We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Hotel Koblenz

    Julius-Wegeler-Str. 6, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$168
    US$137
    SAVE US$31
    US$153
    US$153
    Traveller (175)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good51%
    • Average20%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the river” (73 reviews)
    “old town” (31 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mercure Hotel Koblenz
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room with twin beds, air-conditioned
      US$168US$137
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$153
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$137
    Brenner Hotel
    216 reviews
    #4 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    Hotel Kornpforte
    18 reviews
    #22 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    Hotel Garni Reinhard
    15 reviews
    #26 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
    216 reviews
    #6 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (871)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 364 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We stayed here for two days during our visit to Koblenz. We arrived by boat and it was only a five to 10 min. walk. The signs from the river side were small and the main entrance is on the opposite side. We stayed on...More

    Thank Clifford W
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This hotel has a great location: very close to the river Rhein. In a few minutes you can walk (along the river) to the many boats that sail the river, and in about 10 minutes you/ll reach the cable cars to the castle, and the...More

    1  Thank AmsterdamAnna
    Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Anna, Thank you for your feeback - in hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here last a few years ago when it was a Hilton. Good location by the Rhein but rooms by the road (odd numbers) very noisy with a window open which is necessary as the term 'Air conditioning' is an exaggeration. A noisy, non-temperature adjustable...More

    1  Thank Sussex3225
    Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sussex, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Perhaps it is a misunderstanding, our hotel has been...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This time we only had the standard room which was well furnished, clean and with wonderful views towards the hills upstream. Unfortunately we could not sleep well due to some noise ( possibly coming from the chambermaid store room) went to reception at 11.30pm odd...More

    2  Thank SveninRidderkerk
    Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Severin Ridderkerk, Thank you for your kind feedback - hope to welcome you soon again for another stay with us. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My Tom-Tom didn't get me to the hotel easily - we had to drive past and return - but perhaps that was just me in traffic. The room on the 9th floor was fine and we manages to get the air conditioning off and the...More

    1  Thank Gofer42
    Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Gofer, thank you for your feedback - in hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Pleas note, that we checked the stairs to our terrace, an we don`t find any weeds. May be you mentioned the public stairs to the rhine...More

    Brenner Hotel
    216 reviews
    #4 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    Hotel Kornpforte
    18 reviews
    #22 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    Hotel Garni Reinhard
    15 reviews
    #26 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
    216 reviews
    #6 of 32 hotels in Koblenz
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Koblenz
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
    • #7 Business Hotel in Koblenz
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 168
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Rhineland-Palatinate >
    • Koblenz
    • Also Known As
    • Accor Hotel Koblenz
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (175)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (125)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel Kornpforte
    18 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Brenner Hotel
    216 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
    216 reviews
    .96 km away
     
    Hotel Garni Reinhard
    15 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Im Pegelhaus
    119 reviews
    .61 km away
    Tamrap Thai Restaurant
    207 reviews
    .60 km away
    Buffalo
    163 reviews
    .52 km away
    Cowboys Burger Saloon
    96 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Historiensaule
    101 reviews
    .68 km away
    Schangelbrunnen
    129 reviews
    .73 km away
    Jesuitenplatz
    98 reviews
    .79 km away
    Gorresplatz
    88 reviews
    .70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LovingLife4us
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from krzys1970 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think younhabe the option to chose.
    0
    Votes
    LovingLife4us
    13 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from patmar58 | Reviewed this property |
    It is about £17 per night extra. But if you become an Accor member it is approximately the same price. Ask for one with river view away from the lifts. Hope you enjoy your stay.
    0
    Votes
    patmar58
    13 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Dave U | Reviewed this property |
    From memory, it's about €12/day, but if you park slightly beyond the hotel (nearer the river) it's free !
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Found the rooms on the river side to be quieter, no traffic on this side"
    Read review
    "Both sides are great but rear facing the river a little quieter"
    Read review
    "The best rooms go to those with an "Accor" account !!!"
    Read review
    "High floor with views over the River"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing