We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz

Save
Share
Neversstr. 15, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Agoda.com
US$81
View deal
Expedia.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
ZenHotels.comUS$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 34 hotels in Koblenz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The modern 3-star GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz with its 120 stylish and comfortable business rooms and spacious superior rooms is placed in a great central location on the station forecourt. All rooms feature a bathroom with shower, hairdryer, safe, air conditioning, telephone with outside line, flatscreen TV with digital reception and free Sky channels. Internet access via WiFi is free of charge and a free bottle of water is provided in your room on arrival. The hotel staff is there for you around the clock.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
471Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 235
  • 60
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Benedikt H wrote a review Jun 2022
Zurich, Switzerland38 contributions49 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed there for two nights last week - we arrived/departed by train via the nearby train station (hotel is maybe 100-150 m from the station). Nice and well kept rooms, good breakfast buffet and friendly staff round up the picture.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
VinoBambinos wrote a review Dec 2019
Birmingham, Alabama700 contributions145 helpful votes
We stayed three nights here as a base for day trips for Christmas Markets. We arrived early but were pleased to find our room was ready. We dropped our bags and spent a few hours around Koblenz (we have visited before). We took the bus to the seilbahn and made the round trip across the Rhine. The hotel staff were all friendly and the breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from. Our room faced the bus depot but the room was soundproof so that wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay here again on future visits
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eli wrote a review Dec 2019
Brisbane, Australia347 contributions156 helpful votes
I have just had 2 nights at the hotel again I do like this hotel very close the the main station and only 10 min walk into city center The check in was quick the room was a business room and i found it to be clean the only things that i thought that could have be better were no tea and coffee no clock larger towels and the double bed was 2 singles pushed together which is not the same There was good internet and free bottled water The breakfast was good enough choice and quite tasty I found the young lady on the morning desk quite rude and not very polite and helpful As like many hotels in Germany the pillows could be better I will still use this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Onno_Rotterdam wrote a review Nov 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions
This hotel is very convenient for travelers who arrive by train. It is just a 2 minutes walk from the central station. We stayed there for 3 nights. Our room with bathroom (shower) was clean, nice and comfortable, and the hotel staff was very friendly. They serve breakfast in the hotel, but we did not have it. In and around the railway station are small coffeeshops where you can enjoy your coffee or tea and have all sorts of things to eat. The city center is not far away, about a 15 minutes walk. So are the rivers Rhine and Moselle. Don't forget to use the cable car to cross the Rhine to the hill and the fort on the other bank. From up there you can enjoy the view of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityGHOTEL, General Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Dear Onno_Rotterdam, thank you very much for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. Also we will thank you for your very good review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cgny1fwd wrote a review Sep 2019
Houston, Texas1238 contributions332 helpful votes
Modern. Clean. Right next to the train station. Entrance to the hotel from the train station parking garage. NOTE DON'T DRIVE TO THE HOTEL ADDRESS - ENTER THE TRAIN STATION PARKING LOT AND DRIVE ALL THE WAY TO THE BACK AND PARK and ring the bell at the hotel entrance. Friendly and informative staff. Twenty minute walk or 9 euro taxi ride to the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityGHOTEL, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear cgny1fwd, thank you very much for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. Also we will thank you for your very good review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bibibear wrote a review Sep 2019
Fazeley, United Kingdom91 contributions35 helpful votes
As we always stay at this chain in Hannover, we chose it for our stay in Koblenz. Conveniently situated close to the Railway station, with parking below ground, The Hotel ist more business like. Our room on the 6th floor was quiet and not cramped. There is a bar, but no restaurant and the breakfast room very busy with not much space. I was in a wheelchair at the time and not much effort was made by the staff to help me. Breakfast choice not great but adequate, staff could be a lot friendlier but Reception staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityGHOTEL, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear Bibibear, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S_Hvass wrote a review Aug 2019
Bramming, Denmark589 contributions249 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week while hiking on the Rheinstieg. We just needed a place to sleep and eat breakfast, and it served that purpose very well. The hotel is located close to the train station, the rooms are clean and nice, and the breakfast is really good. The staff at the reception seems a bit uninvolved, but they are not unfriendly. There is a really good restaurant close by - "Im sueden Feinkost & Kochbar"
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul Kitching wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Reception staff efficient and helpful. Breakfast very good in a nice area looking out onto the station area. In short this is a perfectly normal and pleasant hotel that is ideally situated next to the train and bus stations. We walked from the hotel North and East to the Rhine up to Deutsche Eck. Lots of restaurants along the Rhine plus lots in the bust tourist area near Deutsche Eck. If you arrive by car, the car park is the underground station car park, Garage am Hauptbahnhof which is at Bahnhofpl. 7, 56068 Koblenz. This is the road that goes to the station and is the next road to the North of the hotel. Just go in, get a ticket and this is validated at the hotel. There is access directly from the car park into the hotel but it may be easier to call at the hotel prior to parking as you need a key card to get access from the car park to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityGHOTEL, Front Office Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Dear PDK992, thank you very much for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. Also we will thank you for your very good review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat S wrote a review Jul 2019
Chesapeake, Virginia14 contributions10 helpful votes
The staff was very nice and helpful from the moment we checked in until we checked out. They made sure our rooms were on the same floor, gave perfect directions for parking, helped us with our WiFi issues, made recommendations for dining and offered tips for taking using the Cable Car. Overall, the hotel was nice, however, due to the design of the shower, the water leaked onto the bath mat so it was wet when I stepped out. This is a personal pet peeve of mine so that affected my rating. The shower would also get quite hot on occasion. I really liked the monochromatic color scheme and the lighting made the room feel warm and inviting. The best part of our stay was the bed. The mattress was super comfortable and the sheets were high quality. For the price, this hotel is a great value!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityGHOTEL, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear 60kats, thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Twiggs75 wrote a review Jul 2019
Kenilworth, United Kingdom107 contributions104 helpful votes
Let's get our main gripe out of the way first: trying to find the advertised car parking isn't easy. Don't use the hotel address for your satnav. Instead, look for the underground station car park. In there, the hotel has a dedicated zone. We only discovered this after half an hour going around circles through Koblenz (at least we could save our tourbus money after that). After that, things got better. A friendly welcome at reception. Room was fine although no tea/coffee making facilities- these seem to have become standard in Germany (and were available at the 5 other hotels we stayed at) so this was a little disappointing. Room was fine, aircon worked and no noise from the bus station. Breakfast very good but too busy - either needs more seating or some gentle encouragement to some families/groups to leave once they have finished. The bar is recommended- very reasonable prices and a good range.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityGHOTEL, General Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear Twiggs75, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateKoblenz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Which popular attractions are close to GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Nearby attractions include Fort Grossfurst Konstantin (0.3 km), St Josef (0.4 km), and Schaengelbrunnen (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Guglhupf, Syrtaki, and Koenigsbacher Treff.
Are any cleaning services offered at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ehrenbreitstein Fortress (2.6 km), Jesuitenplatz (1.3 km), and Schangelbrunnen (1.3 km).
Is GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.