We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Nice, clean quiet and very convenient for a stopover during a trip. Not a lot a space in the room, but good service/price tradeoff. A lot of parking space and very close to the highway. Looking forward to test it again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco G
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Francesco G., thank you very much for having taken your time to make such a wonderful five star review about your stay! We are very happy that you liked our hotel, our service and the location. For your next visit in Munich we would like to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards Kerstin Köbke Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2016

I arrived late at night to Munich after a long train ride to find that the bathroom had the toilet room had an awful smell. I looked closer and there were urine stains on the toilet seat, as well as hair on the toilet, and bedsheets. Also, the windows were open causing flies to come in. After closing them, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myworldexperiences16
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear myworldexperiences16, thank you for having taken your time to make a review about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies about the issues during your stay. Unfortunately you refused the room move which has been offered immediately. The Holiday Inn Corporate was already in contact with you. We hope to serve you better next time. With best regards Kerstin...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It is great place to stay and has bus station to take you to Feldkirchen or Haar S bahn station to reach Munich Marienplatz. It has low rating because of internet problem and blockage of applications. they need to correct internet issues on the club floor. I suspected that Berlin Hotel is probably owned by same partners or owners

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey G
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear FrequentlyTraveler1, thank you very much for having taken your time to make a four star review about your stay. We are very happy that you had a great stay and that you liked the location. We do understand the issue with differnet apps are not working. These are blocked due to security reasons. Please accept our sincere apologies that...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We drove and they have free parking in their lot or garage. The location was decent and it took us about 20 min to drive to the Oktoberfest grounds. There is a nice parking garage right across from the entrance and it was easy to get to the two days we were there. The hotel itself is new. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers2002
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Worldtravelers2002, thank you very much for having taken your time to make such a wonderful and detailed review about your stay! We are very happy that you enjoyed all of our services plus the additions to our buffet breakfast during the Oktoberfest. Thank you very much especially for your nice comments about the friendliness about our staff! We will...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

typical HIEXPRESS experience... staff is great and very helpfull... rooms are ok size.. breakfast is really busy in the morning with contracting staff all around.. have never seen so many hard toe boots around.. was an awesome experience... there is nothing around so be ready to drive, hail a taxi or best yet use the public transport which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KudosKompliments
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear KudosKompliments, Thank you for your review about your stay with us and for the time taken to fill it in. We are happy to read that we could meet you expectations and also that you liked the service provided for our team. That is right, there are some good restaurants in the village nearby. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Good location on the way to ostrich. Comfortable modern room. Good beds. Bathroom clean. Breakfast various selection but not rich. Stuff very very friendly and efficient. We got warm welcome even it was very late at night. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarapele
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Sarapele, Thank you for your great review about your stay with us and for the time taken. We are glad to read that you had a good experience in our hotel and also that you liked the rooms. We thank you for the nice words about our team as well. We hope that you can stay in the near...

Noida, India
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I had stayed in this hotel in August 2016 for one day.Very good staff,calm,quiet,neat & cleanliness are the good things of this hotel.Morning buffet breakfast was superb.Staff was quick to replenish the items consumed.Two big lifts are there for guests.Enjoyed my stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myindia2015
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Myindia2015, Thank you so much for your great 5 points review and for the taken time. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and also that you enjoyed our breakfast. For the nice words about our team, we thank you too. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel again. Best regards,...

Polhov Gradec
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nice hotel with rooms just big enough for three persons. Breakfast was as expected with good selection of food. Quiet hotel give you a good chance to rest between trips. Also is very easy to find, because is close to highway. On the other hand you need just few minutes with a car and you are in centre of Munchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjan S
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear marjans65, thank you very much for having taken your time to make a four star review about your stay. We are very happy that you had a good stay and that you liked our breakfast selection. For your next visit in Munich we would like to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards Kerstin Köbke Operations Manager

Birmingham
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night as part of our euro road trip. Given a warm welcome and free fruit infused water on check in. Family room was pretty small but was clean and comfortable. English channels on the tv were an added bonus for our children. Breakfast was very good, a shame there was no English breakfast tea though. Very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessnlivvy
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Jessnlivvy, Thank you so much for your nice review and for the time taken to fill it in. We are glad to read that you had a good stay in our Hotel and you also really enjoyed our breakfast. It is very nice that you had a wonderful time visiting the city as the "English Garden". We are looking...

Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during our return home from Croatia and Hungary as a stop over. The hotel is located in a quiet area well outside the city centre. Great thing was free secured underground parking. There are fast food restaurants like McDonald's and Burger King within short driving distance. We went into the city centre and realised that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anila K
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Anila K., Thank you for your nice review about your stay with us and for the time taken. We are glad to read that you liked our underground garage and also that you enjoyed our breakfast. We would be glad if you will recommend us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel again. Best...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
6.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
17.5 km away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#173 of 381 in Munich
634 reviews
11.8 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
7.6 km away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#183 of 381 in Munich
72 reviews
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and free parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Address: Otto-Lilienthal-Ring 6 | Feldkirchen, 85622 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: RM334 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe Hotel Munich
Holiday Inn Express Munich
Holiday Inn Munich
Holiday Inn Feldkirchen
Feldkirchen Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy to drive to and has a secure free garage”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelers2002, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“convenient with public transport to messe munich”
 of 5 bubbles KudosKompliments, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think that all are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles marjans2017, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure your a/c works on summer time”
 of 5 bubbles josecQ2071IH, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good for city-breaks, need a car”
 of 5 bubbles Nagyseo, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5