We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was afraid Motel One would be a place with no charm, as it is part of a group and the Price is very reasonable. But it is perfect. First, it is the best Location in town. Then it is very well decorated, the light is pleasant in all the hallway and corridors. The rooms are small but very comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frommilantominsk
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Arriving to the motel there was very arrogant man in the reception and I got the worst possible room from the sixth floor. I had very heavy luggages and I was obligated to walk long way to the end of the corridor. The room was smaller than others and it was also very hot. There was not any AC and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handy2013
Katharina Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this review

Dear Handy2013, We are very sorry to hear, that our Motel one in the heart of Leipzig has not convinced you. All of our rooms have a standard size of 16 m² and are functional, furnished with high quality designer furniture and accessories. The ones on the 6th floor bring over a good view over the city and we do...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Two males at the reception were very rude and arrogant to us and tried to complaint online but no answer, they just took all feedback off. Males at the reception showed us angry faces and came room only from the church side, when asked room from another side of the hotel. The window was left open and I could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler42017
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Very convenient hotel in the city centre. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Close to the Market Square Fine Art Museum and Gewandhaus. Parking in the hotel and others nearby. Perfect for visiting Altstadt and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Katharina Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this review

Dear Anna, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. We hope to see you soon at Motel One and wish you all the best. Kind regards. Nancy Tost

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We booked this hotel for its location and because it has a parking. We were driving from another country so it was a crucial factor for us. The hotel has no easy driving access route and they do not pick up a phone. Our friend was waiting in the reception and was told that "the phone is ringing all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank inessa981
Katharina Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this review

Dear inessa981, We are very sorry that our hotel in the heart of Leipzig has not convinced you. Due to many pedestrian zones in the center, there is only one way to get to our house. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for not taking the phone off, when you needed instructions to approach. In fact, there...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed here for 1 night whilst traveling following my fav band around. It was easy to find by walking from the station and it was smack bang in the centre which was very convienant. The hotel itself had a great first impression with appearance and the lobby was wonderfully decorated and was 24 hours. Check in was smooth and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanneJ88
Katharina Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this review

Dear Motel One-fan, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. We hope to see you soon at Motel One and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Nancy Tost Guest Relations

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights in September. The design and amenities are minimalist. Staff, I found to be quite formal but efficient. The room was on the small side and provided just what was needed, nothing more, e.g., tissues, which I really appreciate having were not provided. The breakfast buffet was very nice, though we came across more generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Katharina Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. Motel One is a wide, etablished low-budget-design hotel group. We place most value on our quality, best price/performance ratio and guests satisfaction. Our rooms are functional and feature high-quality designer furniture and accessories. Our organic breakfast buffet offers our guests a...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This is another of the many Motel One premises in Germany (and elsewhere). Cool and comfy design, rooms that offer everything you need, a 24/24 bar, very welcoming service, streamlined and efficient procedures, cleanliness, and in this particular case an excellent location: downtown, in view of the beautiful St. Nicolai Church. All this is what you get a very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiA G
Katharina Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this review

Dear Lia, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig and hope to see you soon at Motel One. Best wishes Nancy Tost / Guest Relations

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Absolutely friendly staff. Nothing asked was a problem and a solution as found even if the hotel it self didn't offer it. Helpfully explanations what to do and where to go from reception staff. Middle in the heart of the city everything is reachable easy by foot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank german73
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

A very nice and newly renovated hotel in the city center for a decent cost. The rooms are not big but are really clean and feels newly renovated. I would definately go to that hotel when/if I ever visit Leipzig again. The breakfirst was in a lovely room and was also very nice and at a normal cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Zentrum
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 99 in Leipzig
3,281 reviews
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#7 of 99 in Leipzig
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Address: Nikolaistrasse 23, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Price Range: RM361 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HRS, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Leipzig
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#5 Best Value Hotel in Leipzig
#6 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you don't like church bells ringing try to get room another side”
traveler42017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a street view - church bells ring apparently not only on Sundays..”
inessa981, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. Like in every hotel: Try to avoid getting a room too close to the elevator.”
martinsG2217ZY, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask NOT to be put in a room near the parking lot, which generates a lot of noise.”
cadenzas, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hotel/motel is very modern and well laid out. The rooms were well furnished, a bit small. The WiFi was excellent.”
960kevino, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5