We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Show Prices
#19 of 90 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The thing I disliked most about this hotel is that a "double" bed is made by pushing two single beds together. There is a big gap in the middle so it more like sleeping in separate beds. This hotel is a little bit out of the way. It is about a 10 minute walk to the train station and 25...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirby K
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Kirby K. Thank you a lot for your feedback and your ranking. It's good to read, that you had a great time in the hanseatic city of Bremen. About the splitting between the beds we are very sorry. Our aim is to offer you a good sleep comfort. But we had also Beds with a king size function and...

Withernsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Lovely position next to a Park, 10 minutes' walk from the main Railway Station. Beautiful Reception [helpful receptionists ! ]. Wonderful bedroom, so comfortable. Good Buffet Dinner, but would have been even better if we'd arrived 45 minutes earlier. Crowded breakfast...one poached egg go lost...but what a grand choice! Will return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank basilhoward
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Basilhoward, it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. Thank you a lot for your feedback and your great ranking. You are right the position between the railwaystation and the Bürgerpark is fantastic. We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again. If you have some...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

In a very green area of Bremen. Room big and clean, waiters, barman and receptions smiling and professional. Bar and restaurant with good drink and good food made express. Atmosphere comfortable and relaxing. Wi-fi in the room does not work well. The pool is not too big and gym is very, very little, but in reception give you a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinicicio
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Vinicicio, thank you for your Feedback and your ranking. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest at the Maritim Hotel and the hanseatic city. Its so good to read, that you had a great time in our house and you enjoyed the stay with us. About the wifi we are very sorry, that you had the...

Denmark
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Situated in a quiet and green part of Bremen next doot to the Congress Center but extremely quiet. Excellent rooms of a good size, a well equipped mini bar, sitting area, large bathroom, crisp white bed sheets as well as free wifi. Wheelchairs are welcome as are your dogs. A very appealing bar and eating area, so very well decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misssophie1234
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Missophie1234, We a very pleasure for your honest feedback. Thank you so much. It is very nice to read that you and your dog liked your stay in our hotel. We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again. If you have some questions or wishes please do...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed there for one night for a stopover on our way to Essen. Having known Maritim Hotels for many years, this one did not disappoint: We had a gloriously spacious room with not much of a view but all amenities. The Lobby Bar is very cosy and well stocked, service is swift and friendly. A shame we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pirata4ever
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, at first we like to take the opportunity to thank you for your rating and your feedback, Great, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our house. We looking forward to see you again and hope you will have the opportunity to take breakfast than. If you have questions or wishes do not hestiate to contact...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Pleasant redemption area. Room was larger than average and well appointed. Bed huge and comfortable. No disturbance. The staff were helpful. Wifi hard to access unless you read German well -that's not me. Hotel buffet breakfast adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Robert, thank you a lot for your very nice feedback. It is nice to know that you liked your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that you had issues with our wifi. We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again. If you have some questions...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Parking was a bit expensive, otherwise very good! Satelite TV with world wide channels available for 5 euros. Baysic channels free. Right next to Messe for easy access. Italian and Indian restaurants one block away. Very good. Hotel Bar is open very late til customers leave, even til 4 or 5 am.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesmE4377UD
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you a lot for your feedback. We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again. If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us. We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen! Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Good hotel nice lobby , friendly service but a bit getting old on the rooms Food in the restaurant was good ,reasonable prices adn service was ok Breakfast was top as usual ! Fitness and swimming pool great Silly to pay for internet which in the end did not work. Good that the bill was no applied Still good place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter D
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Peter, thank you a lot for your very nice feedback. It is nice to know that you liked your stay in our hotel. We are really sorry for the trouble caused of the internet. We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again. If you have some...

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

The staff of the well situated hotel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very quiet and breakfast is very good. That's it. The only very annoying thing in writing this review is that Tripadvisor forces me to write a minimum of 200 characters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin D
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Erwin, thank you a lot for your very nice feedback. It is nice to know that you liked your stay in our hotel. We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again. Because of the minimus of 200 characters.. we are also confused. If you have some questions...

Seville, Spain
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I use to stay in the hotel during my business visits in Bremen. The main advantages I find are the spa, a bit little but enough for relaxing, the location in front of the Burgerpark and just behind the train station, and the restaurant, with a very good price/quality relationship. On the contrary the rooms are a bit old, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramondecai
Maritim Hotel B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, at first we like to take the opportunity to thank you for your rating and your feedback, Great, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our house, the spa and the Bürgerpark. We looking forward to see you again. If you have questions or wishes do not hestiate to contact us. Best Regards Your Team of...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#5 of 90 in Bremen
881 reviews
1.0 km away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 90 in Bremen
1,069 reviews
0.4 km away
Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
0.5 km away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#8 of 90 in Bremen
451 reviews
2.0 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maritim Hotel Bremen is located in the heart of the city, between the main railway station and the extensive "Bürger" park, in a central yet tranquil location. With the direct connection to the Congress Centre, the trade fair and the "ÖVB Arena", the place is the ideal home for business travellers and conference delegates. People who have to travel within the city value the short routes to the tourist attractions such as the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten", the idyllic fishing quarters at the "Schnoorviertel" and many other sights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Address: Hollerallee 99, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: RM420 - RM641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Maritim Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bremen
#8 Family Hotel in Bremen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for twin-bedded”
 of 5 bubbles basilhoward, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor and book a superior room and high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Misssophie1234, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Satelite TV with world wide channels available for 5 euros. Baysic channels free. Right next to Messe for easy access. Italian and Indian restaurants one block away. Very good. Hotel Bar is open very late til customers leave, even til 4 or 5 am. ”
 of 5 bubbles charlesmE4377UD, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Free Market side in November.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1803YDdenises, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles siobhanmm2015, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5