We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Berlin West

PricelineUS$54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$61*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Berlin West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Berlin West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Joao Pessoa
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Best option to stay for an esrly flight from Tegel airport. Rooms are old, but were renovated in the past year. Not a lot to do arround the hotel area, far away from any major attraction. Ride to airport costs about 12 euros

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garthurreview
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, we want to thank you for your review and we wish you all the best. Best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I got out of my working holiday and decided to go and visit my friends, I slept in this hotel at the end of week price was high, the hotel has internet and TV, clean and nice, the atmosphere of what is here is great, the staff young and the old, and my room small suite slept comfortably, nice stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oleczek1
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Oleczek1, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best! Best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

England
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Used this hotel for a short city break. Very easy to get to from Tegel airport. 10 minutes on the 128 bus to kurt Schumacher platz and then perhaps a 5 minute walk up the road. Check in was very easy the staff most helpful. Despite it being nearly midnight the staff where on hand to help. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jmac69
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your detailed review and recommendation. We wish you all the best! Best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Finland
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Easy access from the airport by the bus 128. We stayed here with a group of eight person and got our rooms from the same aisle which was nice. The hotel is not that far from the U-bahn, about 10 minute walk away (U6) and the station is Kurt-Schumacher Platz. It took 10 stops before the Friedrichstrasse but we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _MiniMii_
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed here on an overnight business stay when I needed a room last minute. The rooms are fairly basic, but they are comfortable and actually very quiet. Despite its proximity to Tegel airport, you really don't hear that much aircraft noise at all. I found the staff very helpful and polite (even putting on a polite face when I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Randomtox
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We wish you all the best! Best regards Sabine Dobschanski Hoteldirektorin

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights for our honeymoon while visiting Berlin. The room, while small, was adequate with closet space, mini fridge, and small television. My one complaint was that internet was not included, but this was one rare time we needed the internet while on vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tla2005
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best! Best regards Sabine Dobschanski Hoteldirektorin

Reviewed 16 May 2013

So it is the last evening of our 10 day Germany trip. We chose this hotel because of price and proximity to Tegel Airport. We had a 7AM flight out so we did not get to have breakfast, therefore cannot comment on that. The hotel is on a side street and is not very classy looking at all. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyinggal
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Flyinggal, thank you for your review. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

dublin
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed in february for 6 days,booked through hotel.com, rooms in hotel were great , large clean with a really comfortable bed, Spotless clean, lots of shops and restaurants close by, only downside was the planes flying the hotel really noisy but didn't start too early. had to pay 25 euro for internet for 5 days. great location staff great, would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank daft-duck50
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your recommendation. We wish you all the best! Best regards Sabine.Dobschanski General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed one night at Days Inn since we had a connecting flight at Berlin Tegel with an 8 hour wait. We got the room really cheap and yet it was more than great. Tidy, neat, good service and nice bed, especially to that price. Would definately book again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RememberYoureAStar
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for this good review and your recommendation. We wish you all the best! Best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is an awful experience the first day we were in Berlin. We arrived the hotel on Mar/29, the staff told us no room due to fully occupation. We paid and reconfirmed 4 months before. SO WHY !? After that, we had another booking on Apr/1. We came back that date and were arranged a room in second floor. Oh,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Poseidon C
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Because of the smell, we would have liked to help you, given you another room and eliminate the cause. Please always inform the reception in such a case. We are so sorry. We wish you all the best for the future! Best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#273 of 634 in Berlin
603 reviews
Central-Hotel Tegel
#510 of 634 in Berlin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#326 of 634 in Berlin
53 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#272 of 634 in Berlin
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Address: Koegelstr. 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: RM228 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Berlin West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Berlin West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please make kettle availabe”
michaeloL5944UH, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“a quiet location, our room looked over the cemetary but the residents were very quiet!!!”
AudreyP318, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 506. it overlooked the street but hardly any noise even though planes flew closely overhead into Tegel airport”
bellydancer2015, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the park and enjoy.”
JosephTrk, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Occasional mild airplane noise. If you are a very light sleeper request room on back side of hotel.”
msN7321CK, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$54* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$56
Booking.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$56
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates