We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

CancelonUS$125*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$442*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$206*
US$206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Lindner Hotel Dom Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Lindner Hotel Dom Residence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect: close to central station. The rooms are tiny and little bit awful, you feel the people smoke inside sometimes. The breakfast is great. I believe it is too expensive. We paid around 250 euro per night. My colleague spent few minutes every morning reading the beautiful reviews in the hall of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arina B
lindner039, Front Office at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Arina , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Getting a nice Hotel in Europe is not just a comfy bed and a private bathroom. You have to be in the middle of Everything. I've been here twice and if you're looking for a great Hotel, think about staying here. There may be cheaper options, but you are staying in a Hotel that is just 3 blocks away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo D
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, bright and comfortable for our one night stay. All of the staff were helpful and accommodating. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast at the hotel was excellent. The only little issue was that the internet was very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5658aussie
lindner039, Front Office at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Team from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This is a very good hotel situated very close to the cathedral and to the railway station. I stayed in a good-sized room equipped with all the basic essentials and maintained in a good condition. I was pleased to find that the safe was large enough to accomodate my notebook computer. The staff was friendly and helpful. they offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsg01657
lindner039, Front Office at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Team from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The best thing about the Lindner is its proximity to the Cathedral- Germany's top tourist attraction it seems The hotel rates are reasonable and the breakfast is generous (11 euros per person) which entitles you to a free breakfast the next day - of course this bring Germany the hotel is very clean Also on the plus side is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
lindner039, Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Williams, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The IDS is every two years and is the largest dental trade show I the world. This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel, it is quite convenient to travel to the Messe, train station and restaurants. The rooms are a good size, clean and nicely appointed. The daily breakfast offers a nice selection and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLtravler1130
lindner039, Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Team from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Visited this hotel this week while staying Cologne for a few nights. It is located next to the train station and in walking distance to many of the sites in the city. Ideal location to say the least. It does have a resturaunt located on the main floor with very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the "air-conditioning" only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
lindner039, team at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, You team from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Clean, close to the Cologne train station. Lots of eating places around and the shopping area is in walking distance as well, with malls and brand name outlets. I had a king bed and it was pretty nice. The room was also pretty good-sized. Mini-bar had only three items but - if you forego room cleaning, the mini-bar is free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi M
lindner039, Your team at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your team from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Nice big room, very quiet street, but very central. Just 5 mins walk from the Dom. . The breakfast is sumptuous. The crew is effective and very nice. They have also a fitness and a swimming pool, free of charge. WiFi internet is free, but rather slow. I shall come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Schellekens
lindner039, Your team at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your team from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the cathedral and a 10 minute walk to the start of the old town. If I were to go back to cologne I'd stay here again. Breakfast was decent enough - bacon and scrambled egg was nice and the fruit selection was good. Room was fine - no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 260 in Cologne
2,019 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#31 of 260 in Cologne
843 reviews
Lindner Hotel City Plaza
#25 of 260 in Cologne
684 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 260 in Cologne
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Address: An den Dominikanern 4a, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Price Range: RM504 - RM1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Dom Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lindner Hotel Dom Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Cologne
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cologne
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#29 Business Hotel in Cologne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are quiet because the street is very quiet.”
Daniel Schellekens, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no View! try to find a room that not smelly and no dusty.”
  • take a closer look at a hair dyer hanger...how much Dust !!!! is there.
  • ้someone Hair that still stick at a hair dyer , how bad it could be?
OneWorldBlue, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family suite on 7th floor was relatively quiet as the hotel is across the street from a police station.”
danetteq2016, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are relatively quiet”
AAS, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel - the reception staff are terrible.”
DohaWanderer, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$206
Booking.comUS$206
AMOMAUS$442
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates