We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Show Prices
#49 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Unpleasant impertinent rude .... unglaublich unhoeflich So far not ONE I repeat not ONE employed person working at this hotel has actually said “hello or bye” NOT ONE!!!!! (room service was very friendly but they are kind of separate) THE PLEASE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN , on the door means for the reception of the mercure “call the guests room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unikat77
ChristinaBonertz, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during stay. We are very sorry to read your devastating critic and that your stay did not meet your expectations, allow us to express our sincerest apologies. It is a great pity that you have not had...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We checked in at almost 10 pm and got perhaps what was one of the last superior rooms available at the time. At first it seemed pretty neat with a stair case and 2 Tvs etc.. however it felt congested , i checked the fire escape map to see the size of the room only to realize we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan85
ChristinaBonertz, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for the entered review regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to read that we were able to find a solution for your self and your mother regarding your little unhapiness the first night. We will forward your comment to Patricia to let her know that she maid you both very...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 August 2012

great hotel with courteous staff and good breakfast . nice location near to the train station. many eating options around hotel. if you dont wanna stay out late at night its a great place to stay. definitelywud stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_samir
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This was a great hotel, with nice rooms, and we had a HUGE walk-in shower! The room was spacious, with a fridge and safe. The breakfast was nice, and it was close to the train station. It is a little disconcerting when you first walk up, as it is on a road right beside the train station that has some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disneygroupie
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in April for 2 nights. The hotel is very well located right in the center of the city 3 min walk from Hauptbanhof (Central railway station) at the same time on very quiet street - so no noise at all. Underground and S-Bahn stations are within 2-3 min walk as well. In addition you can easily explore city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VitaliyS
Kolkata
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights with our 2 kids - a 4 year old and a 9 month old. The hotel is very conveniently located near the main train station in center of Munich - Hauptbahnhof. We paid and upgraded to a nicer large room with a courtyard view. The breakfast buffet was one of the best i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poojabhi2001
ChristinaBonertz, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guests, we appreciate very much your awesome review. We assure that it is a normal course of action to replace the cups every day. We brought this matter already to the reevant department manager to avoid similar situations in the future. Kind Regards Christina Bonertz Revenue Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is very good. Apartments are clean, staff is polite and helpful. The location is a bit strange, there is a hotel for young people at 100 meters and you will see a lot of young ppl during the night. You will notice a lot of strange people in these are too, I think because it is near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio G
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A great location enabling access to everything central Munich has to offer. Not a bad breakfast either. On the down side was a very annoying wireless broadband that kept dropping out and requiring me to login constantly. I need very reliable broadband these days without the hassles, it's enough to make me look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg321rw
ChristinaBonertz, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, first of all we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying bat the Mercure München City Center. We hope you had an enjoyable stay even if you had some serious challenges regarding the internet connection in the provided room. We would like to assure you that we have contacted immediately our internet...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed at this very pleasant hotel for four nights early August and I can fully recommend it to all. From the first instant the reception (Valentina & Nadine) were exceptional and so courteous. They helped us with tours and any question that we asked and always with a smile. The breakfast was first class and they were catering for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigV_Melbourne
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We arrived for our two night stay on Thursday 26th July having made the booking several months previously. We were tired having travelled from London and reached the hotel at 21.45 to be told that the only room available was one with a staircase to the bedroom. We could not argue as we needed to sleep! When we reached the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardjb1

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Upper Floor Room (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
1,283 reviews
0.1 km away
Schiller 5 Hotel
Schiller 5 Hotel
#14 of 391 in Munich
410 reviews
0.2 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#24 of 391 in Munich
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 391 in Munich
432 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel München City Center is located just 109 yards from the main train station. Relax in our comfortable surroundings: All 167 spacious rooms are air-conditioned and have WIFI. Our CBH-certified hotel boasts five meeting rooms for up to 70 people. The hotel is situated close to the train station, which is also beneficial for air travel, and the airport is a 45-minute drive away via the S8 highway. The A9 highway will bring you to the hotel, where you can park in the public garage.Our Standard Rooms are equipped with modern LCD TVs offering 100 international channels (including Sky Cinema and Sky Sports), a high-quality bed, comfortable seating, a functional desk space with WIFI, a free minibar and a kettle.Superior Rooms with approx. 323 sq. ft (30 sq. m), our Superior Rooms offer even more room for relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Address: Senefelderstr. 9 | Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM416 - RM1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Munich
Mercure Hotel Munich
Mercure Muenchen City Center
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#30 Family Hotel in Munich
#33 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#46 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“inner patio is definitely the most quiet option”
 of 5 bubbles Evy1972, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We ordered the deluxe room, and it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles _E4296WO, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IGB2013, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Someone else recommended a higher up room and to ask for facing the courtyard. This was a good suggestion”
 of 5 bubbles janesZ9840NP, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Convenient hotel, close to the central station and the Altstadt”
 of 5 bubbles W89AJfrankv, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay