We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof

449 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (77)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good41%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“hotel hostel”(10 reviews)
“train station”(13 reviews)
“ping pong table”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
18
56
28
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
56
28
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel hosteltrain stationping pong tablebudget accommodationbed sheetsgreat accommodationrooftop barminute walkmain attractionsclean roombrandenburger toryogurthauptbahnhofensuitedryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We were in a room with 9, we went out for dinner when we came back we found our door open. We checked our stuff and found laptops tablets and camaras missing. The hotel said very rude and without any care that it was our...More

1  Thank Jasper V
Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Jasper, thank you for your review! I am shocked to hear what happened to you and your friends while you stayed in the A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof and I am really sorry for the incident. I am sure the door is repaired already but if...More

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Okay, so yes the price is cheap and you get what you paid for but is a good night sleep really too much to ask for? We were given a room with 8 beds. Some looked slep in and some didn't so we chose a...More

Thank SianSayce
Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 16 April 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry that you had so much trouble during your stay at the A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is regrettable that the overbooking caused such a displeasing situation for you and the other people in...More

Reviewed 9 April 2015

Overall I had I good experience there. The customer service was really helpful; when I accidentally booked a room online for the wrong city they changed it for me. When I got there a staff member helped me find my room. The Hotel is only...More

Thank Sam0415
Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 10 April 2015

Dear Sam, we'd like to thank you for your kind review! We are glad to read that you liked our hotel near Berlin Hauptbahnhof- Of course your comments will be forwarded to the local manager and his team. It would be nice to welcome you...More

Reviewed 7 March 2015

The train station is close by. The rooms are clean and tidy. I actually stayed here twice on my way to Poland and on my way back. I would stay here again. Most of the staff were nice so thats always good :)More

Thank Patrick B
Response from AO_Support, Guest Relations Manager at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Patrick, thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel at Hauptbahnhof, of course we will forward your experience to the manager and his team. We would be glad to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 25 February 2015

One of the best parts of the A&O hostel is how easy it is to find from the train station. When I arrived at the train station it was storming in Berlin so I went to catch a taxi to get to the hostel, and...More

Thank Kenna95
Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 26 February 2015

Dear Kenna, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay in our hostel and its location! Of course we will forward your comments to the local manager and his team- They will surely be happy to receive your positive feedback. Thank...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141527
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (77)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most
central neighbourhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof
(central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is
a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of
Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending
their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party
venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful
parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah M
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from 192,282 | Reviewed this property |
The hiotel/hostel supplies towels and hairdryer. No need for you to bring either They also have liquid soap dispensers, acombination soap/shampoo Enjoy your trip to Berlin
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Get fifth floor hotel side far end away from kitchen."
Read review
"Don't booked a dorm!"
Read review
"Room 425 is two room in one."
Read review
"stayed on the 2nd floor. Was up all night and people were going in and out. Great youth hostel. Met some..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing