We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Cologne

Agoda.comUS$159*
View Deal
#7 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$378*
US$159*
Great Deal
US$189*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Cologne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 744: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Cologne
 Click to rate
Birkerod, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is absolutely ok, the staff in reception super friendly and accommodating. Conference facilities are really good, food is better than average (but after a week, you know their style). As in all of cologne they smoke everywhere outside, also in the restaurant/bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankolsendk
Nottingham, UK
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for the Easter weekend. We arrived by train and walked from the train station, it took about 15 minutes but was a very easy walk. Check in was quick and the receptionist explained the hotel amenities and gave us a map of Cologne, As Gold Accor Club members we were upgraded and given a lovely room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Allison D, how nice for me and the team to receive your lovely compliments. It is really a pleasure for all of us and we are happy to get to know that we could satisfy you as a gold member in all details. Thank you very much, dear Allison, that you have taken the time for reviewing your stay...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was amazingly friendly and very accommodating the food was excellent and it was a really great value! I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel whatsoever.👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👍#greatpillows

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modeljedi
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Modeljedi, we are honoured to receive your compliments concerning your stay at the Pullman Cologne. Thank you so much for choosing the Pullman hotel for your visit in town and for reviewing your expeience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have been satisfied with our staff, the accommodation and the food. If you are planning a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

our stay in cologne was very enjoyable, and one of the reason was because of the hotel., our first night rest after a long flight. we landed at frankfurt and drove straight to cologne for a 2 nights stay. the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the location is great because a few minute walk will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Eddie S, we are happy to read that your stay at the Pullman was one reason for a very enjoyable time in Cologne. Thank you very much for your kind words and for voting our hotel with 5 points on Tripadvisor. Me and the team look forward to welcoming you and your wife back with us for a next...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Hotel 15 minute walk from the DOM. 25 minute walk from Old Town. We were booked into a Deluxe room. Bathroom was small, but the free mini bar was a nice touch. Cocktails and dinner in the hotel restaurant was nice but not for those on a budget. Easy walking distance to some lovely little restaurants nearby. Great for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpM7267YT
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear michaelpM7267YT, thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. In case of booking a hotel closer to the DOm, we suggest staying at our sister hotel, the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. But me and the team would also love to welcoming you back with us at Pullman and it is just a 10 - 12 minutes walk to the cathedral...

Dammam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, the staff lack of hotels experience, hotel surroundings area is super excellent the best in Kolon, allot of variety shops allot of restaurants every thing within walking distances but you have to discover it by self the staff wont inform you at all maybe because the German nature assuming that people knows everything!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HusainJB
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dearv HusainJB, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. For me and the team it is very important to satisfy all our guests and to give them a feeling of being welcomed. That we did not achieve that during your stay is a shame for us and we all want to apologize that you felt...

Madrid
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good choice in Cologne. Centrally located, the hotel is quite new and has excellent facilities. Due to dates overload we had to book Junior Suites, which are simply great. Excellent breakfast and small but fully equipped fitness facility. Nice restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikesub
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Bikesub, it seems that you had a good stay with us in Cologne. That is really nice to read for me and the team! We all like to thank you for being our guest and for reviewing the stay with us! Kind regards and we hope to welcoming you back soon Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Leicester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for our 10 year anniversary. Lovely hotel close to everything. I have to say thank you to the receptionists who had absolute fantastic customer service skills in helping with ideas on where to visit and eat. The hotel gave us a fab room for our anniversary and also a nice surprise in a heart shaped cake. Thank you Pullman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalpz_patel
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear kalpz_patel, it is our wish to give a thank back to you for choosing the Pullman hotel and for reviewing your stay with us! Great to read that you have been satisfied with us in all ways and especially with the birthday cake. This feedback is a motivation for the whole team and we hope to welcoming you back...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location actually turned out better than it looked at first glance. Be sure to visit the strip of bars and restaurants just to the east. It's a 20 minute walk to the cathedral and river walk, but it's a nice one if you stick to the pedestrian only area that connects the hotel area. The internet went down hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic0las65
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Nic0las65, thanks for your decision to give us 4 points although we were not able to satisfy you in all matters! You are fully right that the internet connection hast to be faultless in a business-oriented hotel and it doesn´t matter if there is a local holiday or not. Please let me apologize for the inconveniende you had caused...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times on business. Rooms are quite spacious though this hotel is possible not for those on a budget. Location is good for nearby historical attractions and for shopping and nightlife. Breakfast isn't cheap but consists of an ample buffet for those wish to 'bulk up' for the day. There are plenty of nearby bakeries for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Martin S, I am sorry to read that the burger was lukewarm and not cooked well enough, so please let me apologize for it. I will forward your feedback to the executive chief and he will take care. So much more we are happy that you are satisfied with the room and the breakfast. We would be happy if...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 260 in Cologne
2,269 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 260 in Cologne
1,170 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#21 of 260 in Cologne
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 260 in Cologne
1,603 reviews
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#11 of 260 in Cologne
622 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Price Range: RM521 - RM1,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Cologne staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Cologne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors have very nice views over the city”
  • Views from 11th floor
Bikesub, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“A view of the cathedral is nice if you can get one.”
martinsH9764AM, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the higher floors have a better view”
  • closer view of the cabinet
  • bathroom - shower area is very compact
  • entrance to the room
  • fridge, teamaker, minibar
  • the fridge, tea maker and cabinet
  • wide angle room view (spacious room)
rohanino, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a superior/deluxe room”
Sharonfv, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Dome view room.”
CCA_990, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$189
TripAdvisorUS$159
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates