We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

    Max-Habermann-Str. 2, 53123 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$76
    US$76
    US$76
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good48%
    • Average24%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (957)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 191 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    We had a pleasant stay at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg. The breakfast is great, hotel room is very neat and the location is perfect. We stayed here for 2 nights and went to Phantasialand. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rebekkapeute
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The room has a strange layout. The toilet is behind the door. It's clean and the people are friendly. When you stand in the bathtub to shower the ceiling is quite low. The restaurant is bad and the buffet I took is about the worst...More

    Thank Patrick S
    Response from h0676, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn HardtbergResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Patrick S, thank your very much for your review. We are terrible sorry for the food of the dinner buffet you didn't enjoy and would like to apologize for it. It would be helpful to know on which date you had dinner in the...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Food was ok but menu choice was dreadful so ended up eating the same thing 2 nights running. Maid woke me up both mornings by hoovering outside my door at 0630. Bedding was the thinnest, lightest duvet I have ever used. Hotel was clean and...More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Mewhowentonholiday
    Response from h0676, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn HardtbergResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Mewhowenthonholiday, thanks a lot for your feedback, we are sorry that we haven't been able to meet all your expectations regarding bedding and meals in the restaurant. We are wondering about the maids who woke you up at 06:30h, our maids are starting earliest...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    I was charged £261 for a one night stay in this hotel. The quality of the hotel was basic to say the least and not worthy of the price tag. For that price the hotel does not even provide free parking. Hotels of this nature,...More

    Thank ClaudioSilvermore
    Response from h0676, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn HardtbergResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Mr. Silvermore, we are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. It would be helpful if you would provide us your period of stay and your room number to get a better view. My e-mail is jo.dahmen@gchhotelgroup.com Best regards from Bonn. Jo Dahmen

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    I booked double room online, but she arrange twin room to me at the reception, I want to change it but she said no double room at this moment. So, what can I do? If you are not driving, don't book this hotel.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 835pcy
    Response from h0676, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn HardtbergResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear 835pcy, we are very sorry for any inconvenience for the unavailability for a double room during your stay and we would like to apologize for. It would be helpful for us if you would send me an e-mail with your period of stay and...More

    Hotel Garni Kluth
    8 reviews
    #51 of 79 hotels in Bonn
     
    Hotel Zum Wilden Schwein
    17 reviews
    #62 of 79 hotels in Bonn
     
    Hilton Bonn Hotel
    1,090 reviews
    #1 of 79 hotels in Bonn
     
    V-Hotel
    121 reviews
    #7 of 79 hotels in Bonn
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$68 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Green Hotel in Bonn
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
    • #8 Business Hotel in Bonn
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 142
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • North Rhine-Westphalia >
    • Bonn
    • Also Known As
    • Accor Bonn Hardtberg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    V-Hotel
    121 reviews
    2.78 km away
     
    Hilton Bonn Hotel
    1,090 reviews
    5.24 km away
     
    Hotel Zum Wilden Schwein
    17 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Hotel Garni Kluth
    8 reviews
    1.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    El Dorado
    97 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Bonjour Vietnam
    38 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Piazza San Paolo
    27 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Bistro Eselchen
    27 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Botanische Garten der Universitat Bonn
    190 reviews
    3.45 km away
    Poppelsdorf Palace
    94 reviews
    3.57 km away
    Wildpark Venusberg
    62 reviews
    3.26 km away
    Rheinisches Landesmuseum Bonn
    75 reviews
    4.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Marcjturner71
    1 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from h0676 | Property representative |
    Yes of cause. have a nice day
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Corner rooms are larger"
    Read review
    "As high as possible"
    Read review
    "The WIFI was very good"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the South side are quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing