We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drei Loewen Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Drei Loewen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Drei Loewen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I was a bit concerned when I read some trip advisor notes before we arrived so here's our review Negatives the area Around the hotel is not the best part of Munich, couple of gentlemans clubs and a few beggars Positives There are many The hotel reception was friendly and efficient The rooms were clean and tidy Location location, two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigsteve1964
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the trust and the positive review on Tripadvisor. We are a family run business and we are proud that our staff has embraced this mindset. Every Hotel has a few negative reviews as you know, the difference for us is that we read every comment and take it serious to improve every day. So thank...

Ganey Tikva
Reviewed 29 November 2016

location location location. yet the room was modern super clean and roomy. the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the central station very easy to reach. very good non European breakfast means that it was a lovely buffet satisfying great coffee machine very good service see you again next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livnat
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel in the heart of the city and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to se you again soon and wish you a great time. Your Hotel 3 Löwen Team

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were married back in September and we went to Germany, Switzerland and Austria for our honeymoon. Our last stop was back to Munich for the last three nights which we stayed in The Drei Loewen hotel. We had a wonderful experience with the staff (Daniel at the front desk was the best), the room, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcrogers2010
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and the comments made about our staf at the reception. It is great for us to get this kind of information since it highlights the dedication we live for our joibs on a daily basis. We wish you two all the best and hope to see you again soon in...

London
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel has clearly been refurbished recently to a high standard. The rooms are spacious, stylish, warm and welcoming with excellent bathrooms. I had asked for a standard single room and I was given an enormous double room with a huge bathroom. There was a large flat screen television, mini bar and and plenty of nice things in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good rating here on Tripadvisor. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the room quality so much. However we would like to apologize for the errors in the bar - reception area. For sure something unplanned happened and things got out of hand for a little while. We assure...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I booked this through booking.com and it had been recommended by my travel agent as well. The prices were good and the location, while in what appears to be a sketchy neighborhood, was convenient to the train station and to Marienplatz. I had attempted to confirm my reservation directly with the hotel and they had been rude when I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The1Heath
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are unhappy to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have discussed this comment you made internally and can assure you that we have taken measures to improve the mentioned topics. We wish you a great 2017 and hope to be able to get in touch for a second stay to convince...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for four nights with a group of friends and we had a fantastic time. Front desk was wonderful. The bahn was a two minute walk from the hotel and Marienplatz was about 10 min walk. Great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina R
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel so much. Service and comfort lived up to your expectations, that is a great compliment for us and all staff. We would be happy to welcome you back soon in the heart of Munich, Your Hotel 3 Löwen Team

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I am a frequent traveler for business and the Hotel Drei Löwen was one the worst hotel experiences I have ever had with the worst hotel manager I have ever encountered. I booked a room at the hotel for the last weekend of the Oktoberfest. After a very exhausting trip to Munich, I arrived at the hotel to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan S
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to express our deep dissatisfaction with your comments. We have already seen your comments on Google and are investigating the incident and will get back to you if we found out what exactly went wrong. We admittingly are are not too familiar with discount booking providers like Priceline but assure you that this experience is...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Mold an walls, dirty walls, aircon control is from 20 years ago, door handle broken, 2 single beds instead of one double bed as booked, reception staff not interested when i mentioned the room quality, NOT a 4*STAR hotel at all, don't recommend. Extraordinary bad experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani P
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for any inconvenienece, but are you sure you were at our hotel? We are everything else other than what you mentioned in your comment. Could you please validate the name of the reservation and the date you stayed at this hotel? Best regards and we hope to get this sorted out. Your Hotel 3 Löwen Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76hail
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Voorburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in october 2016. The hotel is situated very conveniently near Hauptbahnhof ( central station) and city center/Altstadt. Resp. 3 minutes and 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Room was quiet and pleasant, but we missed coffee and tea maker ( should be present in a four star hotel). Breakfast was just great. Staff was helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, than kyou very much for this coment. We love to hear that the breakfast was just great. If the staff was helpful and service was fine and you missed the smile: Please give us the pleasure to host you again and you will not be deceived. We hope that you will pick us again for your next stay...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 km away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#119 of 381 in Munich
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.0 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#46 of 381 in Munich
554 reviews
0.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#6 of 381 in Munich
1,381 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#65 of 381 in Munich
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Drei Loewen Hotel

Address: Schillerstr. 8, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM364 - RM1,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drei Loewen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Drei Loewen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Drei Lowen
Drei Lowen Munich
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drei Loewen Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
7 months ago
Holland, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Drei Loewen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“over looking the internal yard is more quite”
 of 5 bubbles livnat, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking central area are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieD752, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good luck getting anything you want from the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles The1Heath, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's better to get a room on floor 4 so it's quiet. On the top floor 5 the ceiling is lower in one side toward the window so if you aren't careful you might hit your head to the ceiling. ”
 of 5 bubbles 76hail, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“flour 1-4 are renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 918marianb, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5