for your candid feedback. I understand your frustration of making multiple trips to the Reception for the things that should have been clarified at the check in. Usually we request all our guests with connecting reservation to sign the diffrent registration cards at check in and also seek their permission to authorize the credit card for...

Cacak, Serbia
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice and pleasant to stay in. Location is fantastic with everything you would want to see walking distance away. No complaints but no massive praises either. Clean and does the job. It has a nice bar area. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked nice enough walking past. We used the pool which was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenie1979
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Queenie 1979, Thank you for your nice feedback with tips for our future guests. The breakfast buffet with wide vareity of food choices mostly suits everyone's palate. Please let us know if you would like to reserve breakfast next time and we would be happy to assist you accordingly. Thank you once again for staying with us. I look...

Bochum, Germany
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed there one night. The room was nice, the beds very comfortable, the staff great. Breakfast buffet was really impressive, and they even gave us a late check out until 4pm! The only thing that bothered me was the really high room service prices, not only for the menu items, but also an extra service charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doulli
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear doulli, Many thanks for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read that you liked your room, the breakfast buffet and our services. I will certainly pass on your comment to the relevant department for the room service prices. Thank you once again for staying with us. I hope to be at your service soon. Best regards Ritu Agnihotri...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location and Great breakfast. There are two supermarket at the downstairs, and the station just few minute away. The staff is friendly and helpful. Join IHG rewards club for better offer and free wifi access .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence F
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Terence F, Thank you for your nice feedback and your loylaty as our IHG Rewards Club member. It is our pleasure to be your host. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come. Best regards Ritu Agnihotri Guest Relations

United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel whilst on business and whilst the accomodation was fine there were a couple of things that in my opinion reduced my overall opinion. First off, the price was very steep - yes, the location is great, right along the main S-Bahn lines, direct access via an underground walkway, two supermarkets close by,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gluckrav
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear "gluckrav", thank you for taking the time and effort to write down your experiences in the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre. I am sorry that you do not completely agree with our price/performance ratio. Nevertheless we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. For expample with the mentioned shower curtain on the especially designed...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. First the pros, unbeatable location in my opinion. Even though it is not right in the center, it's a 15-20 walk and 2 s-bahn stations away. It is right next to the English Garden and the s-bahn station is connected to the hotel thru a small shopping center with a sizable supermarket....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GulashGirl
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear "GulashGirl", we thank you for sharing your experiences at the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Your feedback is very valuable for us, the pros as well as the cons. We continuously are working on improving our service and are grateful for your hints. We admit that there is space for improvement concerning the appearance of the hotel from...

Beckenham
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for a week's sightseeing in and around Munich. We had asked for a quiet room and got one and we didn't mind the lack of scenic view. The room was a reasonable size for the two of us so we didn't need to use the lounge. We didn't have any hotel breakfasts (we already knew the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ortrud
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ortrud, Thank you for your lovely feedback with useful tips for our future guests. It is our pleasure to be your host. Thank you once again for staying with us and for your further recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come. Best regards Ritu Agnihotri Guest Relations

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Right in the heart of town with many shops and attactions within walking distance. May wife and I decided to walk the underground shops and found a couple very nice shops for fresh bread and cheese. We skiped dinner and bought the bread,cheese and wine and enjoyed in our room. The room was very clean,so much so that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikisme
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mikisme, thank you for your evaluation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the central location of our hotel. You are right, the shops and stores in the mall are very convenient. We would be please to welcome you and your wife soon again in Munich! Best regards, Franka Henke Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Holiday Inn City Centre is not in the city centre. However it is only 2 S Bahn stops from the Marienplatz. The architecture and interior is eclectic post modern and not relaxing. The rooms are small. The breakfasts are very poor value at Euros 25 - the orange juice is not freshly squeezed, the coffee is made in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT B
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It allows us an opportunity to improve. Usually our central location and the wide breakfast buffet is raved about amongst our guests. My sincere apologies that it did not work out the way , you had expected. I understand that it can be busy at times when everyone is traying to...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms: double bed is nice. Great duvets and pillows. Bathrooms small and bathtub shower setup is not good. Cleaning is reasonable. Singles Rooms are too tiny. Double rooms meet the global holiday inn standards. Breakfast: many tour groups and business people so its extremely busy. Very rushed feeling. Never a table to be found when needed. People bumping. Okay food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pt2pt3
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear pt2pt3, Many thanks for sharing your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with quality service and comfortable accommodation . I agree that sometimes it gets really busy here due to conferences and events in house and in the city. My apologies that you had to wait to be seated. Thank you once again for choosing...

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (591)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#57 of 379 in Munich
2,396 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#79 of 379 in Munich
2,501 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 379 in Munich
1,355 reviews
4.1 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
3.3 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 379 in Munich
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM389 - RM1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room on the higher floor and away from the trash service side, that was bit noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles dtb61, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles e103db, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Levels 6-8 facing city will have the best views over Munich”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTraveller-787, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“city view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Avitalp3, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High per floors less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles travelalot001, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5