We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#26 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,550: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The hotel is a very convenient with excellent location and service for business travellers. Just need to be careful with reception staff and they sometime try to charge extra !! However the overall experience is WOW!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Updeep S
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Updeep S, We would like to thank you for your positive rating of our hotel! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your hotel room in which you have stayed. Many of our guests appreciate our free Express Airport Shuttle Service to the airport. It just takes 4 Minutes to the terminals. We are pleased if...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Location very convenient with the free shuttle from the airport. Location is across the street from a forest area which was nice for a walk and fresh air. Service was courteous. Size of the room made the stay very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieonTour2010
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bernie M, Thank you for your positive words on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our all-round service. It is important for us to get your feedback so we always know whether we can meet our guest’s expectations or need to improve some service. We would be glad to welcome...

Piombino
Reviewed 25 March 2016

For professional reason I spend only 1 night, not enought to discover all the nice proposal of the hotel. Strongly recommended. Very interesting the room and services, good restaurant . Next time I'll discover SPA services and the rest, I'm sure to discover nice surprise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330marcoo
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 330marcoo, We do really appreciate that you took the time to share with other TripAdvisor travelers your positive experiences which you have made during your stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in Frankfurt. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and recommend us. By your next stay you can go jogging or walking...

Takoma Park
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I was looking for an affordable option for one night. Friendly staff, Very close to airport, great work out room with view, great breakfast and comfortable rooms. Excellent option for business travel in Frankfurt.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgN7280PK
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andrewgN7280PK, Thank you for spending some minutes in the rating of our hotel. Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion! We hope to welcome you again very soon and send you friendly greetings from Frankfurt. Best regards, Richard Engelmayer General Manager

St. Albans
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Overall it was fine, food was good the service in the restaurant was fine and the service overall was ok. Good value for money. I don't think it is a good idea that 200 characters in this field are necessary and that this field is necessary at all!!!.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8439V
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear L8439V, Thank you for spending some minutes in the rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our service and hotel amenities. One of our advantages is the location near to the airport and our 24 hours free shuttle bus. We hope to welcome you again very soon and send you friendly greetings from Frankfurt. Best regards, Richard...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The place is fine, but rooms outside of the executive tower are a bit outdated for the price you pay and ours had a bit of a strange smell (not really of smoke but not quite fresh either). No noise whatsoever from planes! Bar and breakfast are fine though and service is professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReizendeRoel
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ReizendeRoel, First of all we would like to express our regret about the unpleasant experiences you have had to go through by frequenting our hotel. Due to the lack of information via TripAdvisor unfortunately we are not able to do the research your room number. Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with the respective managers and...

Tbilisi
Reviewed 22 March 2016

it was quite difficult to get to the shuttle service and I had to change terminals and eventually get out in the freezing winter with baggage and no one to help. To get to the hotel was a bit of a nightmare.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811zurabg
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 811zurabg, We do really appreciate that you took the time to share with other TripAdvisor Travellers your experiences which you have made during your last stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff if you have any questions about the shuttle service. You can use the speaker for the hotel shuttles...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

All I can say is WOW! Stayed here before and it was just ok but now with the recent renovations this hotel is top notch. Rooms were spacious and modern. Bathroom was great with rain shower option. Bed and linens were great. Nespresso machine in room! . What's not to like? Breakfast buffet was great and bar had great food!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daphne L
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daphne L, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel and for your great review. It delights us to read your comments about your time with us, and especially your kind words about our facility, the staff and the level of service they provided. With great passion, we strive to deliver memorable moments to all our...

Athlone
Reviewed 21 March 2016

unexpected upgrade to a wonderful room which was spotless and wonderful comfortable bed and lots of room. In a good location next to Frankfurt airport and has good connection with a shuttle bus. Breakfast was too expensive especially when travelling with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. we did not get to try many of hotels facilities as we arrived late....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irism188
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear irism188, Thank you very much for the evaluation and compliments placed on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with your family. I would like to inform you that we offer an alternative a la carte breakfast in the lobby bar if you don’t want to try our generous breakfast buffet. It would...

Yangon
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Shuttle bus services provided every 15 minutes is very convenient and we choice this hotel because of shuttle bus services , Wifi is poor ,,no iron facilities inside .Coffee & Tea facilities inside the room is very good , The hotel is very clean I like eco suggestion inside the room .Very good concept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thothetl
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thothetl, We do really appreciate that you took the time to share with other TripAdvisor Travellers your positive experiences which you have made during your last stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff if you have any questions or wishes like the Iron set. We are looking forward to welcome...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (533)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.3 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.3 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
1.5 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#48 of 267 in Frankfurt
62 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt! The conference and business hotel with 570 rooms and 40 conference rooms at the Frankfurt Airport is the first choice address when it comes to business events and offers everything to make meetings, conferences, banquets, congresses or events a success. Only four minutes from Frankfurt Airport and reachable every 20 minutes with the free 24 hours Express-Airport-Shuttle, an oasis full of friendliness, professionalism and cosiness with a beautiful view into nature is awaiting you. Here, recreation and relaxation have top priority: before or after the conference, in one of the 40 conference rooms with a total of 2000 square metres on level-access flooring, in our four restaurants, on the summer terraces, in the pool with a panoramic view or at the catering. WiFi with a bandwidth of up to 256 KB/s is free for guests in all hotels of the Steigenberger Hotels AG. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Address: Unterschweinstiege 16, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: RM339 - RM1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Frankfurt
Hotel Steigenberger Airport
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#5 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
6 months ago
Coram, New York
over a year ago
Victoria, Canada
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive Wing. Beware: Rates vary vastly depending on Frankfurt Fair Ground activities.”
 of 5 bubbles martinaY9001JV, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like high floors”
 of 5 bubbles dushanko, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like space, an 'executive room' is worth a few extra Euro!”
 of 5 bubbles RonFritz, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cleanliness, service far below standards”
 of 5 bubbles dienerleiter, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive Tower rooms seem to be better furnished and insulated”
 of 5 bubbles Perralta, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5