We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Munich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,630: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel right next to the train station which was great for us as we were travelling to Salzburg. The pool was great, we swam every day and the gym was well equipped for a hotel. Modern rooms with everything we needed and the breakfast was great too. Helpful friendly staff, I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Large room, had a suite. It's nice, not luxury but clean. Beds were nice and comfy. Shampoo and conditioner were nice. The Wi-Fi was good, able to get on quickly and wasn't too slow. It was close enough to walk to the center of city. We took the train from the airport and walked to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareyFish
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is great only if you need to be on this side of town. While the hotel is walking distance to the main attractions, it is in a seedy area. The hotel put me in a room next to smoking rooms. They specifically said that would not be the case. The concierge doesn't have many relationships. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jensy826
Bray-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a 5 day family City break to Munich. The Le Meridien Hotel is immediately next to the main train station, this was great as we used the Main trains, S-Bahn and U-Bahn system for our trips. The Bar and the staff in it are excellent, great service. The Reception staff at registration were excellent. Our rooms were spotless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M P
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay very often in this hotel for business. Hotel itself is good, but their billing systems are terrible. Last time I stayed, they apparently made a mistake in calculating the bill when I checked out. The first I found out about it was when they charged my personal credit card for GBP 307 without any warning, over 2 months...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank section t
tokyo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel as part of a 2 1/2 month trip around Europe. Its location is superb in the centre of Munich right across from the train station. The service is excellent. We were upgraded and served coffee while our room was being prepared. You are within walking distance of some great Bavarian beer halls! Bottoms up on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warren D
Management response:

Dear warren D, greetings from Munich and I trust this message finds you well. thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your experience here with us at the Le Meridien Hotel Munich. We were grateful for your kind words about our service and our rooms product. Should you return back to Munich in the near future, we would...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was absolutely a terrible experience. The hotel itself is nice, but the staff was absolutely terrible and their service is atrocious. They don'y have their vendors information correct, and they didn't give me what was said I payed for nor what I expect from a "5 star hotel". The shower in our SUITE leaked like crazy and we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vasco Z
Management response:

Dear Mr. Zamudio, greetings from Munich and I trust this message finds you well. We had the pleasure of meeting each other upon your check in, speaking about the additional room and extra beds in order for us to accommodate you and your family. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies should our team and I have let you...

Sao Paulo ,Brazil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights with my husband.The room was very good , confortable bed,empty refrigerator that you can use to put some stuff, and a nice bathroom with a shower separated from the bathtub . The lobby was always busy but that wasnt a problem for us. The location is very convenient if you plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patcintra
Management response:

Dear Patcintra, greetings from Munich and I trust you had a save trip back home. thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your recent stay with us here at the Le Meridien Hotel Munich. We were delighted to learn that you and your husband truly enjoyed your stay. Your warm words about our team, the hotel beds and...

Modesto CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right across from the train station makes this a easy stop off. Taxi stand is right across the street. Awesome German pub restaurant next door. The breakfast buffet was really good, and had many options that would satisfy any traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Management response:

Dear Jim L, thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your recent stay at our hotel. We did appreciate your warm feedback and took the liberty to share amongst the team. Should your travel plans bring you back to Munich we would be delighted to be your first choice of hotel again. Best regards Klaus Spiekermann General Manager

Asyut, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was placed in SPG floor, so the rooms are nice and capacious. it is adjacent to eh train station. about 15-20 min walk from the convention center or 5 min by taxi. You can take the subway to the center of town fro the station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatOrth
Management response:

Dear HatOrth, greetings from Munich and I trust this message finds you well. thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We were glad to learn that due to the Hotel's central location and the room size you choose our hotel. I am looking forward welcoming you again to the Le Meridien Hotel...

722 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (708)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#21 of 391 in Munich
429 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#35 of 391 in Munich
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 391 in Munich
622 reviews
0.1 km away
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
0.2 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Le Meridien Munich

Address: Bayerstr. 41, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM554 - RM1,630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Munich Hotel Munich
Munich Le Meridien
Meridien Munich
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munich
#44 Business Hotel in Munich
#50 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#54 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#78 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Munich staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room that does not face street”
 of 5 bubbles CareyFish, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a side room away from the train station”
 of 5 bubbles BlueWindez, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They were renovating the rooms facing the court yard so our room faced the street. It was not as noisy as I expected.”
 of 5 bubbles EilyL356, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles davidgT4835PX, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms can be the most tranquil, but city views can offer glimpses of the Alps on a clear day!”
 of 5 bubbles stevekX3888GD, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay