We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte

Show Prices
#100 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Such a great stay at this hotel. Great room and excellent location near the U2 which meant it was super easy to get to the city centre as well as the airport. Loved the complimentary beer and water everyday in our room. Found all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't give it a rating of 5 because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola N
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a 4 star hotel in Berlin Mitte. The location is perfect as it is just next to the metro stop and the metro in Berlin is simply excellent. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big and comfortable. There is a free mini bar with two bottles of water and two of beer. Breakfast costs about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xarus
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got here on Dec 30 and stood for 6 nights. The place is very clean, our room had the beds made daily and cleaned up while we were away. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The U station Märkisches Museum is actually closer than pointed on Google maps as it has another exit towards the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prinzergo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an excellent hotel, great location, beautiful decor and helpful staff. All the touristy stuff in Berlin is an easy walk away and the underground station right next door is great for trips a bit further afield. The indian restaraunt next door does excellent food and loved having use of the sauna across the road! Only fault would be that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luna W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was much better than expected. Very clean, business style and really warm. The location is the best for somebody that wants to visit the center of Berlin. The U station is opposite the hotel and even if you want to walk, the distances are very short. The amenities are all satisfying and the personnel really helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Voula K
Melanie K, Shiftleader Front Office at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, what else could we do but thank you for your wonderful review and perfect rating of our hotel!? We are very happy you liked your room so much and thank you for your praises. We hope you have had an enjoyable stay in Berlin and will come back soon to explore more of it and stay with us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Hotel, room clean and tidy friendly staff who will try and help with any question directions etc. There's an Indian restaurant attached to the hotel which we tried and was nice would stay there again if we were in Berlin in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Melanie K, Shiftleader Front Office at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guests, we kindly thank you for your wonderful review and great rating of our Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte. We would especially like to thank you for your praises regarding our staff and the restaurant Shezan located in our house. We will gladly pass all of it. Hopefully, you will be coming back soon to stay with us again. Kind regards...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in July awaiting flights home to the UK after some trouble with our trip. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were so friendly and understanding. They were very patient with my German language skills and made me feel reassured when practising my communication. Such a lovely hotel and I will definitely return when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkeny
Melanie K, Shiftleader Front Office at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your heart-warming words and great rating! We are sorry for the trouble you had to experience regarding your flight back home. But we are happy we could make you feel comfortable staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again any time! Kind regards from Berlin Melanie Koball / Shiftleader...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very welcoming helpful staff in a great location, with exciting little extras..... Loved it :) beautiful Christmas markets 2 minutes away on the underground.... What more could you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisylou_25
Melanie K, Shiftleader Front Office at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, we kindly thank you for the great review you left us! We are happy you obviously enjoyed your trip to Berlin and your stay with us. We are looking Forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office

Central Macedonia, Greece
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We asked double bed and finally we had 2 single beds and 2 single matresses.We complained and they answered that double beds are not available in the hotel at all!!! Good location next to metro station but very old fashioned building.Finally the wellcome drink was......water!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Αργυρη Φ
Melanie K, Shiftleader Front Office at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to rate and review our hotel. Indeed, we do not have double beds in our rooms. All the beds can be separated. We are very sorry if there has been a misunderstanding before your actual arrival. In summer time we offer freshly self-made iced tead as welcome drink for our guests. During...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Positive points were the microwaves and free beer and water bottles in room. Breakfast is good and room was very clean every day and bed was comfortable. Negative points, wifi was free but it was slow and with low quality, its cover was bad in the last floor. room don't have parquet floor, but it`s my preference only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Melanie K, Shiftleader Front Office at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, we kindly thank you for taking your time to rate and review our hotel. We are happy that you liked our rooms and interieur and enjoyed our free Minibar Service. We hope you have had a great stay in Berlin and will come back soon to stay with us again. We wish you a merry Christmas! Kind regards...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
1-Room Apartment (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (41)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#110 of 663 in Berlin
894 reviews
Mitte
Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Neue Rossstr. 13, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Derag Livinghotel Henriette)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: RM252 - RM750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#142 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Fife, Scotland
10 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice view along the river”
 of 5 bubbles pkeny, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with views to museums island and Berlin's cathedral.”
 of 5 bubbles R2670TZdavido, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if possible get a room overlooking the Spree canal, a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 253derrickb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Directly opposite metro station”
 of 5 bubbles NDDIR00, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No point paying for river view in Autumn/Winter. No complaints at all about our room. Street noise a lot less than other cities!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolR54, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay