We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort
Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel was excellent for a 10 day package holiday. We were located in the main building, important as the hotel has other buildings and these may differ w.r.t. dinning and newness. The main building looked recently refurbished, was modern and tastefully decorated. The family room appeared to have been recently decorated and had plenty space for two adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

1 night stay. Excellent pool and grounds, lovely large room with beautiful sea view, huge selection of food for breakfast and dinner - fairly good quality and a very friendly atmosphere. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matilda L
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We were there for a 4 days seminar and our expectation was high. Somehow we were not disappointed, the place very big. You can find all activities like golf, gym, tennis etc. the pool is very nice also. What I didn't like, the noise of the air conditioning in the bedroom, safe did not work, bed was terrible, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paternos
Atalaya_Park, The Management at Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Atalaya Park Hotel and taking your time sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that our Resort met your high expectations as a visit for the Seminar. We take good note of your constructive criticisms and will use them for improvement. Thank you again for your visit...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was our 3 rd stay at the Atalaya park and was by far the best . Excellent deal for bed, breakfast and evening meal . The rooms were airy and spotless . Comfy beds and great air con plus an enormous bathroom ! Such a choice of buffet at breakfast and dinner , extra drinks and lunch were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Outwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Set in beautiful gardens , full of palm trees and bougainvillea , two large pools and adjacent a sandy beach but once at the water's edge it is full of stones . The buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent value , especially with the free wine that was very good quality . Staff were friendly and the prices at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Me and my children loved this hotel.. the food was amazing with a huge selection and very fresh.. the evening entertainment was brilliant too.. we had a lovely time and we will definitely be returning next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210lisagould
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

When we got off the coach we were a little worried if we booked the right hotel as its hidden behind the car park and had to walk a little but soon as we step inside the hotel it was very spacious and staff greeted us with smile. Our room was very spacious had 2 showers and a bath. House-Keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a2bullet
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We spent 4 nights here on a recent trip to Spain. We booked a Superior Double with sea view and were not disappointed. Our room looked out over the main pool and the Sea with it's small beach. We had an additional bed in there for my teenage son. The beds were all comfortable and the room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OG_UK
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Will be arriving back at Atalaya on Tuesday for our third year on the bounce. A group of us go every year for our annual golf holiday. Yes the hotel could probably do with a refurb but for the price that you pay I don't think anyone can complain. The food is good and the rooms are very spacious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatboynama
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

the hotel was very nice in general cleaned every day but staff there are not too friendly. we saw cockroaches in the games room so from then on could not sleep kept looking for them in our room.also staff did not speak a lot of english but managed quite well.there was not enougth plug sockets in room to use.dont think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa g
Atalaya_Park, La Dirección at Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you have found cockroaches in the games rooms. This problem is totally under our standards and we have already taken action in order to meet our standards again. We lament your disappointment on our staff...

1,024 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (605)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Children's Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Second Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.6 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
16.7 km away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
15.3 km away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 36 in Estepona
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
427 reviews
3.2 km away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso & Spa
17.4 km away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort

Address: Avda de las Golondrinas | Malaga, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Price Range: RM290 - RM950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalaya Park Golf Hotel Estepona
Atalaya Park Resort
Atalaya Park Hotel
Atalaya Park Golf Hotel And Resort Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Atalaya Park Golf Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a see view”
 of 5 bubbles Tuz73, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to obtain a room in the main hotel building with sea view (excellent)”
 of 5 bubbles 887paulf, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seaside view”
 of 5 bubbles kajcarlberg, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room that has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles 780nigelg, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room had no view, but lovely room so not needed”
 of 5 bubbles 210lisagould, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay