We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Kaiserhof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kaiserhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kaiserhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I have stayed here several times on business and it has been refurbished since I first used the place - good location and close to the train station for convenience but that is about it. beds are very uncomfortable and I had a single duvet on a double bed which was strange - pillows as flat and hard as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunesdweller
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We decided to use only a single duvet on a double bed Monday through Friday if the double room is used by only one person because of environmental reasons. Of course you can always get a second duvet. Furthermore you can chose from...

Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Booked the hotel for a weekend off with my wife and picked it for the available Spa facilities and the restaurant. We were greeted with the usual German hospitality, very friendly, Since we arrived at 1345 and we were hungry for lunch, we rushed to the restaurant which supposedly closed at 1400. Fortunately, we could still have a main course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHaenen
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is a great motivation for every staff member. A feedback like yours is what every one of us - from the apprentice to the owners - is working for every day. Thank you for your compliments and for letting us know about the towel-bed-situation in the spa. We will have a closer...

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Hotel is next to the train station and close to shops and restaurants and short walk to the old city. Easy car parking at the back of the hotel (EUR 15 per night). Extremely friendly staff all around. We had a very spacious family room with a nice bathroom, walk in closet, large bed and sofa couch. Room had all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the whole team. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a happy Christmas and winter time! Greetings form Hotel Kaiserhof Münster!

Middle England
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I'm so impressed, I've writing it now, rather than when I check out. The hotel is just across the road from the train station, maybe a 5 minute walk. I have a "quiet" room - which doesnt overlook the road, and you pay a premium for. There's loads of TV stations, radio stations, free wifi.. The room is spotless, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anionfan
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to read that you were impressed with your stay and felt very comfortable. If you need an additional towel, another hair dryer or anything else, please give us a call. Our team is available 24 / 7 and would have loved to help you immedialtely. We hope to see you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This was a nice hotel to stay in, but be aware the rooms are tiny. But overall it is a good location, with tidy rooms. From the hotel, it is a 10 minute walk to go into the centre of the city. This is absolutely stunning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kane H
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you liked your stay. We offer five different room categories: from small standard rooms to suites with a size of 51 sqm. Our reservations team will help you chose the perfect room for your next visit. The location of the hotel is really perfect to explore the wonderful city....

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Kaiserhof in Münster for one night, during our way down to France. The hotel is located close to the railway station, and just outside the old city center. You can't hear the trains from the hotel, but you can hear the street, which is perhaps the only negative thing about the hotel. The windows facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope you had a great vacation in France! Our windows facing the front street are actually built with a quadruple glazing. But we also have rooms facing our parking lot. Our reservations team will happily help you to find the perfect room for you. Airconditioning is really something most hotels in Münster...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Hotel Kaiserhof is close to Muenster Hauptbahnhof (main station) and walking distance to town. Hotel staff is friendly. Nice breakfast buffet - however, somewhat pricey with 35 Euros (~55$) per double room. While the room was clean, the standard is not comparable with newer 4 star hotels with old furniture and outdated interior. We woke up at night a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We offer five different room categories. The biggest are our Kaisersuites with a size of 51 sqm. Some rooms - like the standard rooms - face the front (street) and some the back (parking place). Every floor has a different design theme. We are happy to show you around the next time. Our...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Kaiserhof in Münster is a very elegant hotel. Large, tastefully furnished rooms. Worth its 4 stars. Until you have a problem. Mine was returning from the hotel’s spa where I spent a few hours relaxing. Upon entering our (locked) room, I discovered that my seven-month-old laptop was gone. I immediately reported it missing but was simply told that I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly R
KaiserhofMS, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Dear Kelly R., we still remember your stay in the past November very well. Following the reports of the alleged theft in the morning our Manager on Duty has acted exactly according to our hotels instructions. Surveillance videos were secured, the incident was recorded in writing and you were asked to report the alleged theft to the police. Unfortunately you...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If I could give the hotel 4 and a half stars, I would. Nicely appointed rooms, good public areas, and a monitored parking lot. I generally expect stairs in Europe, but for a hotel of this category, it would be to have a ramp from the lot to the main floor. My room was the smallest I've seen in Germany...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Congenuity
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! Our hotel has some stairs throughout the building and some rooms are small (standard categorie). But you can reach the floors with an elevator. Our hotel was build in 1895. We enlarged as many rooms as possible, but some are still rather small with small bathrooms in it. That is why we offer...

Solihull
Reviewed 20 July 2013

In June 2013 my wife and I were in Denmark and scheduled to catch the DFDS ferry back to England but the ferry was involved in an accident at Harwich and our return trip was cancelled. This meant that we had to drive across Northern Europe to get to Calais and an alternative ferry. After driving many miles in atrocious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! You had quite a journey. We are glad that you found us on the way. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the restaurant. Sunday midday and evening are the only time our restaurant is closed. We offer snacks at our bar but for a full meal you have to go to the...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muenster hotels
0.4 km away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
2.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
#1 of 49 in Muenster
907 reviews
0.8 km away
Stadthotel Munster
Stadthotel Munster
#3 of 49 in Muenster
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#9 of 49 in Muenster
335 reviews
0.4 km away
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
#6 of 49 in Muenster
135 reviews
2.7 km away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Gourmet 1895
Gourmet 1895
Cuisines: International, Delicatessen, Contemporary
Gabriel's
Gabriel's
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1895 our guests connect the family-run superior hotel Kaiserhof Muenster with hospitality, quality and comfort. Its ideal location opposite the main train station, within walking distance to all the sights and shopping streets is as well an advantage as the extensive facilities. Beside 100 cozy smoker and non-smoker rooms, there are five individual suites. The entire house is air-conditioned. In the room you can set the indoor climate to your liking. Guests will be welcomed in our house not only with a smile at the front desk, but also with a free bottle of mineral water in every room. Also free of charge are the Wi-Fi, Pay-TV, the valet parking service on our car park with CCTV and for overnight guests the entrance to our 500sqm wellness-oasis "Kaiserhof Beauty & Spa". Let yourself be pampered in our Restaurants: the "Gabriel's" as well as the currently only Guide Michelin star-rated restaurant in Muenster, the "Gourmet 1895" (one star). A bar and a library with fireplace invite you to relax or to lively discussions. For private and business occasions eight individual meeting rooms for up to 140 persons are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserhof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 14, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Price Range: RM447 - RM765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Kaiserhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Muenster
#7 Business Hotel in Muenster
#8 Luxury Hotel in Muenster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kaiserhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms noisy in the mornings because it´s next to train station and bus stops, and there´s a Bar in the backstreet active at weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles 922juancarlosv, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles paulalW1266IV, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room to the backside. Bahnhofstr. is always busy.”
 of 5 bubbles majorhealey, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“don't go below the business class rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dunesdweller, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay extra for the rear facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Anionfan, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay