We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostal Costa Azul

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostal Costa Azul
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The wifi did not work but since I borrowed a wire to get connected I will rate the hostel mediocre in stead of bad. Facilities are simple and the shower was not good. The handle for the water wer barely able to stay open. Some noise from the street and the windows were not able to lock, only shut. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is a clean and comfortable hostel in a good location in the old city. Bus and train stations are 30 to 45 minutes by local bus / walking and you are well placed for shopping, bars and resturants. The hotel booked us into the alhambra for the following day for less than organised trips. The hotel would have scored...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob B
encarni o, Gerente at Hostal Costa Azul, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having a little bit of time to puntuarnos so kindly. Your opinion is very important to us as well work to improve day by day, through the experiences of our customers. We are glad that your stay was good and we await your next visit to Granada. We are at your disposal as usual.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This Hostal will win no prizes for luxury. However they provide a clean and comfortable bed and a well set out shower room. It has 24 hour reception and has reserved places in a nearby garage (for payment). The receptionists were all amazingly helpful. It is located in a pedestrian street with a short walk to most places that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piggymoore
encarni o, Gerente at Hostal Costa Azul, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having a little bit of time to puntuarnos so kindly. Your opinion is very important to us as well work to improve day by day, through the experiences of our customers. We are glad that your stay was good and we await your next visit to Granada. We are at your disposal as usual.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Visited last year. Was only staying a night in Granada. Had spotted this place years ago when I used to live in Granada and always planned to stay there if ever I returned. I was not disappointed. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Local restaurants were lovely and literally on the doorstep. Don't change this place and I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyholiday1983
encarni o, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal Costa Azul, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su estupenda opinión, nos ayuda mucho a mejorar. Saludos.

Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

We were so impressed with this hostal. A great central location in Granada and it was comfortable, clean and quiet. The man on the desk waited up for us as we had arrived late after a long drive...he was friendly and helpful. Such great service deserves recognition. If you visit Granada this is a great place to base yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
New Preston, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Great location right in the heart of the city. There are many many restaurant options nearby. The rooms were basic but had the necessities. The bathroom had definitely been updated more recently than the rest of the room. Spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadct
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in April. We asked for a quiet room and were given room 402 - which was on the fourth floor and very quiet indeed. There is no lift so quite a way if you have lots of luggage. No street noise or anything else to disturb our sleep. Reception staff were helpful and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah i
New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Perfect location close to restaurants, rooms are clean and well appointed. I had the room on the second floor on the road side. The room has an aircon and heater. My room was cold and the heater had to be fixed by the staff. The bathroom is big enough. I love the big windows. The staff are friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesAC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I can't rate this place highly enough .I paid 40euros a night for three nights and it was excellent value, right in the heart of Granada at the end of foodie Mecca Navas.Try Los diamantes for bargain drinks and tapas or La Tana for great vino and tapas

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yozzerh73
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I've stayed here many tiimes starting in 2007. It only gets better each time I come. The people there are wonderful and the rooms are a great deal. If you need something, these guys will help you find it. I love the location and it's just out of the Navas noise-zone. You won't be disappointed staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LawyerInDC

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Apartamentos Turisticos Costa Azul Granada
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#15 of 95 in Granada
75 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 95 in Granada
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Navas 14
#42 of 95 in Granada
78 reviews
Nest Style Granada
#3 of 95 in Granada
432 reviews
Apartamentos Venecia
#14 of 95 in Granada
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hostal Costa Azul

Address: C/ Rosario, 5, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Price Range: RM178 - RM347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Costa Azul 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hostal Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Costa Azul staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostal Costa Azul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fourth floor is quiet but no lift”
 of 5 bubbles hannahi754, 5 May 2014 | Read review
“Don't be shy about walking in off the street and asking to see a room”
 of 5 bubbles AnnR61, 19 May 2013 | Read review
“We took an apartment, had a bedroom, bath and double kitchen/living room. If you're staying a while, the kitchen is equipped for cooking, with pots pans, dishes, fridge, just no spices!!”
 of 5 bubbles KatieG250, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
“As we stayed here in November, when the streets are not as busy at night as they are in the summer, I can't comment on how noisy an exterior room might be. However, this hostel has a beautiful, leafy inner courtyard, so requesting an interior-facing room if worried about noise will not leave you with a view of the opposite building wall!”
 of 5 bubbles RoseB543, 23 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Contact the hotel directly it is cheaper than 3rds”
 of 5 bubbles sonitaw, 29 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay