We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Schulz Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Schulz Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Schulz Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all me and my friends wanted to stay in private apartment without sharing anything with anyone. It didn't happen! Had to share bathroom and kitchen and our little place basically looked like smaller hostel. Communication with the host was super hard. You have to listen to him and he's not really willing to do anything for you. Also...

Thank Barbora P
ApartmentSchulz, Inhaber at Schulz Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, you have gotten both rooms as you have booked (booking.com): one private double room with shared facilities and one private triple room with shared facilities. Why do you expect non sharing apartment? I don't understand what you mean. You had to share toilets, shower and kitchen with only one further room. Sorry for the communication, but my mother tongue...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner of the place, Mr. Karsten Schulz just didn’t want to help me getting the key on the day of arrival in the evening and the next day early in the morning. Very bad service. Next to that, this man is very very rude, he just doesn't want to help travellers. I had to pay and I got nothing,...

Thank Remco B
ApartmentSchulz, Inhaber at Schulz Apartments, responded to this review

Our opening hours (2.00 pm to 6.00 pm) are already known to all bookers before booking. There we also clearly meet the statement that after 6 pm no check-in's are possible. You have chosen and booked a non-refundable rate on booking.com. So we have charged the due amount of 208.92 euros. Only after your booking you contacted us that you...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I booked online for 5 nights and used the non refundable rate. However having noticed that they had a check in policy of 2-6p.m . on the bookings.com special request at booking, i made it clear that my flight arrived at 7p.m. and the earliest i would be at the apartment would be 9p.m. I got a response a couple...

1Thank TimelessKenya
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Clean apartment, new furniture, but very small bathroom. Good location. Unfortunately, there is no wi fi in the rooms but only in the common area on the ground floor. The street is rather dark in the evening.

Thank AKiara
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week whilst sightseeing in Berlin. The ground floor Apartment consists of 4 individually lockable bedrooms, a kitchen, a shower and toilet and another toilet. Everything was clean and serviceable. The shower, toilets and kitchen (inc bins) were well cleaned every day by the owners. The bedrooms were simple and airy, three double bedded and one with...

Thank techbink
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We only went to Berlin for a short stay so this place was perfect for us. We spent little time in the room and I think if we had to spend much longer in there we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much. Nice friendly atmosphere with a great guy that works there who let us store out cases for the...

Thank James_hees
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank ricards176
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

It was our second stay at the Schulz Apartments and we were as pleased with it as the first time! Great location: we LOVE Prenzlauer Berg for its bohemian casual feel. It is very easy to visit all the attractions using public transport. The flat is clean, the bed is comfortable and it is a very quiet building. The only...

Thank 94Ange
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The apartment was nice and kept very clean. The beds are really comfortable. We only shared the apartment with one other room which was nice, but our room had double doors facing theirs. This means you can hear everything next door. Luckily we had respectful neighbors, so it was no problem. Wifi would improve the place, but you can get...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Lauren D
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great value for money. Clean, simple but nice decoration, very good new beds. Kitchen equipment, including water cooker, stove and fridge and cutlery. Lively neighbourhood but quiet apartments. Cheap restaurants - A.Nam, very good and cheap Vietnamese restaurant at Gleimstreet # 38, i.e. a few steps away, main dishes under 5 euros (please come and settle in Amsterdam as well...

Thank Annemarieke_F

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
#513 of 634 in Berlin
62 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
No photo provided
Hotel Abell
#508 of 634 in Berlin
21 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
1A Apartment Guesthouse and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
City Guesthouse Pension Berlin
Prenzlauer Berg
Stadtraum-Berlin Apartments
Stadtraum-Berlin Apartments
#208 of 347 in Berlin
17 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#53 of 347 in Berlin
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prenzlauer Berg

Neighbourhood Profile
Prenzlauer Berg
No Berlin neighbourhood has undergone a greater change than Prenzlauer Berg. The artists and non-conformists that defined the district’s intriguing subculture in the 1980s and 90s have been replaced by a young, hip crowd that frequents the many cafes. Where there were once run-down houses in the shadow of the Berlin Wall, there are now designer shops. Beautiful old homes have been modernized and renovated, and on Sundays, thousands turn the park next to remnants of the wall into a playground for street artists, musicians, and flea market shoppers. This attracts young urban families who enjoy the balance of big city life and small-town comfort. Meanwhile, trendy, young, upper-class visitors from all over the world are attracted to the local high-end shops, cafés, and sophisticated bars and restaurants. The merits of this transformation are a favorite topic of debate around the city, but it makes for some of the best people-watching Berlin has to offer.
Explore this neighbourhood


About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Schulz Apartments

Address: Cantianstr. 22, 10437 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Price Range: RM226 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Schulz Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Schulz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schulz Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Schulz Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to let the owner know an estimated time of arrival so he can meet you and give you keys.”
  • View from the window #2
  • View from the window
  • The view from the door.
Jessska, 18 Sep 2011 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates