We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Show Prices
#5 of 162 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Israel
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Arrived the hotel rather late, after a long drice from Berlin. Beleive me, it was hard to cheer me up after a flight + 2.5 hours drive. And yet, the lovely front dest attendants somehow managed to do that! that was a start of a fantastic stay indeed. Stayed in a Business room - huge room by any European standards,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank primitivepios
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear primitepios, Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. I'ts great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you took many happy memories back to your home. We've delightedly shared your compliments with our staff and hope we'll have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon....

UK
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Convenient location. Nice bed. Nice room. Helpful check in staff, but nobody wanted to serve me at the bar so I have up waiting after about 10 mins. If it hadn't been for the non existent bar service I would have rated it 5* like I have given it in previous years when I have been before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimBrooksbank
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Tim Brooksbank, Thank you for visiting us again and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. While we very much appreciate the favourable comments on the check in and the quality of your room, we are sorry to hear that we missed the opportunity to also impress you with our service at the bar. We have taken the necessary steps...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is the best Crowne Plaza we have stayed in. Great location, within easy walking distance of the city centre and the rail station, so near in fact that the taxi driver gave us directions rather than drive us there! Welcoming, helpful staff, a lovely, clean and very large room and a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie S
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie S., It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, particularly the quality of our food and the sleep experience. Thank you for sharing your impressions here on Tripadvisor - we hope for the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is the internet rip-off! I have just checked in this hotel and I am an IHG rewards member, I booked 2 rooms. You get free wifi if you are an IHG rewards member, but since I booked and paying for 2 rooms, I would expect to receive free wifi for 2 devices per room, which is the norm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrick E
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Darrick E., Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and for sharing your personal impressions with other travellers on Tripadvisor. In reference to the internet issue you described, our records show that two vouchers for complimentary standard access were issued, one for each room, and each of them valid for up to two devices. Additionally, we offer an...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Came here for the "Little Party in the Big Garden" (Kleines Fest im Grossen Garten) which is highly recommended. We were really positively surprised by the excellent service performed by the hotel staff in general, but especially by the waiters in the restaurant where we went thrice for breakfast. Keepp it up and congrats !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Michael B., It's great to hear that Hannover's "Kleines Fest" attracts visitors from so far away. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the evening and that your stay at the Crowne Plaza added to a rewarding visit to Hannover. Hope you had a safe trip back home - and we look forwrd to welcoming you again soon....

Weston-Super-Mare
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here 1 night in June 2014 could not fault it parked my motorbike right outside the main door !! The hotel was very clean as was our room the staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good, good location near the town centre would return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham_wotton
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear graham_wotton, Thank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for sharing your impressions of your stay here on tripavisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much and especially appreciated your room, our breakfast buffet, and the quality and attitude of our team. Thanks also for wanting to return - we look forward...

Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night for a business workshop. stayed on the 6th floor. Room too small and old, no space enough to store your luggage. Bed too soft (no confortable at all) and view to a massive construction yard. ( that information was not given upon the reservation). I was not impressed with the accommodation. Bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo M
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Paulo M., Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and for sharing your impressions on tripadvisor. We appreciate any objective review and are delighted to hear that you especially enjoyed the quality and service in our bar. In reference to the room, we are very sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. In our hotel,...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is located behind the main railwaystation, which is the heart of Hannover. There is about a 5 minute walk at most, so we found the location good. Stayed here with the family, staff was extremely helpful and we had a great time. Our room was big and beds comfortable. We also had the breakfast buffet, I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NM2181
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear NM2181, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover for your trip to Hannover and for sharing your impressions here on tripadvisor. We espacially appreciate your comments on the quality of our service and have gladly passed them on to our team. It's nice to hear that you consider stying with us again - and for letting us know...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I came at Crown Plaza hotel for CEBIT 2014. Currently i am still here and i am living tomorrow. The bar and restaurant staff is VERY good. Very polite and helpfull. However, reception staff (most of them) are not so polite but are OK. Also, DO NOT GO AT THIS HOTEL if you need Internet to work. I am trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avgoustinos C
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Avgoustinos C, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant, the sleep quality and the location of our hotel. At the same time we regret very much that all these positive aspects of your hotel stay were not enough to...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on the week of Jan. 13th. Room is comfortable, clean and spacious. Location is good since it is very close to the main train station. The only problem I had are the noisy roadworks that exist due to a large construction area where I pressume they are constructing a new building. If you wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CooperSJCW
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear CooperSCJW, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by noise from outside our hotel. We regret that very much and kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for the situation. At the same time, we hope that the...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 162 in Hannover
635 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#4 of 162 in Hannover
412 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 162 in Hannover
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#13 of 162 in Hannover
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the welcoming Crowne Plaza Hannover hotel for successful business in the heart of Hannover city centre.Stride into the airy Lobby of Crowne Plaza Hannover, where our Front Desk staff are ready with the key to your calming room or Suite. We can point you to our Business Centre and our Crowne Meetings Director is ready to fine tune your event in our 8 meeting rooms. If you've had a long flight, you can relax with a hot stone massage or sauna in our modern spa.Crowne Plaza Hannover is just 5 minutes' walk from Hannover HBF rail station, from where it's a 10-minute subway ride to Hannover Airport. We are close to firms such as VW, Continental and TUI, and a 15-minute drive from Hannover Messe. After meetings, stroll 10 minutes to entertainment and shopping attractions or soak up the atmosphere at Hannover 96 football club's AWD Arena, 2km away.Long-serving and dedicated staff bring an extra level of service to our renowned breakfast buffet. You can enjoy private dining in our Bistro Im Schweizerhof restaurant and celebrate business success with colleagues over cocktails and draught beers in our Lobby bar. In-room dining is available 24 hours.Energise with treatments from certified beauty therapists in the start-of-the-art spa at Crowne Plaza Hannover, or find inspiration in a performance at Hannover Opera House, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Address: Hinueberstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range: RM379 - RM1,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hannover
Hannover Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#20 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views but all comfortable and little noise”
 of 5 bubbles winelovertrev, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No drilling !!”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Snookoafc1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs or get room away from club below”
 of 5 bubbles Cadwhizz, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Renovation is going on in the hotel, you may wish to choose levels which are not near the renovation to avoid noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles agnespret, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay