We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Berlin City East

Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good36%
  • Average33%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tram stop”(26 reviews)
“ihg member”(2 reviews)
“budget hotel”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
29
72
64
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
72
64
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopihg memberbudget hotelfront officebooked this hotelnight's sleeptransport linksthe hotel is cleantwin roommin walkmain attractionsstopsstation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Lobby was under construction. Staff were helpful. Lots of people in the hotel, so the five times I called the front desk, no-one answered. I had to go downstairs to get service. Internet was difficult to log into, and would not support multiple logins, contrary...More

2  Thank Stephen H
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Stephen H, thank you very much for your review. We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again. Regards Marie Zeitz

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for my Holiday to Berlin with my Partner The location is great with many tram stops near at 20 mins to City centre Day tickets for transport are avail at Hotel for 7 euro Check in was perfect Very friendly Helpfull Honoured...More

1  Thank lfcmad2002
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 15 July 2017

Dear lfcmad2002, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you again. Regards Marie Zeitz

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is never to be stayed, rude staff especially Abdullah at the reception. Hotel not at all looks what it shows the picture, they want to charge 5 euro perday to provide electric kettle and cups in the room, never heard of for a...More

Thank Vikas R
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Vikas R, thank you very much for taking your time for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We do are interested to clear at least most of your complaints and would like to ask you to get directly in contact...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We booked this hotel because it was in the area we wanted to stay in & obviously expected certain standards from this hotel chain . I'm happy to say we were not disappointed ! Great staff very helpful & lovely cold beer on tap in...More

Thank Niki P
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Niki P, perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay. It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin. Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Impossible to sleep in this place due to (locked)connecting doors between rooms meaning sound of anything transfers between the rooms as if the people adjacent were in your room. If the room next door puts on their tv or hair drier or even has light...More

Thank Tony B
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Tony B, on behalf of the hotel, we thank you very much that you have taken the time to evaluate our hotel. We are very pleased to receive positive feedback, and on the other hand, we also pay great attention to the critical voices,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Berlin, Germany
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#177 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#177 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R M
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Niki P | Reviewed this property |
Hi we paid about €32 each from station at airport for a travel pass which we used all week ! Sorry can't remember which ticket exactly just ask at desk !
0
Votes
Ravi4
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rebecca2528 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is honestly about 3 minutes away from a main tram line, the tram runs to Alexanderplatz and then your in the city centre to catch a bus or at the main railway station.
0
Votes
Charmaine L
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rebecca2528 | Reviewed this property |
The train to Alexanderplatz and then the tram to the hotel is probably the cheapest way however we got a taxi and that wasn't too expensive either.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor IHG rooms."
Read review
"take a travel kettle"
Read review
"Ask a room where wifi works easily"
Read review
"Higher floor further from occasional noise from road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing