We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Grand Munchen

Booking.comUS$131*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$131*
US$162*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Grand Munchen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Grand Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Denmark
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Got a relatively good offer and booked the Westin Grand Munich hotel for 2 nights. We were aware that breakfast was to be payed for, and also that there was a fee on practically everything, thanks to tripadvisor. Wifi is available, but unreasonably expensive. It costed us 4,70 EUR to print out boarding passes in the business center we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerFW
UAE
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I guess it was because one of the big conferences were happening at the time - but the price was pretty expensive for what it is. The bathroom was big however, not so clean. There was hair on the floor (long white hair - not mine) that stayed there for the whole period; so i'm pretty sure they don't clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dana_176
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Steven Walter, Thank you for posting your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with all relevant departments to learn and improve our service to meet the expectations of our customers even better. Please rest assured that we are working on that points and I am sure we will be able to...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Our room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. We always sleep well at Westin Hotels because they pay close attention to the comfort of the bedding. The restaurant quality was very good for breakfast and dinner. Service was both attentive and professional. The location is not city center, but convenient and quiet - a major plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ace091
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear ace091, Thank you very much for the positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that it was a comfortable one and you experienced our service as professional and attentive. In particular we are happy that you had a very good night sleep in our heavenly bed, which is especially produced for Westin Hotels. I have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Across the hotel has a big supermarket called Rewe where you could get most daily supplies for less than a 5min walk. Where the supermarket is, is also the metro station which takes you downtown in 10mins or less. Great italian restaurants, vietnamese fusion restaurant, pharmacy also a stone throw away. Rooms are comfortable, the garden-wing is slightly bigger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bleurose77
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear bleurose77, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent stay with us. We happily read that we have met your expectations during yours stay and you had such a good time also due to the quite near situated shops and metro. I hope that you will have the opportunity to...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed there over for a weekend trip and had a really great stay. The entire city seemed to had a great time due to the fact that their football team Bayern Munchen won the prestigious Champion League final…Room-> got upgraded to a junior suite, which was huge with great view. Executive lounge-> even a better view from the 23rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear 78, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment about your recent stay with us. Yes, exactly, the whole city was in FC Bayern München fever and was celebrating the football team. We are glad that not only the Westin Grand with its Service but the whole city of Munich gave you a...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Booked a standard room and used SNA's to confirm an upgrade into a Junior Suite 5 days prior to my stay. The first suite had a broken sofa bed so we had to move to another room. The Club Lounge was amazing! We ate breakfast here everyday and a light dinner 3 out of 5 nights. Beer and wine was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAWorldTraveler20
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear CAWorldTraveler20 Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! It seems that you really enjoyed your stay, after the broken sofa bed and change of the guestroom. I have forwarded your mail to the team at the Lounge to share your comment with them. We are very glad that we met your expectations with our variety of food and drinks...

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We booked this to hold an internal meeting over a period of 3 days. Although the accommodation was clean and comfortable (I was staying on the Starwood Prefffered Guest floor) the conference venue itself was the worst I've experienced. The staff were exceptionally unhelpful - we had to wait 2 hours for coffee for example. Moreover everything is overpriced -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Sleepy_Weasel
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear The_Sleepy_Weasel, Many thanks for your feedback with regards to your stay at the Westin Grand Munich. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable in your guest room on the one side but on the other side you had such a bad experience in our convention area. We will share your comment with the team to take a...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Pretty nice breakfast, wide variety. Big room with gigantic bathroom (imagine able to allow 5 persons using the toilet at the same time) well equipped with ironing board, kettle, n big n comfortable bed. Provided w a bottle of normal and another of sparkling water daily. The not so ideal thing is its location. Located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAGeowtravellers
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear MAGeowtravellers, thank you very much for taking the time to post the review about your recent stay with us. We gladly read that you have been very satisfied with your stay, especially with the conditions of our guestrooms. Unfortunately, this is completely correct, we are not located in the city centre but in a district of Munich called Bogenhausen....

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 29 May 2013

First of all lets concentrate on the pluses: - very nice swimming pool and sauna - very good breakfasts (variety of choices, very tasty) Unfortunately too many minuses as well: - internet (WIFI) is not free of charge which is a shame, concerning the fact that customer already pays about 200 euro per night. - cost of WIFI is 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artur G
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Artur G, thank you very much for taking your valuable time letting us know about your recent stay with us. Your detailed feedback with regards to our guest service, especially at the Front desk, is extremely helpful to us. We can really understand your point of view and I am very sorry that you experienced such poor service during...

Reviewed 28 May 2013

That hotel was really nice. The service in the restaurant for breakfast was great. The food was great too. The bed was really comfortable. The bathtub was a little short but other than that the bathroom was nice. The view was nice. We really like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Carrie D., Thank you very much that you have posted such a nice comment about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a renewing sleep in one of our Westin Heavenly beds, which are very special. I will share your praise with my team, that gives a little motivation back to them – thanks again!...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (467)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
1.3 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#60 of 383 in Munich
1,841 reviews
4.6 km away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#96 of 383 in Munich
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
3.2 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 383 in Munich
1,170 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 383 in Munich
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a new passion at the Westin Grand Hotel in Munich. Located in the district of Bogenhausen, the world-famous city with a heart awaits you on the doorstep. With excellent transport connections from your Arabellapark hotel, you reach the city centre in just a few minutes and enjoy the very best Munich has to offer. 627 comfortable rooms & suites as well as the Westin Club invite you to stay a little longer and forget your usual day-to-day routine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Munchen

Address: Arabellastr. 6, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM615 - RM1,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Westin Grand Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Munchen Hotel Munich
Westin Hotel Munich
Westin Grand Muenchen Arabellapark
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Munich
#27 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Business Hotel in Munich
#58 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Grand Munchen staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Bedford
Charleston, South Carolina
1 month ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Grand Munchen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you cant choose the room. you can only request, staff may say yes but they will give you the room of their choice.”
zafarc, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“excellent views of the city”
U4115MGadriang, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor for the view”
E9212IFsimons, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a rooms opposite the tram lines / busy street / police sirens .”
StormyMarin, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bavarian room it's lovely...and become a Starwood preferred guest program”
saturnia, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$131* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$131
HOTEL.INFOUS$162
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates