We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Am Moosfeld

Hotels.comUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Am Moosfeld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Am Moosfeld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good overall experience, quiet area in eastern Munich, close to the underground, but also good for car users. Clean and quiet rooms and very helpful staff. A plus was the experience of the pool & fitness facilities!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your stay and you review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied all around with you stay! Hope you will visit us again, Your team of Hotel Am Moosfeld

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A more friendly hotel couldnt compare was so friendly and obliging nothing was too much trouble. We asked for the key to the pool and said would be closed in twenty minutes, then someone in back office said its okay you can use have told pool cleaners to clean it later,An amazing pool and we had it to ourselves. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueHyman1948
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thanks for the review of our hotel! Your praise to the breakfast buffet and the staff we are happy to pass to the departments concerned. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to come back! See you soon, Your team of Hotel Am Moosfeld

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very friendly staff welcomes you from the very first step in the hotel. They were very helpfull and explained everything I wanted to know about traveling in Munich, regional beers and best traditional restaurants that are worth visiting. Metro station is 4 minutes by walk and runs almost to the city center (20minutes by metro) Rooms are clear, with comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kuba S
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you have been thoroughly satisfied with your stay at our hotel! We will tell all our staff about your praise and hope to welcome you again. Greetings from Munich! Your Hotel Am Moosfeld

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Am Moosfeld for a short city break on our way back from Austria. I have wanted to visit Munich for many years, and this was a perfect opportunity, being on our route. We arrived at the hotel and were able to park in the off-road above ground area. We checked in straight away - I had wondered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorksClare
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear YorkClare, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our offered services and the food in our hotel. We regret that we couldn't convince you in all areas and we will try to remove and improve your critics. Based on your statement, we are now looking for a solution for the shower...

Osijek, Croatia
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is very nice, great restaurant and funny waiters! The rooms are good, especially the heated floor in the bathroom. It's also close to the metro and the staff will always help you if you don't know something. The breakfast buffet is amazing, it has a lot of food and tea choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonka17
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We gladly pass your compliment to our staff in the restaurant and the other departments. In addition, we are pleased that you were satisfied with our offered services and the breakfast in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

Zagreb
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I really loved this hotel.. though it is simple, it is beautifuly decorated ( I stayed there at advent time, decorations were amazing), it is clean, comfortable, near the U-bahn station ( metro), staff is multilingual and more than nice... it has a pool, so it gets an extra credit from me... and the best part- breakfast- rich, diverse traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristina v
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, Thank you so much for your review. So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with our offered services and the breakfast in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

Monza
Reviewed 14 December 2013

i spent 11 days so I can really tell you how the situation is. if you are looking for a de lux hotel or a hotel in the city center ==> avoid it. the hotel is situated approx 20 mins with subway + 10 mins walk to the hotel. who cares ? the public transportation together with its price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igoraries
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear Igor, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your long stay in our hotel and that you were happy with our offered services and the breakfast in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

Mossley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a recent City break to Munich. We picked the hotel based on price and it's location in the East of Munich. The plus points. The breakfast was very good, plentiful and tasty. We had one evening meal at the hotel and it was extremely good. The French onion soup was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malc H
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear Malc, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our offered services and the breakfast in the hotel. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our offered food. We are sorry that you have not slept so well in our beds. We still hope you will visit us again. Your team from Hotel...

Zagreb
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Ok, I maybe picked the wrong date, because it is octoberfest ongoing, but Hotel is awfully expensive for what it has to offer. It is in peacefull suburban part, some 500m from Ubahn. Breakfast was average. Bed was awfully narrow.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hrvoje J
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with our offered services. Our prices are flexible and based on the market, so during Oktoberfest we offer higher rates like every hotel in town. Too bad you were not happy with the room equipment. Our rooms are functional and meet with...

Halifax
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had a few days at this hotel during the 2013 Octoberfest; from the outside it looks a little drab, and the décor inside is more functional and probably aimed at the business guest. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay, breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the evening meals were excellent. The room was a reasonable size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMPHalifax
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our offered services and food in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#24 of 382 in Munich
285 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
3.8 km away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#185 of 382 in Munich
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
15.3 km away
Hotel Blutenburg
Hotel Blutenburg
#274 of 382 in Munich
16 reviews
2.3 km away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#55 of 382 in Munich
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Am Moosfeld in Munich offers 217 modern, functional and tastefully decorated rooms with spacious bathroom, shower/WC and hairdryer as well as 10 apartments including an additional kitchenette for self catering. All rooms have free WiFi, flat TV and a desk. 3 Meeting rooms, equipped with modern technology, are available. Guests can relax in the indoor pool and sauna or make sport in a large fitness area. Free parking lots are available around the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Am Moosfeld

Address: Am Moosfeld 31-41, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM334 - RM1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Moosfeld 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Moosfeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#78 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Am Moosfeld staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pasadena, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Am Moosfeld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book rooms in the main building”
jeffreyp374, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“another hotel”
Ovundur, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a quite zone, so all rooms are quiet”
AlbertSalichs, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“business, large rooms, great breakfast”
deresita, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had room 306 quite and only for a single person”
simonwA5559EN, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Agoda.comUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates