We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Zen Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
devon uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

i just returned from a weekend stay here & am so disapointed. I agree that you get what you pay for usually but.......i payed for a superior room & didnt get it. I payed for the use of a heated pool but......it wasnt open ! I payed to stay within walking distance of beach and shops but......had to get taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riaDevonuk
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, As we told your sister, we regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. Regards

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I have just got back from a lovely weekend away in Torremolinos. Unfortunately the Hotel was awful. We booked a Superior room and chose the HotelZen because it stated only 5 mins walk from the beach and pool is open all year round. It also had a free shuttle bus service to and from the airport and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sta29
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. As we told you, you called the wrong number, our phone is always available. Also, when you arrived, your room was ready but as you wanted two beds, we changed to room 204 which is superior because it has...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel as had early morning flight. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was lovely with large bathroom. Had a lovely lunch in the restaurant and then relaxed by the pool. Shuttle bus to airport was a great service too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Susan, In first place, thank you for having chosen us. We are very happy all went ok. Your experience is our best reward, thank you for taking the time sharing it. We hope to return soon with us. For information about our offers and promotions, you can check our Facebook page. Best regards from Torremolinos!

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this place is odd, but it is good if you need to catch an early flight out of Malaga. The room was pretty nice, and there is a reasonable on-site restaurant that does pizza. We didn't take one, but it seemed they had reasonably priced day trips to major tourist towns like Granada, Seville, and Cordoba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, We thank you for sharing your opinion and we would love to see you again for a longer time. Remember that you can follow us on our Facebook page. Kind regards from the Costa del Sol.

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Zen is Zen! Very friendly capable staff. The breakfast was very nice with so much choice. The ambience was perfect! I really loved having a tasty good diner with some nice lounge music, with very helpful friendly personal. I enjoyed the whole stay. The room was nice, clean and cosy. Loved the table outside the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemiek M
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, Firstly, thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that everything has been to your liking. Reviews like these motivate us to continue improving day by day. We hope to return soon with us! For information about our offers and promotions, you can check our Facebook page. Best regards.

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as had an early return flight and,was much closer than our original hotel, also offered airport transport. The name did not reflect the hotel. We ordered a bottle of wine and had to ask the barman to open the bottle for us, then ask for a couple of glasses to drink from. The pizzeria was very busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esme J
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Esme, We regret that you did not enjoy our food service; we consider your feedback to improve but many people congratulate us for the good service offered by our staff. Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us. We hope you give us a second chance and return to our hotel. Bes regards

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here last week. We flew into Malaga at 23.50 so were too late for the free hotel shuttle and booked ourselves a taxi assuming that as the shuttle ran to and from the airport that we would be able to go back with them to pick up a hire car. WRONG. If you are not actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. We hope you change your mind and come back soon. Regards

Hundested, Denmark
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Comfortable and convenient budget hotel near Malaga airport and Torremolinos. Nice and clean swimming pool, with a view of the ocean and the mountain in the far. It has secure parking, a decent breakfast at reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steen M
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Steen, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Hotel Zen Airport with other travelers. We hope to return soon with us. We invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter to know our promotions. Greetings from Torremolinos!

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed overnight to get early flight back to UK. Comfortable and impressed with free airport transfer which is why I chose it. Enjoyed a last evening swim in the pool. We didn't have a meal in the hotel as no restaurant as such and ate in Malaga. The train station was in walking distance so transport to Malaga was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We want to deeply thank your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have spent a nice day. We hope you come back again for longer. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Best regards.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with lovely staff. It is a 25-30 minute walk from the beach and it is on a hill but if this isn't a problem it's a great place to stay. The only thing letting it down was the food, except for the pizza which was good, the rest of the menu wasn't great but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy E
Zen Airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Suzy, We want to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a nice holiday with us and we hope to see you back soon in our hotel. Best regards,

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)
Viewed
Triple Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#23 of 71 in Torremolinos
334 reviews
2.3 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
4.4 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
111 reviews
1.5 km away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#34 of 71 in Torremolinos
290 reviews
2.1 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Zen airport in Torremolinos has an Andalusian flavour. The ideal place to relax with your loved ones, enjoy a few days with your family or short stay on a business trip. The Hotel Zen is located in the heart of the Costa del Sol entering the town of Torremolinos, in a quiet residential area, very close to the main touristic areas . Staying at the Hotel Zen in Torremolinos there is no time to be bored! In the surrounding areas you can play golf, horseback rides, surfing or other water sports, paddle, tennis, diving in the beautiful Mediterranean sea, take a bike ride along the stunning promenade, enjoy excellent Andalusian food, etc ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zen Airport

Address: Ramal de los Fresnos 9 | Urb. El Pinar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: RM166 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Zen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zen Airport Torremolinos, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zen Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zen Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else !!!”
 of 5 bubbles riaDevonuk, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont have room 204 and if you book a superior room make sure you get one”
 of 5 bubbles Sta29, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else if you make a written complaint your put of site”
 of 5 bubbles paulc744, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles rj88, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 has 2 separate rooms which was good for kids. They push 2 together to make a queen sized bed in the main room.”
 of 5 bubbles 10Ninetysix, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay