We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Saarland, Germany
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I visited a trade show in Frankfurt and stayed One night in Mainz. Nice hotel and excellent breakfast buffet. Only Highway traffic to Frankfurt is a Problem when you arrive from Mainz. So better take public Transport by train.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian K
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Christian, thanks for your kind review. Hope to welcome you soon again Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz team

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Crashed here for a night on a business trip with a colleague. Rooms are spacious and clean. Coffee machine in room is great in general a really nice place. Minor irritation for me was that the air con every now and then would go through a phase of beeping every 30 seconds or so. This meant I couldn't have it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGGDr
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your nice review. We hope to welcome you and your colleague again. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2015

not charming from the outside, but good standart inside. breakfast is good, they charge it on top. its near to the highway and the price is reasonable. the beds a good BUT the blankets are far to hot, except you sleep there minus 30 degrees inside the room. I was with my family and friends there for 2 nights, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliana c
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Juliana, many thanks for your nice review. Please let us know about your next trip with us, we can arrange a better blanket. Hope to see you soon Best wishes your park inn by radisson team

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Our stay had the potential to be excellent, but was ruined the morning we checked out. We booked the hotel rate at a special price online through Carlson Club. Upon check in, Christina was very friendly and helpful, although she gave us bad information. She told us that breakfast was included in the rate. I asked her several times was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qnbee
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate any rating, whether positive or negative. So we can improve our service and train our staff better. We really apologize that there was a misunderstanding regarding your breakfast. Since the beginning of 2015, we have a new accounting system, and we are trying to improve and optimize it day by day....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during out trip to Germany. The room was very good, comfortable and very clean. No complaints but nothing special either; however we wasn't exiecting luxury for the price. The staff were all very friendly and helpful also. The breakfast every morning was excellent, a great selection and quality of food. Also we ate twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshnadin
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your comment. For the parking we charge only 7,00 € per day. Did you pay realy 9,00 €? We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team

Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We had been doing a whistle stop tour of Germany and stayed here as Frankfurt hotels were ridiculously expensive. Unimpressive location stuck beside a MacDonalds and Burger King. Ridiculous charge of 7 euros for a parking space beside a massive car park for the retail park. Check in was quick enough but felt we were misled. I had booked numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hunterstrystjambo
GM_QMZPD, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Hunterstrystjambo, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to read that you liked your room and our public areas. Please apologize that our staff didn´t mention that you booked a rate including breakfast. In fact, they regularly take the guests attention when they have NO breakfast included - as other hotels do, as you remarked...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Stayed over for 1 night last week and I found the hotel very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the room very nice. Very quiet and I slept well. I ate in the restaurant the Salmon with Risotto which was really very good and lovely and hot. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygrannynanny
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your nice comment about your stay. It's nice to read that everything was fine and you felt well with us. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team

Millingen aan de Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

First you had to pay 7 € a night to park the car on their parking lot. We parked at the nearby Burger King because there was not sign that we are not allowed to park the car there. They had no wifi which was reaaaaally disappointing. I did not like the fact that me and my boyfriend were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina K
GM_QMZPD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation. First of all, we would like to say that our houskeeping start working at 09.00am, so it is normaly not possible, that our stuff want cleaning your room at 7.30? Yes it´s right, our parking space cost 7,00€ per 24h. But your car is safe. All the parking space are video monitored. Parking...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The hotel is approximately 9km from the Mainz central train station. Its location is very cool and quiet away from the noise of the town activities. Very friendly workers especially at reception and the restaurant. The room are well kept and specious enough. With a big shopping mall 3min walk away. To those who are fast food lovers, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oduk Z
GM_QMZPD, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Eindrücke zuu schildern. Wir freuen uns, dass es...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

The Park Inn Mainz is situated in the southwestern part of Mainz, lodged between a residential area and the highway. For some, the remoteness from the city center is a nuisance, but there are regular (and punctual) bus connections so if there is no rush, one can enjoy hearing the singing of skylarks in the nearby fields instead of motorcycles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssirca
GM_QMZPD, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review
Google Translation

ieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Eindrücke zuu schildern. Wir freuen uns, dass es...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
4.9 km away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
930 reviews
4.5 km away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#4 of 41 in Mainz
599 reviews
3.8 km away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Hyatt Regency Mainz
#1 of 41 in Mainz
945 reviews
3.8 km away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
645 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Inn by Radisson is 4 miles from central Mainz, a 1-minute drive from the A60 highway. Each room includes Wi-Fi access. The air-conditioned rooms at the Park Inn by Radisson Mainz each have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and a safe. Breakfast buffets are served daily, and the restaurant also offers international dishes for lunch and dinner. The Bar & Lounge serves snacks and drinks throughout the day, and shows Sky Sports satellite channels. During the summer, guests are welcome to dine outside on the Park Inn's terrace. This 4-star hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Frankfurt International Airport and the Frankfurt exhibition center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Address: Haifa-Allee 8, 55128 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Price Range: RM267 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mainz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mainz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Mainz staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Mainz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the back of the hotel, facing the residential neighbourhood.”
 of 5 bubbles DougNix, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor, back yard , though one can sleep with open windos......”
 of 5 bubbles julianac904, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on 3rd floor. the room was good, clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles happygrannynanny, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing south pick up highway noise (with windows open); the rooms facing north are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ssirca, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Fourth floor rooms were given a little Tassimo machine. No coffee, but tea given. Rooms with an even number had somewhat of a view, unlike the other side which looks out to the scenery of a shopping centre and parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles danmP6626ZV, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay