We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,112: English reviews
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our golf break holiday with all inclusive hotel 22/12/2016 - 29/12/2016. A Christmas and birthday break, a party of four. Four days in no problem, food good,staff good, rooms satisfactory.On our fifth day, three out out of the four of us became ill, vomiting & diarrhoea. At 4 am on 28th the emergency Doctor called and gastroenteritis diagnosed. Our two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j0hnjudith
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michael and Judith many thanks for your comments, glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. Sorry to hear that you were unwell during your stay with us and hope that you are now fully recovered. Health and safety is something that we take very seriously,. As a hotel we have frequent inspections and we obviously continue to pass all of...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoffrey H
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located directly opposite the beach with sunbeds at reduced rates for guests and a few minutes walk from the train station. Good sized pools, though unfortunately not well cleaned - green algae all around the edges.range of activities throughout the day and entertainment each evening after child's show prize giving &bingo. All inclusive good selection of food & beverages at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CaroleMcC
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Carole thanks for your comments. Glad that you enjoyed our good selection of food and drink at every meal. Sorry to hear that you were poorly during your holiday. The wellbeing of our guests is a priority to us and I would like to reassure you that our hotel complies with both local and international standards regarding health...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Am absolutely fantastic place. We arrived in late evening (7of us) and advised to head straight on through for dinner before it closed, this before completing check in. There was always lots of variety in the restaurant. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Some of of had small bouts of feeling unwell but this was probably drink related.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian J
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Nice to hear from you Brian, very kind of you to send us your thoughts. Glad you enjoyed all of the hotels facilities, and thanks for praising our pleasant and helpful staff.

wirral
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were surprised by the quality of the food at this hotel it was really good, breakfast (full English) lunch and evening were generally of a high quality. However the drinks were less so, the beer was fine the spirits were cheap and rough, but the wine was disgusting. As a wine drinker I approached the Manager and expressed my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobbymWirral
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bobby thanks for taking the time to send in your review to us. Your comments are helpful to us as we will make changes where necessary. Our restaurant offers a selection of wines from 10 euros. Thanks for praising our hard working staff happy to hear that you found them to be friendly, this is why so many people...

Boras, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have spent recently tree weeks at this very well situated hotel in Torremolinos. When we arrived we were asked to pay for all the stay in advance, what I found a little bit unusual. There were some problems with refunding, because the change of the day of our departure and we found that one male receptionist was directly impolite....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juraj S
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review juraj. We have made a note of all of your points of view. Glad that you enjoyed our excellent cuisine and that you found our meals varied on a daily basis. The hotel offers a full range of excursions with the pick up point just by the hotel. The weather this month has been sunny with...

Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived at this hotel on 23/12/2016 for Christmas and New Year leaving on 2/01/2017.First problem was people smoking right in front of the main entrance.Me and my wife went to check in at reception,we were greeted by a man on the desk that was unhelpful when we asked were everything was in the hotel as we had never stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bownsburner62
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. It is very important for us to receive customer feedback and we do listen very closely to our guests opinions and make changes where necessary. Sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with the hotels facilities and that you were poorly during your stay. The wellbeing of our guests is...

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Vacated 2 days early due to my husband suffering from a sickness & tummy bug and felt too scared to stay as our friends needed emergency doctor and hospital treatment. On vacating the reception staff advised me that the manager would email me and I am still waiting for this. We knew that other guests were vomiting too although the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank doreenandtomspain
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments, we have made a note of all your points of view. We hope you have made a full recovery. Glad you enjoyed the hotels location and the food and the all inclusive package. The wellness spa centre is appreciated by so many of our guests. Thanks again for dropping us a line.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went here with football team for a 5-day camp. Very good location and accommodation for a lot of people, but the food is horrible. More than 20 people of our team had pain of there belly, had diarree and 2 of the people fainted due to the food! Beside that, the location is good and the weather is fine. Mark...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob B
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food. All our food is prepared freshly inhouse and is controlled by our health hygienists who control and test all prepared dishes. As you mention our location is superb and the weather was fine. Thanks again for your review.

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our second visit. The last in March 2015. It is still a wonderful hotel and the staff (many we remember from our last visit) are polite and very helpful. The food offers a great choice and is of high quality. The entertainment is good. Local nudes stop outside the door into Torremolenos and Benalmadena with a train station...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christopher C
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Christopher many thanks for your review and your 5 star rating. So glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all the staff and facilities. Thanks for your recommendation. See you again in the near future.

1,455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1053)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
View from Room (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (399)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.0 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#23 of 71 in Torremolinos
942 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,913 reviews
2.0 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,518 reviews
1.8 km away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,784 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: RM419 - RM981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
386 questions
Ask a question
Oldham, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (386)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view.gets the sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyh556, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for floor ten and south facing.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbymWirral, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Thin walls ,if you are unlucky you are easily disturbed by noisy neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles 795jurajs, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't eat in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbieson, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sun facing”
 of 5 bubbles SPAVINELLI, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay