We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Don Juan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Don Juan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
gibraltar
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went on a full board trip wih friends and all found the hotel to be exceptionally clean, the few staff we spoke to very amiable and first class all round. Breakfast to satisfy each nd everyone, practically a full English with pastries and so on for others not so inclined. Lunch and dinner though reasonable, not so encouraging. Best advice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manlito
Coquiltam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This older Hotel is on a small square close to the city centre. Its one elevator was old but functional. Our room was comfortable, spacious and spotless. Wifi was good. Safety deposit box was easy to use. A wide variety of tasty choices were offered at the breakfast buffet. Never did understand the bar opening times. Rather noisy location at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oluf
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were given an extremely small room with no safety deposit box. The staff were very obliging and moved us to a larger room where the safety deposit box did not work so they brought another one with no fuss. The hotel is fairly basic but very handy to walk into the middle of the town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Amsterdam
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Good location. small room (I had room for 1 person), but good. Matrass is hard. Food is good. Large buffet. The doors of the hotel are awful, everybody has to slam it in order to close it so you will wake up soon. Bring ear plugs. Bar is no good and has limited opening times. Great for short stay, dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyday99
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stopped here for two days on a Archers/Cosmos tour of Andalucia. The room was small the bed was comfortable and just about acceptable. However, the breakfast and dinner although was tasty enough was lukewarm at best. Often the breakfast was not topped up and while you waited and waited the rest got even colder. Its a shame as a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G K
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Bedroom was fine & we had a balcony but no view. We stayed for 2 nights as part of the tour. Thursday night was very noisy, started at about 1am & went on for a couple of hours at least & we had an early start. Food was ok but all the vegetables were lukewarm. We were also asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine5012
United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of the Cosmos Andalucia Tour. The plus point for the hotel is that it is located close to the city centre, but we are struggling to think of any more positives. Room Our room was located on the 5th floor and we had 2 small single beds. Some of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rowen10
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We are on a Highlights of Andalusia Tour with Cosmos Holidays booked through Global Journeys in Australia . The first night in Malaga we were told that Cosmos had not secured tickets for one of the main highlights of the whole tour , the Alhambra Palace in Granada. They offered as compensation a Granada city tour as compensation, something we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janecox13
canberra
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel only keeps in business because it offers cheap rates to tour groups.. I stayed there as part of the Cosmos Tour. The wifi never worked and the breakfast was very poor, with too many people and not enough seats. Do not stay here..find an airbnb. My room was small and cramped but quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank babyboomercanberra
dirsig, Gerente at Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dejar sir/lady: Our FREE wifi works perfectly; perhaps you did not know how to use it; we could have kindly help you if we had been asked to. Is true that our BUFFET restaurant is not very big; that is why we try to set shifts; the problem only appears when all the groups want to have dinner at the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is a modest but also quite busy hotel with tour groups despite being in a very narrow street in Granada. Across the hotel you can find restobars where you can find decent tapas, pizza and pasta, even paella if you fancy having one. The hotel resto is too small and crowded you need to be considerate when you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinshen55

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Juan Miguel
Hotel Juan Miguel
#94 of 124 in Granada
506 reviews
Reino de Granada Hotel
#88 of 124 in Granada
129 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#78 of 124 in Granada
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#36 of 124 in Granada
454 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#64 of 124 in Granada
347 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#21 of 124 in Granada
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This tastefully decorated hotel has several rooms available for hire for business meetings or for celebrations or banquets of any kind, as well as a restaurant with very varied menus. The rooms are all outward facing, but they are all sound-proofed. They are well equipped with modern furnishings, and some also include a lounge. To sum up, this hotel offers the greatest possible comfort to all guests, to make their stay (whether it be on business or for pleasure) as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Don Juan

Address: Calle Martinez de La Rosa 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Price Range: RM201 - RM402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Hotel
Don Juan Granada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Don Juan staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Don Juan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid staying on a Thursday evening during university term time!”
 of 5 bubbles rowen10, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very hard beds and pillows”
 of 5 bubbles Janecox13, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the roadside. It's really noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles severus, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles roamingprofessor, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter than those on the main roads.”
 of 5 bubbles 666jeannettek, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay