We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We have booked this hotel for two nights and I have to recognize this excellent choice given the location and since I had the SPG membership I was in the selective floor. The breakfast is great and staff are nice. I had two times a problem with the key and every time and specially if you don't have your ID...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim_T1966
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel at a convenient location, great view from top floor, friendly and helpful staff who can spk good English,good choice of break fast. Altogether a Great stay for 5 days.we faced no inconvenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercury2212
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were poorly cleaned, dirty carpets, stains on curtains and returned to room at 4pm with beds un-made and no cleaning done. Reception area is cold and clinical and doesnt offer an option to relax. Wouldn't go back, just no incentive to stay here when they don't even get the basics right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leenypeeps
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leenypeeps, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We will of course look into the topics you raised and improve the areas that were not in a presentable state. As generally known, a stay at the hotel should be always pleasant. I am...

Viernheim, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in late exhausted to a stinky room, still slept there but the next morning it was too much, so we decided to let the front desk know and got upgraded to an executive suite . That's was nice until we got into the room and found a used condom on the bedroom floor. My husband called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roma4de
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roma4de, Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear, that we unfortunately did not meet your expectations. As generally known, a stay at the hotel should be always pleasant. I am sorry that we were not able to do that for you. I assure you that this is...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's start with the positives: the breakfast is good, and the hotel is located near a metro station. However, as a normal guest you would have to pay for WiFi in your room (5 euros for two hours!) if you connect more than two devices. I think this is absolutely outdated and unacceptable! But what was worse, is that in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan B, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very sorry we unfortunately didn't fully meet your expectations. We will of course look into the topics you raised and improve the areas that were not in a presentable state. As generally known, a stay at the hotel should...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, great view over Munich. The conference area was nice and spacious. Meals were good. Well organised coffee breaks. A bit problem with the places where to actually eat (standing tables with a weird height) Overall very comfortable for a conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Your nice comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel are very complete and gives one a great overview of the hotel, its location and the facilities. I really appreciate your positive feedback and I am sure your detailed review will be...

Linz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked a room with Access to the Club Lounge which means Drinks, Snack and a more exclusive and quieter breakfast. The room was on the 23rd floor with fabulous views over munich - we've stayed in better kept and cleaner rooms but for the Price we paid it was ok. There is an indoor pool and fitness room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Palinovic
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris_Palinovic, Thank you so much for your kind and excellent review. I am very happy to see, that you have enjoyed your stay here in Munich and that you feel in good hands. We are happy you really liked the view from the top floor! It's unique in whole Munich. I am sure, your feedback will be very helpful...

Alamo, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Rooms were average. Hotel restaurant we ate at lacked variety. Concierge was rude at times, especially if asked to repeat information. Housekeeping is noisy at 7:30 in the morning (they tend to talk loudly in the hallways so sleeping in late was out of the question).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clowjung
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clowjung, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry to see, that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the discomfort during your stay. You are absolutely right that being rude is not a...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I recently stayed here for a conference. The exterior of the hotel looks a bit drab. One delegate even stated that it looks like a prison. Once you are inside though, the hotel looks quite classy. The lobby has many sofas and chairs to relax on as well as a welcoming fireplace. The staff, at all times, were helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaal-ZN
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaal-ZN, Thank you so much for your kind and excellent review. I am very happy to see, that you have enjoyed your stay here in Munich and that you feel in good hands. We are happy that you enjoyed the conference and the hotel facilities. I am sure, your feedback will be very helpful to our future guests and...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We both thought that this was a very nice hotel. Our room was spacious with a little balcony which we really enjoyed. The beds were comfy, the room was quiet and the breakfast was delicious. There also was a very nice pool on the top floor which we didn't get a chance to use😥😥

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Walter R, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara R, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very happy to see, that you have enjoyed your stay here in Munich and that you felt in good hands. I am sure, your feedback will be very helpful to our future guests and I already shared your nice comments with our team. We hope you could...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
The Westin Grand Munchen
6.7 km away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
1.5 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 391 in Munich
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#54 of 391 in Munich
1,089 reviews
3.0 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#48 of 391 in Munich
1,282 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#74 of 391 in Munich
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM342 - RM1,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#54 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floors have magnificent views over Munich!”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_Palinovic, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger room if you can afford it...”
 of 5 bubbles Shaal-ZN, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views from higher floors are nice, but beware the hum from the nearby power plant”
  • Beautiful open bathroom, view from room into bathroom
  • Modern closets
  • Interesting compass rose on the ceiling of every room
 of 5 bubbles 343robb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on a high floor for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kel2153, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing southwest have a great view but sun can be annoying”
 of 5 bubbles Aliksacha, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay