We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Foligno, Italy
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I was there together with my Promass team from October 18th through the 26th, in occasion of the K-Fair. My room was 148 with a double bed. The hotel is quite, located not too far from the airport and also 15' drive to the Exhibition. The rooms are nice and clean. They have a restaurant where they serve breakfast, lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca B
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Gianluca We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you as well for the next K-Fair. Till then all the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team

Eppingen, Germany
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

During my visit in this hotel I had various challenges. The light in the room was very dark, and in the bathroom. It was too noisy. The door alarm for a fire door close to my room was bothering and the stuff had no key to switch off. Positiv was the comfort of the bead himself. Pillow and catraca was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsO29VM
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear michaelsO29VM Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us but we take your comment serious and it helps us to improve our service. We would be pleased if we had one day nevertheless the chance to welcome you again. All the best and...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived from a long flight at night only to be told that we had to wait 1hr for the free shuttle (8 person max)! Paid 17 Euros for a taxi.. Complained to front desk staff. She was pretty useless and seemed to infer that this was a common problem. The next morning I spoke with the manager Diana. To her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is saddening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I would like to apologize...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It was impossible to find the shuttle for this hotel, which is a problem, especially when travelling with lots of luggage. Hard to understand why they make it so difficult or why the website does not mention this. Was forced to take a taxi because I never found the shuttle. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuipQue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear QuipQue, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the size of our duvet and the lack of toiletries in the bathroom as well as the inconvenience you had in locating our airport shuttle. I would like to apologize...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel looks pretty average and run-down from the outside, however is actually really quite nice. There is a huge onsite carpark, swimming pool and restaurant. The rooms are also nice. This is your standard Holiday Inn (business style hotel). Unfortunately we had issues with our room rate. We had (and showed our confirmed hotel rate), however the hotel would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jungl3Boy
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Junl3Boy Thank you very much for your feedback, but please excuse the inconvenience during your check-out. We only charge the confirmed rate, if our rate in the system is different to your confirmed rate, we will change it, if you can show us a confirmation. We want to apologise if this did not happen. Please get in touch with...

Eving
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I had an early morning flight out of Düsseldorf, so decided to travel over the night before so I could get somme decent rest. The Hotel is situated close by the Airport, & geared for this type of stay. Check In was efficient, room very nice. Excellent soundproofing to stop any problems with Aircraft Noise. I eat that night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvingTravellingman
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear EvingTravellingman We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the kitchen will be delighted about your Feedback. We are looking Forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My first time got a very unpleasant trip with holiday inn Düsseldorf Ratingen....I was special request for early check in and several time requesting the twin bed , but one of the receptionist who named Sandra (--) .... She show me the bad attitude and annoying to be helper..never respect guest and doesn't know what the guest needed.....is that 4*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie5220
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Jessie5220, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our rooms were at par with your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can...

Göteborg, Sverige
Reviewed 8 September 2016

From the outside it looks like an American Motel, but on the inside it was surprisingly nice. We went for a swim in the pool and had beers in the very german looking pub. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The only downside was when we checked out and got a very rude girl who did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob-CS
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Rob-CS, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very pleased to know you liked the breakfast selections we offer and the room you received. We would like to apologize for the unexpected service and response you received from our receptionist during check-in. Please be assured that this will be looked into and...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our family of four (including two teens) spent one night here prior to an early flight out of DUS. We were perfectly comfortable in one room (classified as 2 Bd Superior on their website) and the rate was very good. It was larger than a typical hotel room, nicely updated and clean. The front desk personnel were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesigningTraveler
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear DesigningTraveler Thank you very much for your friendly words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you would recommend us. We appreciate it a lot. Your feedback is a great motivation for our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2016

It was convenient staying at the hotel, but all we needed was a bed and a shower while we were in transit. It is not too far from the hotel, and you can organise a free shuttle through the hotel to take you from and to the airport. Rooms are OK; they are clean and have coffee and tea facility....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JelBa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear JelBa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased you found our hotel to be very convenient and also appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry for the unusual smell. Please be assured that this issue will be looked into immediately. Thank you for staying and we...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.4 km away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
2.8 km away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#38 of 236 in Dusseldorf
615 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
2.1 km away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
3.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 236 in Dusseldorf
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Address: Broichhofstrasse 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: RM210 - RM746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for a hike to your room”
 of 5 bubbles nr8209, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the ground floor if you have heavy luggage. There's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Fastenyourbelt, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor very convenient”
  • Sink - plenty of room
  • Big bath
  • Internet instructions (1)
  • Internet instructions (2)
  • Quiet, green courtyard
  • Spacious
 of 5 bubbles RodneyfromLondon, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I do not know, if the started the renovation or not. We were on ground floor, do not take rooms over there”
 of 5 bubbles SandorStrublik, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room, there may not be elevators to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vlichadan, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5