We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bajondillo Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bajondillo Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bajondillo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

When you book a hotel/resort you haven't been at before, there is an element of chance. Tripadvisor's reviews were very helpful and we decided to take that chance on the Bojondillo Apartments. As a family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers ranging for 12 to 18 years who hadn't been on holidays together the previous two years, we weren't disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oliver M
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and in particular the nice experience you had with our staff and facilities. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future . Sincerely

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel offers free airport shuttle, free parking on premises if you can find a spot and free internet so strong that it still connects if you are in bars across the street. All at a very low price per night. Other than that, you get what you pay for, an outdated room, straight out of late 80s. Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MK-Boston2014
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We're so happy to read your wonderful words about staff and the facilities. We're glad to know you enjoy your stay with us and let me inform you that we are improving our instalations. Regarding about value for money we are the best choice in Torremolinos. We hope to see...

Reviewed 26 July 2015

I stayed here for 10 days with my partner. The reception was always manned, and the staff were very friendly. The room was basic, and one that had not yet been renovated, but it is exactly the same as every other hotel I've stayed in in the area; that's just what the hotels are like! The kitchenette was handy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank conkers310
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We're so happy to read your wonderful words about staff and the facilities. We're glad to know you enjoy your stay with us. Please, come back soon! Best Regards.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I have been to Torremolinos several times. Most of the time I have stayed at a smaller hostal 200Mtrs to the West of which I will say it is superb and clean as well as being operated in a very good accommodating manner. This September we are hoping to stay at the Bajondillo. The reason why we could choose this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas G
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Bajondillo Apartment in Torremolinos. I was very delighted to learn how satisfied you were with the level of quality and service provided. We would be happy to welcome you back to our property one day in the near future. With many kind regards,

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Me my partner and mother along with two children aged 7 and 8 stayed here for 4 nights, the pool area is fantastic water is always warm they even have a lifeguard ( not that he pays much attention) always sunbeds available when we went for one and also tables to sit around, it gets very warm around the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna G
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Bajondillo Apartment in Torremolinos. I was very delighted to learn how satisfied you were with the level of quality and service provided. We would be happy to welcome you back to our property one day in the near future. With many kind regards,

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We are a family of four I we got a room on the first floor facing the sea and the beach directly - including the big "L shape" terrace. We also had a great view of the swimming pool too. And that's about it as far as the positive side is concerned... The kitchen was too small (2 square meters)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OdohVideh
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your comment about our Apartment however let me inform you that we are improving our facilities and many guest appreciate it but as you say such big hotel needs time to finish it. We hope you will be giving another chance and returning to our hotel in...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2015

very basic accomodation.partner got locked in bathroom....had to get service people to release her.wont go back.staff werent very pleasant and showed little or no concern when reported bathroom locked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iantimc2014
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. We're so sorry to read about your problems with the bathroom door in the room. We take note about your comments. We hope you come back in the future and give us another chance. Best Regards,

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have reading back on all the reviews that has been send in on Bajondillo, and see that quite a few complain about the furniture, and just want to say this WHO CARES, you do not spend money to go on vacation to Spain to sit and look at the furniture and spend all your time in the room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bedstem0r
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We're so happy to read your wonderful words about staff and the facilities. We're glad to know you enjoy your stay with us. Please, come back soon! Best Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed at the Bajondillo for two weeks in June with my partner and had a lovely stay. We didn't use the cooking facilities and glad we didn't, as the cooking area is very small and not practical as it is near the front door and opposite the bathroom but fine to boil a pan of water for tea or coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belina_11
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and in particular the nice experience you had with our staff and facilities. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future . Sincerely

Reviewed 10 July 2015

Very well located by the beach and centrum of Torremolinos. Good atmosphere, helpful and kind staff. Excellent food and service. Nice and clean rooms, plain with simple furnitures, flat screen and plenty channels on many languages. Excellenet pool area, with benches wich rent cost 3 euros a day, 1.50 euro cheaper than on the beach. Some hotels there don´t charge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jóhann G
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review, It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Bajondillo Apartment, Look forward to welcome you back in the near future . Best Regards,

956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (675)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Apartament (53)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Single Bedrooms (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.8 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,474 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
476 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
734 reviews
2.9 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: RM222 - RM590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Apartments Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bajondillo Apartments staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Bajondillo Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Really good rate for rooms with "partial seaview", but try to get one higher up - or pay bit more for the full seaview.”
  • Photo taken in the morning, waiting for coffee...
marjat414, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with garden & pool view quite and get sun from mid day.”
419heleng, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for a room with a poolside view and double bed and usually get it.”
egregg2017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have ocean views”
perryhs, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over pool and sun bed area get most sunshine.”
hugh_mcgoogan, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5