We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Swissotel Berlin

    Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (810)
    Room & Suite (321)
    Dining (59)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good28%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pillow menu” (44 reviews)
    “great hotel” (136 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Swissotel Berlin
    Special Offer: Stay Longer, Save More!
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
      2,552 reviews
      #39 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      H10 Berlin Ku'damm
      1,872 reviews
      #35 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
      2,759 reviews
      #25 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      Kempinski Hotel Bristol
      1,696 reviews
      #162 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (2,916)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language
      • More languages
      There are newer reviews for Swissotel Berlin
      See the most recent reviews

      21 - 25 of 1,655 reviews

      Reviewed 12 July 2017

      Went there before taking a tour leaving from here. Came early to visit family. Everyone thought this place was very nice, well located for tours and had a great staff. Enjoyed the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at the front desk to the staff...More

      Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
      Thank barryh18
      Response from SwissotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Swissotel BerlinResponded 14 July 2017

      Dear barryh18, Thank you so much for your great review. We will share your comments with our colleagues - a great motivation for all of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours, The Team of Swissôtel Berlin

      Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

      It is close to center. Only negative thing are elevators .they are really slow. And clean hotel .staff are friendly and helpful. Shopping center is very close to entrance. And there ae a lot of restaurants around. But when i check room service i saw...More

      1  Thank idmsroot
      Response from SwissotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Swissotel BerlinResponded 9 July 2017

      Dear idmsroot, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and praised our service and great location. Unfortunately at high a occupancy our elevators are not fast enough and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. We...More

      Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

      Average hotel, nothing special. Pics are photoshopped, in reality it's looking much worse than it's presented here. Parking is available only for extra charge. Also we were asked to leave 50€ per night as a deposit. We gave a card for blocking the necessary amount...More

      1  Thank Anastasiya F
      Response from SwissotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Swissotel BerlinResponded 14 July 2017

      Dear Anastasiya F, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with our credit card handling. We can assure you that we did not charge your card at check-in and only reserve an amount as a payment guarantee. At check-out all reserved...More

      Reviewed 4 July 2017

      I'd bought the Swissotel Berlin as a mystery deal on Priceline. Then I read the negative reviews here and was unhappy with the selection. Getting there by bus from the bus station 'ZOB' was frustrating as we struggled to find the right bus stop of...More

      Thank KruChris67
      Response from SwissotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Swissotel BerlinResponded 6 July 2017

      Dear KruChris67, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you had a great time in Berlin and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours, The Team of Swissôtel Berlin

      Reviewed 2 July 2017

      Enjoyed this hotel. The Room, Staff and breakfast were all top quality. The breakfast room we could not fault the service. Even with the unusual down pour of Rain in Berlin and a few issues concerning the hotel from it the manager came around and...More

      Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
      1  Thank Paloma F
      Response from SwissotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Swissotel BerlinResponded 6 July 2017

      Dear Paloma F, Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though you experienced the most heavy rain of the past 80 years in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours, The...More

      Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
      2,552 reviews
      #39 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      H10 Berlin Ku'damm
      1,872 reviews
      #35 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
      2,759 reviews
      #25 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      Kempinski Hotel Bristol
      1,696 reviews
      #162 of 634 hotels in Berlin
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      GreenLeadersPlatinum level
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Room Service
      • Restaurant
      • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
      • Bar/Lounge
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Room Service
      • Business Centre with Internet Access
      • Dry Cleaning
      • Meeting Rooms
      • Laundry Service
      • Concierge
      • Banquet Room
      • Multilingual Staff
      • Conference Facilities
      • Room amenities
      • Minibar
      • Things to do
      • Restaurant
      • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
      • Bar/Lounge
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$110 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Hotel Style
      • #4 Green Hotel in Berlin
      • #15 Business Hotel in Berlin
      • #21 Family Hotel in Berlin
      • #34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
      • #35 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
      • Room types
      • Suites ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 316
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • Germany >
      • Berlin >
      • Charlottenburg
      • Also Known As
      • Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin ,
      • Swissotel Hotel Berlin ,
      • Berlin Swissotel Hotel
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (810)
      Room & Suite (321)
      Dining (59)
      Pool & Beach (2)
      Hotel & Grounds (554)
      Bathroom (65)
      Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
      Nearby
      Charlottenburg
      Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through
      the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which
      lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood.
      Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city:
      upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades
      and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone
      streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through
      little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop
      ...More
      Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
      2,759 reviews
      .07 km away
       
      H10 Berlin Ku'damm
      1,872 reviews
      .15 km away
       
      Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
      2,552 reviews
      .44 km away
       
      Kempinski Hotel Bristol
      1,696 reviews
      .30 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Restaurant Le Faubourg
      292 reviews
      .07 km away
      Alt Berliner Biersalon
      749 reviews
      .12 km away
      Zur Kneipe
      191 reviews
      .16 km away
      Vapiano
      714 reviews
      .04 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
      3,162 reviews
      .27 km away
      Kurfurstendamm (Kurfurstendam)
      901 reviews
      .18 km away
      Theater des Westens
      160 reviews
      .32 km away
      World Fountain
      43 reviews
      .35 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      dgart78
      11 July 2017|
      AnswerShow all 4 answers
      Response from Avshalom S | Reviewed this property |
      The bed isn't 2 put together. About the sizes I'm not certain, but i think: Queen size 160cm x 200cm King size 180cm x 200cm
      1
      Vote
      dgart78
      11 July 2017|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from Seangmk7 | Reviewed this property |
      big bed all in one..very comfortable.
      1
      Vote
      Junior M
      21 June 2017|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from peterarchive | Reviewed this property |
      As a side note I highly recommend, Schildkroete great German food. Restaurant turtle Kurfürstendamm 212 10719 Berlin
      0
      Votes
      Room Tips
      "Our room was described as a 'Courtyard Room' overlooking an internal quadrangle. It was spacious..."
      Read review
      "Higher floors facing the city are not noisy."
      Read review
      "Interior courtyard is 100% soundproof, but Kudam-view is worth the 20 bucks extra - and still almost nothing..."
      Read review
      "Ours was on the 7th floor with the window into the inner courtyard. Absolute silence throughout our stay..."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing