We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Hostelworld.comUS$31*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$31*
Great Deal
US$50*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 668: English reviews
Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 15 March 2017

STAFF. They are indeed not suitable to work in a hotel. They are somewhat OK to work in a back office operation. They do not have any idea of where they work, don't know how to smile, they simply don't care about their guests. They will simply check you in and give you the keys. That is all. Most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishan F
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for being so sincere with your feedback. We are so sorry, that our staff crew wasn't at all friendly. We will talk with our staff crew definitely, because this is not what we want to hear from our guests. We simply are sad, that you weren't at all happy with your stay and we understand...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

When we checked in the hotel, we ran into several groups of young kids or teenagers. Our room had 2 bunk beds and the whole room smelled mold. The beds were not comfy at all. Good thing about the room is that it was quiet, even though there were many kids and youngsters running around in the hotel. Location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markku R
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Unfortunately you had a bad experience but you could have told to the reception so we could have given you the option to change your room. It is true that we work with a lot of teenagers students and a lot of our other guest around the same age prefer to stay at our hotel just because its...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Thanks to an unexpected overnight due to an airport strike I picked this property purely on price, and it being the cheapest option at the Hbf. I got a great value rate for single use in a private room. Be very clear this is a hotel that is very much a place to sleep, it's a hostel come hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Hotel. We are offering to our guest a great variety of soft drinks, drinks with alkohol and of course snacks or breakfast (breakfast is not include to the room). We try to change our hotel to a better looking and more friendy place to our guest. As concern to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Fantastic location, 10 minute walk from the Reichstag and Brandenburg gate as well as just a few 100 meters away from the train station. Comfortable rooms, an amazing view from the roof and there is also a pool table as well. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDV94
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We try to offer to the guest not only a comfortable room but also to give him a place where he can cook and of course to play or simply watch a game on the tv. We and all the workers at every single position do our best...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, you can't miss it when you leave central station and it is only a ten minute walk to the Reichstag. Excellent value for money. Rooms were clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was available but we didn't make use of this. Shampoo, body wash and soap all provided in the bathrooms and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your lovely review. Indeed we welcome also school groups and at certain periods you will be among the groups. But the reception is 24h available and guests may complain if the night silence is not kept. Thank you for writing your honest opinion. Kind regards, MEININGER

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Perfect location of the hotel next to the central station in Berlin. Good quality for a hostel-like accommodation. Great for friends or solitary trips, not recommended for couples. Nice breakfast but it could be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and evaluate our hotel. The position of our hotel is really convenient for a lot of travelers just because it is central and there are a lot of option to go from one place to and other with buses, S-bahn, U-bahn even with bikes that we offers to our guest. Referring to...

Slovakia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

+ very good location, cleanliness, comfortable rooms with TV, bar at the reception, view from the roof is an unique opportunnity to see the whole city :)) - not very well working wifi connection at the time of my visit,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZuzanaKubik8
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We try to offer our guests a great variety of entertainment such as the tv or the bar or even the pool and of course the daily bus tour to the sightseeings of Berlin. As referring to the internet connection we assure you that it was only an...

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Around 20 of my mates and I went for my stag do. We were told in advance we'd have to pay €50 deposit but in reality it was only €25. The hotel is more like a hostel but is very clean. The roof bar didn't seem to be in operation but the bar at reception was. The clientele was varied,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our hotel. At your email you are referring to the price, we received 50 € just because it is our policy due to the key cards and only for the groups that they are more than 12 guests, not because we overcharged you. Our hotel receive a lot of travelers...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our city break in Berlin. It convenient located to the central station, you have good public transport connection including to the airport, also the Reichstag is really close, we could see it from our room. Although its close to the station its pretty quiet. The breakfast was ok and the staff friendly. We will definitely book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, MEININGER

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Visited on a trip with college. Shared a room with 4 people, two bunk beds. Upon arriving all four of us were given room keys however had given us only one key that worked, and three keys that were not even for our room and didn't work, as they couldn't be bothered matching all the room keys up. Meaning that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. We assure you that we take into consideration your email. We have already changed few things, such as from the first of April every 4-bed will be ready for our guest with no waiting time. As concern to the alcohol, it is not allowed to any of...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#113 of 634 in Berlin
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
IntercityHotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Moabit

Neighbourhood Profile
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most central neighbourhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life has traditionally been relaxed and a bit slower here. But the tone may soon be changing. Reasonable housing costs and proximity to city centre are attracting more young Berliners and international visitors. This interest is encouraging new bars, cafés and nightclubs, making Moabit a candidate for most up-and-coming neighbourhood in the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There couldn't be a more central location than by the main railway station. Eight bus lines, subways and city trains and countless regional and long-distance railways meet here. The hotel is thus ideally positioned for exploring the whole city. The panorama roof terrace affords spectacular views of Berlin. Our international guests benefit from free WiFi and meet up in the lobby, hotel bar, guest kitchen and the gaming area in a relaxed atmosphere. What more do you want? ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Ella-Trebe-Str. 9, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Price Range: RM243 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a higher floor (quieter). eat outside.”
393avip, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A different Hotel if you are over 18”
aged_traveller47, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“accessibility, affordable, local,”
rh1472016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel.”
GEODGC, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if possible, ask for a room on one of the higher floors, it's more quiet and the view is very nice”
963carolinev, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$31* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$50
Expedia.comUS$49
HOTEL.INFOUS$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates