We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Strakonice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there in November 2016 for 2 nights and it was perfect. Tram stop 2 minutes walking from room, clean room, clean bathroom, kitchenette. Me and my GF loved the room. Service was very friendly, we had no problem. I can strongly recommend this hotel for your stay! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek N
Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my boyfriend. Was worried after reading reviews. However hotel was perfect. Close to public transport; clean etc. Ate in the Indian one night was also good. Two things which bothered me were we booked a double room and when we arrived it was two single beds pushed together. This was not ideal. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliehc2015
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I haven't had any secuirty (foreign people in a room) and cleaning (daily cleaning) problems, as some people described before, the accommodation I can mark only as average. The room was clean, as well as toilet and bathroom. Base food and drinks for breakfast. There were no mistakes there, but on the other hand nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radek21
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have just had a lovely stay at this hotel. Great management who were very attentive. The hotel was very clean and very nice rooms. Nice Indian place to eat downstairs. Nice touch with the free apples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryl57
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Overall, our experience with Golden Leaf was, and continues to be, awful. We arrived after taking public transportation from the airport. The journey was longer than I anticipated, but I'm not counting this against them by any means. Once checked in, we went to our room which was very stuffy and musty. We opened the windows as wide as possible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I've been in this hotel for 3 nights (from friday to monday) with my boyfriend. The room was big and we were happy but for 3 days none came to clean the room. On Saturday we complained about this but on Sunday none came for the second time! Again at the reception: the night porter didn't really care about us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaniaP92
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear VaniaP92, Thank you for your review and your praise to the great room. We regret that your room was not cleaned. In our records of the cleaned rooms it is noted that you were on the first day when the cleaning staff wanted to enter your room, on the second day the door was hung with the red card...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect as some reviews weren't very complimenting, but ended up glad I didn't let them put me off. Whether you're on a business trip, on holiday or simply driving through Germany and looking for a stopover, this place will suit your needs. Although not central, it's only a 10-minute tram ride to Frankfurt's Old Town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leila92
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Leila92, Thank you for your great review and your kind words to our team! We are very pleased that you felt comfortable in the hotel with us and like to receive your suggestions regarding the furniture and corridors. Thank you very much. Visit us soon again. Greetings to Milan! Yours, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I spent 26 nights at this hotel. To get to it from the Frankfurt Central rail station you take tram Number 11; it is at the 12th stop entitled “Ostaphenplatz”. When you exit the tram, you cross the road, turn left and take the first right, it is the second building on the right. I stayed in room 420. Apart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutty1954
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Hello Cutty1954 , Thank you for your review and praise to the location of our hotel. We deeply regret that our cleaning staff has not satisfactorily cleaned. We always try to coordinate our internal processes so that there are no errors. Unfortunately, we do not have succeeded in this case. We talked to the person in charge, so that something...

Kifisia, Greece
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is a nice hotel and I found a great deal with a big discount for a room. The rooms are great and the service is excellent, even though I didn't try the breakfast (not included). Clean and efficient, nothing to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Nick K, Thanks a lot for your great review. Thank you very much for pointing out our quality of rooms, service and cleanliness! Hope to welcome you soon again in Frankfurt. Best regards to Greece, Yours Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We found a 28m2 room on booking.com that was significantly reduced, so we only paid 45euro. It was worth 22.5 per person, but I would not pay more than this. The room had no aircon and was on the 4th floor, which normally isn't a problem, however this room was unbelievably hot. Even with a window open all night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Katie D, Thank you very much for your review, even it is not completely positive! You have booked a special offer via booking, so you had an standard room without aircon. Of course we also offer aircon rooms! Just tell us and it will be no problem to up-grade. Yes, our free wifi is with one passcode, but you...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#88 of 274 in Frankfurt
43 reviews
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#103 of 274 in Frankfurt
115 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
#199 of 274 in Frankfurt
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#20 of 274 in Frankfurt
580 reviews
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#236 of 274 in Frankfurt
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Superior Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt in the flourishing quarter City Ost, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffetwhich leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxing start to your day in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Address: Launhardtstr. 2 - 4, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Price Range: RM191 - RM1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Hotel And Residence Frankfurt
Golden Leaf Hotel Residence Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Valencian Country, Spain

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor has a balcony 1 floor are smokers rooms”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Halway of the room
  • 1 person Room
  • 1 Person room
 of 5 bubbles RvDam1992, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Do check on paid or free wi-fi if this is critical. If business traveller I would not stay there unless this service vastly improved.”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanB240, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor room that i had was very noisey from people walking past the window”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyD598, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and they were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles J0hn_Perry, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Take room facing the Sun. The Jr Suite is large 50 Sq metres and is worth trying. Though does not get the sun on its windows.”
 of 5 bubbles seawaves, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay