We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim proArte Hotel

Hotels.comUS$91*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$91*
US$110*
US$91*
US$110*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim proArte Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Maritim proArte Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel complex is huge and comprises of 3 restaurants on the ground floor. Ground level it is very modern and is excellent to visit places such as palace of tears brandenburg gate and reighstag and close to the railway station. However that is where my enjoyment ended. With only 2 lifts in operation it was very frustrating getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryCarson1973
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations when it comes down to the setting of the hotel room and bath room as well as waiting time to get an elevator. We are very sorry...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to spend half an hour while checking in; and are happy to sleep on a low quality, soft bed; if you are not dependent on internet; and are willing to pay a pretty high price for all this, then Maritime ProArte is definitely for you. I booked our rooms directly on the hotel site, and paid in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANemeth
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor.com. That you emphasized our location in the city centre adulates us very much. Unfortunately you had some trouble concerning your reservation and consequently while checking in. We are very sorry about that. We will check your reservation file immediately to figure out what went wrong exactly and avoid...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Negative experience at this property due to so serious an incorrect behavior of the receptionist. When I checked in I told to him that i have not booked breakfast as a result of information received as to where would be held, becouse was too expensive in my opinion. The receptionist replies: "No problem, you can have it." Now my English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldinho88
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very disappointed about your review at trip advisor and feel sorry for your disappointment at the same time. It seems that you and the receptionist misunderstood each other by talking about the breakfast. We are sure that he did not meant to do you harm or cause you any additional costs on purpose. Nevertheless we will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good points: The location is superb. We stayed in the suite and he rooms were big. The breakfast is amazing! The art presented is special and adds to the atmosphere. Points for improvement: it seems that some details are overlooked. For example: the coffee cups in our room were not washed couple of timed during room cleaning and the capsules...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moka2013
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy about your review at trip advisor as well as for praising our location in the city centre and hotel rooms. Thank you very much! Furthermore we will forward your comments regarding the restocking of coffee equipment to housekeeping department to improve their room checking. Thank you very much for this information. We would be...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and has new upgrades centrally located great value excellent staff. Great Conference hotel. Continental breakfast lounge is a great value for 4.80 € Breakfast buffet is incredible. Highly recommended ****

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliffSight
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy about your great review at trip advisor as well as for recommending us and pointing out our several advantages.. This is the best advertising we can think of. Thank you very much! We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel one day. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The big plus for this hotel is its central location. Situated in Friedrichstrasse, it is 200m from Unter den Linden in one direction and 150m from the DB station in the other. Direct railway links connect with the airport, Potsdam and Potsdammer Platz. The junction with UDL is almost equidistant from Brandenburg Tor and Alexander Platz. Both are easily walkable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aloisvon
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your evaluation at trip advisor. We really appreciate your kind words and compliments about our location as well as our room advantages. Unfortunately you were not that satisfied with our breakfast price. Please also consider the huge variety of different dishes as well as beverage specialities which justifies the price. We would be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall my stay at this hotel was satisfactory, my only compliant being very thin pillows and the maid coming at 8am and knocking on the door when i was getting ready, and on days they did clean at an appropriate time they only made half the bed for some reason. The general decor could do with an update from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilibet85
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed review at trip advisor. We offer a variety of pillows, because every guest has different sleeping habits and not every guest likes our classic pillows. Additionally we would like to inform you that we just started to replace the pillows in every hotel room. Furthermore we...

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a great location, near to railway station. Room was clean and quiet. Lovely pool that was quiet every morning. Staff were very helpful at reception and in the bar. Cocktails were lush! Only downside was that the wifi was rubbish in my room, though good in main hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eimser
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed review. We are very happy that you verified our advantages given by a lot of reviews before. Of course we will forward your kind words to our staff, they will surely be very happy about your nice words. We hope you had a safe trip back home and maybe we will...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

- Arrogant attitude (reception, breakfast, lunch) and not solution oriented - Very slow internet, even higher speed (paid) was unreliable, making it unable to work efficient - old rooms with an attempted refurbishment - no walk in shower - reception wasnt able or willing to provide basic fire safety information regarding the meeting rooms at first floor + Good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertdewilde
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review at trip advisor We are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. We will work on the issues and do our best to improve some of the mentioned problems. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Very difficult to find this place at night. Signage is not very good. Great central location close to Friedrichstrasse Station and unter the linden strasse. My complaint: The elevators!!! Not sure what the problem was, but because this hotel is part of an office complex, the elevators are shared by offices and other floors. At rush hour (8-9am) it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuneauMan
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your review at trip advisor as well as for praising our location in the city centre of Berlin. The hotel building consists of 10 hotel room floors and one banqueting floor on. But when we are fully booked and a conference starts at the main breakfast time it might happen that the elevators are overload. We...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#50 of 634 in Berlin
1,865 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#100 of 634 in Berlin
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4,684 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#70 of 634 in Berlin
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is just a stone's throw away. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: RM453 - RM1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#121 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#154 Business Hotel in Berlin
#168 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
4 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are more quiet, but you have to pay a surcharge”
ANemeth, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Low floor near stairs!!”
JuneauMan, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Near the lift is better otherwise your in for a long walk”
W4452KSpauls, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Side street”
MickB476, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on 10th floor - very quiet”
val53jo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$91
HotelQuicklyUS$110
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates