We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Dortmund

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dortmund
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dortmund
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here in 3 months. The hotel is good value for money. It is modern so I assume it's fairly new. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I asked for a recommendation for lunch and we really enjoyed the restaurant that was mentioned. If you an IHG member you get one of the slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent W
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Birnstihl General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2015

I have been here a couple of times and if you want to stay in a budget hotel with simple continental breakfast, this is propaply the hotel for your needing. Clean and very simple rooms, absolutely simple without any luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReebEztam
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear ReebEztam, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Dortmund for the Christmas Markets. It is a very clean hotel although the rooms are nothing special. The breakfast was OK not a great deal of choice but enough. I think they usually charge for parking but it was free because the barrier was broken. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilloutlaw
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Birnstihl General Manager

Reviewed 11 October 2015

Nice and quiet rooms. Not cheap but not expensive. Well worth it if you have a early flight from Dortmund. Free parking was a plus. About the inclusive breakfast can't say much our flight was too early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candrea M
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Birnstihl General Manager

Reviewed 21 September 2015

I choose this hotel as it was close to Dortmund Airport - five minutes drive. Everything was ok, smooth and nice. Whole hotel is clean - rooms and lobby. Free parking na free wifi. Breakfast could be better (small choice).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgdn
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Birnstihl General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This Holiday Inn is nicely situated but the room we got was really too small. But It qualifies to the Holiday Inn express standards that I am used to. If you are Passing through Dortmund for a stop over towards the North of germany you can count on this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SholaParis
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Birnstihl General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel was an odd cross between an American Holiday Inn Express and a European hotel with the worst of both types and few consolations. The room was supposed to have A/C but it looked like no A/C controls I’d ever seen and didn’t work. The breakfast wasn’t any better than a US Holiday Inn Express with none of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear LCargillTucson, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas like the size of the room and parking issues and we take the necessary actions to...

austria
Reviewed 5 August 2015

In general I really like HI Express Hotels because they are everywhere the same. So you really know what you get. Breakfast is ok but nothing special, rooms are not that big but for me really perfect for a short stay. There is coffee/tea maker in the room and everything you need for a comfort stay. We stayed two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest334299hdzzdh179
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest334299hdzzdh179, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked the room amenities and how quickly our staff rectified the problem with air conditioning unit. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an...

London
Reviewed 4 July 2015

If driving across Germany wanting a good hotel in the Dortmund area this is good. Normal German Holiday Inn Express quality. I can't say breakfast was a massive choice, being summer you wouldn't want alot. Frest fruit was a bit lacking and the kiwis were like hard boilled eggs. Car park charge. Well appointed rooms. Quite location. Good wifi internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTell
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Birnstihl General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The location is a little out of town centre but nicely located to be in the opposite flow of traffic for me to get to my work site so the commute was fine especially with the roadworks. The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express, nice room, mine was very quiet. Breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barkis1
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Birnstihl General Manager

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
4.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
2.2 km away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#2 of 55 in Dortmund
253 reviews
5.1 km away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#7 of 55 in Dortmund
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
5.0 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
5.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated! Getting to the modern Holiday Inn Express Dortmund is a breeze. We're just 7.5km from Dortmund International Airport and close to the B1 for access to Dortmund city centre. Linger over a generous complimentary buffet breakfast in our vibrant great room and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the airy lobby. Host your event in one of Holiday Inn Express Dortmund's 2 meeting rooms and feel free to make use of our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Conveniently located within Stadtkrone Ost business park, we're just steps from major companies like IBM, Adesso and 6.5km from Westfalenhallen Trade Fair. The A1 and A44 motorways are within 3km and we have ample parking on site. It's a minute's walk to Hauptfriedhof station, from where U-Bahn trains speed you to Dortmund City Centre in just 20 minutes. Visit lake-dotted Westfalenpark and pause for refreshment in a cozy Old Town brewpub. Discover Dortmund's passion for football at a Bundesliga match in the famous Westfalenstadion, 5km from the hotel. Meet and mingle over drinks on Moonlight Bar's leafy terrace at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund. Our friendly 24-hour front desk staff is happy to recommend local restaurants or order takeaway food for you to enjoy in your comfortable guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dortmund

Address: Moskauer Str. 1, 44269 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: RM280 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Dortmund 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dortmund Hotel Dortmund
Holiday Inn Dortmund
Dortmund Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dortmund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not take room 160 i think”
 of 5 bubbles SholaParis, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We always book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Countryman36, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Check the room for cigarette smoke and working AC before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles ssurkamp, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Always ask for an upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Countryman36, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“its a very quiet area and hotel in general so most rooms should be ok”
 of 5 bubbles paul0107, 26 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay