We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Offenbach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Level Contributor
188 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were kind and helpful. Room was nice and spacious. Room service was tasty and served well. Breakfast had a large buffet with good selection and the coffee was decent that came out of the machine. Stored my bags there no problem until the end of the day. Note a taxi from the airport will set you back about €44.... More 

Helpful?
Thank xoxLuxyxox
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear xoxLuxyxox, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time in our area. At the next time you should definitely try the train option if you haven't already. It is easy, fast and cheaper than the taxi. We are looking forward to see you again.... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, with great location, great service, great and polite personel , food is great, it is a bit expensive but for luxury travelers this is a top choice hotel. I recommend this one for all of you travellers with luxury habits.

Helpful?
Thank Mihailo S
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mihailo S, thank you for your great feedback and your recommendation. I hope you had a good time while you where here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. In the meantime we wish you all the best. Warm regards, Atish Starcke Executive Office More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The property is located very well in Offenbach Marktplatz. Right next to the Sbahn station .Frankfurt city is just 10 min travel. Lots of shopping and eat out options in Marktplatz. The hotel is attached to the historic Busing palais. The Main river is a shirt walk behind it. The rooms are decent but not very large. The std rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shibasis S
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shibasis S, Thank you for sharing your good experience with us and others here on TA. I hope you had successful days while you where here. We are looking forward to see you again at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Best, Atish Starcke Executive Office More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived yesterday.We went to the parking of hotel and when we decide to go out we realised that the charge of hotel parking is 18€per day.The WiFi is 3€ per hour.The rooms are not value for 250€ per day.Too much money for nothing.The people of hotel are not politely.I think that other hotels of area are much much better... More 

Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIOS L
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DIMITRIOS L, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest`s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations and we understand your discontent for the inconveniences you had. Please be ensured, that we will consider your feedback for our... More 

AUH
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

On a work trip in Frankfurt, stayed in this hotel for four days, primarily because I thought it was near to the work spot. However , it is in an industrial area. Going to city (Frankfurt ) is fast and easy as the metro is almost opposite the hotel. However , unless specifically required, could prefer to stay in Frankfurt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missingbear
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missingbear, Thank you for sharing your story about your last stay at our hotel with us and others here on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your comments and I hope that you had a successful time while you were here. In the next months we will renovate our rooms as well as the public areas. I hope this is a... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasant visit; stayed for 4 nights total. 3 before our Trafalgar trip and 1 night at the end of the trip. Stayed in 2 different rooms and both had an unpleasant odour from the toilet. Had to keep the lid down at all times or it was nauseating. Other than that, ok. Would we stay here again, 50/50.

Helpful?
Thank CanadaDC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CanadaDC, Thank you for staying with us and also for taking your time to write about your impressions at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and I beg your pardon for the inconveniences you had. I already informed our engineering department to solve this matter. Besides to this, we will change a lot in the next... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were staying here for an event at the start of October. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and the staff were incredibly friendly and happy to help with any query we had. The continental buffet breakfast was tasty, and there's a beautiful view over the garden area outside from the breakfast area. The hotel bar is nice, but very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris_AFEC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris_AFEC, Thank you for being our guest and of course for writing a review about your recent stay at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us to consistently improve our services. It would be a pleasure for us to be your host again, whenever your journeys will take you back to Offenbach/Frankfurt. We... More 

Fridley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My husband and I spent one night here, though for a Sheraton I expected better. The rooms were clean but could be updated a little. It was very warm for sleeping, the air conditioner couldn't get it any cooler than 78 degrees. They did supply a fan and you could open the window but it didn't help much. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank oest112755
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oest112755, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay here at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Please be ensured that we use your feedback to consistently improve our performance. We hope to see you again at our hotel, should your travels plans might bring you again to our area. Warm regards, Atish Starcke Executive Office More 

Guam
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three days before starting a Trafalgar tour. Although it is not in the center of the city, the pedestrian walking area is a block away and there are a lot of places to eat and shop. The staff was very helpful and although it is not the best of the Sheratons that I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for sharing you experiences with us and others here on TripAdvisor. I hope you had a memorable time in Germany. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Atish Starcke Executive Office More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was here for two nights in mid September 2016. I had to book this as all Frankurt SPG hotels were sold out. This hotel is in Offenbach, a neighbour city of Frankfurt, at approx 20-25 minutes distance by cab from Frankfurt airport or train station. They dsaid they upgraded me to a superior room as an SPG plat but... More 

Helpful?
Thank souravsarkar59
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear souravsarkar59, Thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Offenbach. I hope you had a successful time while you were here. We take your comments very serious in order to improve our products and service continuously and I am really afraid to read, that we were not able to satisfy you during your last stay with us.... More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Hotel Graf
#10 of 28 in Offenbach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern lifestyle at the centre of Offenbach - the best establishment on this tranquil midtown square has 221 sunny, modern rooms that combine elements of neo-baroque with postmodern architecture. The expansive garden terrace and the close proximity to Busing Park make the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel an in comparable location. Central Frankfurt, the trade fairs in Offenbach and Frankfurt, the highway and the airport can be reached quickly. The rooms combine snug comfort with style, atmosphere and an impeccable service. The restaurant PURE serves light European-American dishes and PURE snacks. The OneEleven Bar beckons for a drink or two. Choose from 111 delicious cocktails or ask our bar wizards to mix you the drink of your choice. The best place to unwind is in the hotel's own spa. The building Busing Palais is directly connected with the hotel. Once a manor house, it is now used as an event centre with a unique atmosphere. A choice of 13 different conference rooms is at your disposal. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Offenbach Hotel

Address: Berliner Strasse 111 | Am Buesing Palais, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Price Range: RM323 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Offenbach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Offenbach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Offenbach Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
4 months ago
Solvang, California, United States
Brantford, Canada
11 days ago
2 months ago
Hartwell, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Offenbach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't find any room having an exceptional view, Rooms with view of the park would be nice I suppose”
 of 5 bubbles souravsarkar59, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on tour andthis hotel was reasonably good very near to Offenbach Market place”
 of 5 bubbles gunas530411, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher floors quite good view”
 of 5 bubbles Nursedew, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“level 0 rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bwimpyow, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the Sheridan member floor. It was either the fourth or fifth floor. I recommend asking for that floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Grace7222014, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay