We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“s bahn”(7 reviews)
“free wifi”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Accessible rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
15
24
14
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
24
14
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss bahnwould stay againfree wifitrainstationsupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I had to choose between sleeping on the streets, and staying in this hostile again, I would probably be covered in snow when i woke up. Never in my finite years of existence have I stayed in a more mediocre establishment. They literally charge...More

1  Thank Robin W
Response from 2AHostelTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at 2A HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robin W, Thank you for your review. We feel sorry that you had such a bad experience with the service of our hostel. As we take reviews very seriously, we will comment every point of your complaint. First of all we would like to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed there last year and liked it a lot. I got a good quality stay for a low price. Everybody was really nice and helpful. I needed quite a bit of help and had few questions with which the ladies at the front desk...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Arzu C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at 2A HostelResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the nice words! We will be happy to welcome you as a guest in our hostel again. Best regards, 2A Hostel Team

Reviewed 7 February 2018

The main drawback at this hostel was the fact that the bed was not comfortable at all - very hard mattress and very thin sheets. Not the way you want to settle down after a long flight. The hostel itself is clean and attractive in...More

Thank Aidan C
Response from Arzu C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at 2A HostelResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your evaluation! We appreciate your objective assessment of our hostel. We are sorry that you had such a strange experience in our hostel. Unfortunately we are not able to track the situation and do not have exact information...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018

For the price and location this place was exactly what we needed. Staff were helpful. Clean rooms etc. We had a double private room and it was fine. You have to pay extra for things like hairdriers, safe storage but we didn't really need that,...More

Thank Emily S
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I stayed here for a weekend break, and found it very convenient. The bar was pretty good, with snacks available very late - very handy. The staff were helpful, allowing me to drop off my bag sometime before checkin.

Thank Gavin P
Response from Arzu C, Reception at 2A HostelResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We would be happy to welcome you in the 2A Hostel again. Kind regards, 2A Hostel

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Neukolln
No Berlin neighbourhood is more popular with the young
and jet-set crowd than the old worker's district of
Neukölln. With so many Turkish settled here, the area
became known as “Little Istanbul“. Today the
percentage of foreigners is still high and visitors
still frequent the Turkish shisha bars. In the
daytime, they also visit the designer shops and sit by
the canal in one of the street cafés up and down
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 2A Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"don't expect much"
Read review
"take 6 or 4 p rooms"
Read review
"confirm your reservation"
Read review
"It better to pay more and book room with less "roommates""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing