We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senator Marbella Spa Hotel

CancelonUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$220*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Start your review of Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
 Click to rate
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was supposed to be a welcome break for me and my mum to rest. Please avoid if you are a couple, family, or business as they only seem to cater for very loud hen parties and golf parties and bearing in mind I was on the fifth floor and could hear every word just proves how loud they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Want to highlight the great service in Breakfast (Antonio) ordered my gluten free bread after the second day automatically, once I entered the breakfast room! Loved the fresh on spot juices made that are totally recommended! GREAT breakfast! Rooms with Balcony wonderful and pool facilities very special on the rooftop with wonderful sunset views. Only negative point is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can not find anything bad to say about the Hotel. Arrived on the Thursday about mid day, were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked through the doors. Check in was very quick and hassle free with all relevant information given, and the staff at reception were very friendly. Rooms were spotless and very well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett N
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second visit here. Sometimes, things are cheap for a reason. At €68 a night in May, this is one of the better deals that you can find in Marbella. However first impressions this time weren't great - at check in (after an evening flight, getting to the hotel at midnight)- the staff member at reception was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thelondonette
Farnborough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago on a hen do. This hotel is designed for Hens and stags and not for couples The Good close proximity to the broadwalk with some lovely restaurants and a good beach. Drink prices in the hotel bar are reasonable and the bar staff are pleasant. The roof top pool is ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lozza7
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hotel that caters primarily for hen and stag parties. It is not for families. Some aspects were very nice - the roof top pool is beautiful with a gorgeous view. The hotel is well positioned near the boardwalk. However, we had a handbag stolen whilst we were there and the reception staff were very unhelpful and wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Knightnurse69
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a weeks stay as my son was getting married in Marbella; we didn't expect too much as we just needed somewhere to sleep and have breakfast. this hotel was a really good choice, our room was very clean had a fridge and two large double beds. The breakfast was amazing help yourself, but omelettes, bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda I
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel & spa... just a short walk away from the beach. Helpful & friendly staff. Has some lovely sea views .. we would stay here again. Just a short walk to the bus stop. Nice clean spa & a burger king just walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aman0121
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. We are so glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. The whole Senator Marbella team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Best Regards, Miguel Ángel Piedra...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Not so happy with the hotel. Being a 4 star hotel we didn't like much here. Staff was not so friendly. We might not choose this hotel again. Rooms were not clean up to the mark. Room keys were blocked fo so many times giving reason that it should be with your phone. No one will make the same mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahnisha-mehta
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We are very sorry about your comments that our staff services were not very satisfactory; because all...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel very basic. Expectations was not very high, just needed to have a basic room for a short stay. Senator did not meet the even the low expectations. Problems with breakfast, starts from 8 and we request a possibility to start 30 min earlier which was promised by the receptionist, did not happen. Wifi sucks. Air condition did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPeksu
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. With respect to the incident regarding the Internet connection, there is one hour free of Internet connection at the reception area every day. In addition, all our guests can order the Premium card to get...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.4 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,445 reviews
1.9 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
9.6 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
283 reviews
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
1.6 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 70 in Marbella
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Golden Mile of Marbella, next to the Exhibition and Congress Centre and just minutes from Old Town, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs of Marbella's best to live the glamorous nights on the Costa del Sol If anything distinguishes the hotel Senator Marbella Spa is a spectacular hall dominated by a magnificent pendant. This magnificent large hall can be seen from its two panoramic elevators that rise to the rooms. The hall is the starting point for the rest of the Hotel.: Outdoor pool located on the 7th floor with the best views in Marbella, restaurant, bar, lounge, pub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Senator Marbella Spa Hotel

Address: C/ Principe Alfonso Hohenlohe, s/n | Parcela 97, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: RM434 - RM1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Marbella Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Senator Marbella Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Marbella Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Marbella Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are with the western views for the sunsets, all rooms are quiet.”
marialC7332AN, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else if a couple or family”
Lozza7, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The pool is at the end of the 7th floor so that corridor is quite busy”
LindaI788, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
bigmillsy, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a seaview otherwise you may be overlooking the car park”
fmn6, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
AMOMAUS$220
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates