We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately this hotel which is located a good 10 min walk from central station lacks a positive atmosphere and is in need of renovation. The rooms are tired and dark but Clean. The reception staff disintersted,but the breakfast was good, as were the b'fast staff

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chanelle B
SabineU, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Chanelle B., thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire team has to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is about a 10 mins walk from the central station, you have to walk through the tunnel, can be a bit confusing the first time. The hotel reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Received a warm welcome with sweets and cakes. Check in was quick, buffet breakfast included was excellent, lots of choices, hot and cold. During... More 

Helpful?
Thank subarna_84
Europe
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This wonderful small hotel reminds me of another time - of a time when the atmosphere , the feeling smong locals in a part of the city mesnt more to us than an Italian shower and 10 special shampoos. It is not at all old fashioned- it's just not a stilish hotel with the usual ( perfect) but allalike rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swenija
Wigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We arrived after 3.00pm on our first day and were given a warm welcome from the receptionist who gave us our key and said that there was a welcome drink in the fridge in our room. When we got upstairs the cleaners were on the landing but had not yet started to clean our room so we returned to reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pie-eater-1953
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is fairly convenient being a short 10 minute walk from the main station. I arrived late at about 10pm to a friendly welcome and after a quick check-in was given a WiFi password for my three night stay. The room was clean, reasonably modern and well equipped with a comfortable bed, fridge, kettle, coffee and tea, desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Location is great, very near the Hauptbahnhof train station. Walking distance to Nuerenberg's old town. Spacious rooms. Free coffee and WIFI. We also rented a van and they provided a free parking space for it. Hellfull staff! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank JumboT
Illinois
Level Contributor
955 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This hotel is located just a short walk to the train station. Once you are at the train station you can walk through and end up just out side of the Old Town. The hotel itself is very small and the rooms are small but do able. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking was just seven dollars, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank J-W
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Not much choice when an expo is on. Prices were more suited to a 4-5 star. Rooms too hot, no way of cooling unless you opened the window and then you had too much street noise. Location OK staff good, but overall a poor quality for the price. Lighting in bar and breakfast area poor, too dark.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Baggywrinkle75
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This hotel is really a good choice for a short stay in Nuremberg, it's located very close to the city center and about 300 meters from the train station. The rooms and the hotel in general is a bit outdated, however it looks clean and well maintained. They have a fitness room with equipment for cardio training and the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank ctgo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Our room was fairly spacious, and quiet, breakfast was quite good, coffee already on the table, reasonable selection, freshh, and open quite late, nice if you want to sleep in ;-) Staff were friendly and helpful; for some reason, the heating in our room was not working very well, and, upon request, the front desk very quickly supplied an electric... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lohikarhu

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
#57 of 131 in Nuremberg
69 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West
0.6 km away
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
#56 of 131 in Nuremberg
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof is in the heart of the city. The hospitality and excellent service are the character of the hotel and will make your stay pleasant and uncomplicated.The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof offers two minibar drinks per stay, shoe cleaning, and internet station in the lobby not to mention rental bikes for free.Start your morning off at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof with a full breakfast buffet, (extra cost), before going to check out all the sites the city has to offer.To access the city centre it is only a 10 to 15 minute walk where you can find the old part of the city and all cultural and historical buildings the city of Nurnberg is famous for.The main train station and all public transportation systems are not very far away from the hotel.For an unforgettable stay in Nuernberg Germany, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof

Address: Allersberger Str. 34, 90461 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Rema Hotel Amas)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: RM365 - RM588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling as a couple be aware that the rooms seem to be singles with a double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Pie-eater-1953, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the hotel car-park are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 776PaulC776, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“There is a tramline and traffic outside the rooms overlooking the street, but there are rooms at the back. But for me the double glazing was fine, I was not disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles brunnian, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Request a room in the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RichK99, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Subway is at the corner and it takes less than10mn to be in the old town...:-)”
 of 5 bubbles QuebecDiver, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay