We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centro Hotel Astoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Astoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very accomodating when I was very ill with food poisoning and needed to extend my stay. Good location, very close to a tram station that takes you straight into town. Light sleepers may need ear plugs.

Helpful?
Thank Emily K
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Uppsala
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

If you arrive in Leipzig by bus from Berlin your bus stop probably is in Goethestrasse by the park. Look down the street and you will see the central station and coming down the street you will see the main connection point for trams Hauptbahnhof, in front of the station. Make sure you know the end station(s) of the tram... More 

Helpful?
Thank __Joh__Ye
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Brest, Belarus
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Rude staff, no air conditioning, Lift not always working, No baby facilities other that a high chair, Nothing to help English visitors, Staff appropriately know when not so speak English, rooms are not clean or bright

Helpful?
Thank TrevorJamesSuffolk
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel on my first visit to Leipzig. It was good value for money and included breakfast. It is a bit away from the centre of town but easily reached by tram line 7. The Jedermann restaurant nearby gives an authentic local experience. Get off along the way to town and go for a walk in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carin S
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Clean and tiddy,frendly stuff. Unfortunately no wi-fi in the rooms but only in the lobby area. When i asked to fix the problem they told us that they can't and the administrator is aware of it. The breakfast was good,not to sofisticated.

Helpful?
Thank alexandru g
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Herzogenrath, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We got a budget room in the loft. Good beds. Bathroom with bathtub. However, no blind at one window and we had to get up so early as it is in summer!!! Also too hot in the room in the afternoon because of this. Also no bath curtain so it splashed too much. That time the router of WiFi had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelmania21
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Nice and clean hotel with excellent breakfast. Easy to access to city center by tram. Nice and friendly staff but most of them are very poor in english. Not much to do around. No restaurants and cafes.

Helpful?
Thank oymakas
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed three of us with a 3,5 yo daughter for 1 night. And thank goodness it was 1 night. Ignorant staff, wifi doesn't work, terrible beds and pillows, average location. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Breakfast buns and prosciutto were good, in all fairness.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danila99117
Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The rooms are pretty comfortable. The en suite bathrooms are windowed. Breakfast buffet offers a variety of cereals, bread, fruit, bread spreads; juice and water, tea and coffee. You may rent a parking slot for your stay. A tram station is close by - you reach the central station and/or inner city in minutes.

Helpful?
Thank wokie67

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Merseburger Hof
Hotel Merseburger Hof
#71 of 100 in Leipzig
18 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Arena City
Hotel Arena City
#47 of 100 in Leipzig
47 reviews
2.4 km away
Astral Hotel
Astral Hotel
#64 of 100 in Leipzig
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
#17 of 100 in Leipzig
279 reviews
1.3 km away
Stern Hotel
Stern Hotel
#77 of 100 in Leipzig
21 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Astoria

Address: Georg Schwarz Strasse 33 - 35, 04177, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel Admiral Leipzig)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: RM206 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Hotel Astoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Centro Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenau Hotel Leipzig
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for info in your language if you do not know German. I could not see any info in room or hotel in English'”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorJamesSuffolk, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“beware the budget room in hot summer”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmania21, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay