We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Reina Mora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Reina Mora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Reina Mora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Small hotel in Granada managed by a family. The hotel is in a quite position, the rooms are small but cozy and clean. The hotel offer a Breakfast with a reasonable price (5 €) offering a good choice (salt and sweet).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SebAnna F
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just got back from Granada stayed at this hotel for a couple of nites, right in the centre of Granada nice people, rooms a bit small but fine for us, would stay again when visiting Granada, price was 50e per nite good and clean

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rita A
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in Granada for only 3 days, but staying at the hotel made it so much easier for us to experience the city, even though we had limited time. The managers, Firas and Marisa did their best to help us with whatever we needed, including bus tickets, and have extensive knowledge about the best ways to see the various...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AJDMello
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I just returned from a weekend at Granda and stayed at this pension. It is very nice, clean, excellent location just between Darro Street and San Antonio Street. The rooms are small, yet very cozy and above all the people treat you with warmth and offer you all the possible help. The prices are accessible and close to a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CeciP33
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 8 January 2013

For 66 EUR per night this hotel is a bit overpriced. Stayed for a day in the double room. Very small one. The bad and luggage was filling all the room. But was clean, very nice bathroom and comfy bad. The free Internet access was not accessible from the room. Also the hotel location is not the best. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustaine2011
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear customer, Our price for a double room for two people in peak season is 56 €, 5 € per person for the buffet breakfast + parking 13 euros, the normal price of public parking is 17-20 € / day. It is expensive for you? we are in the city center, the cathedral is a 10 minute walk from our...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Ok, the hotel was good - VERY clean, comfortable beds, clean and renovated bathroom, decent breakfast, good location (fairly close to "downtown), etc. However, I was traveling with my 2y old and frankly, I didn't feel welcomed. No one was rude and they were very polite, but we were not allowed to bring the stroller into our rooms. For what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
london
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The Hotel Reina Mora has been described by one reviewer as' A Gem'. Let me tell you now,it's definately not a gem. The photos give a completely false impression. We found it dark, depressing, charmless and overpriced. Our twin bedded ground floor room was tiny and 'gave on' to the street which meant that the ugly roller blind had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geoffrey w
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear sir. Sorry for your disappointment with our hotel. We do not publish photographs of our hotel FALSE, since you arrived was angry and upset, not knowing why. It's not fair to write false comments about our hotel. The facade of our hotel does not have graffiti, these totally confused, all our rooms have double windows are very confortables, and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed as a single traveller.at Hotel Reina Mora during the "semana santa" last April . I found it extremely comfortable. The hotel owner and the lady at the desk were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and pleasant. I also enjoyed the breakfast and sitting at a large dining room table gave me the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viviane F
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Very friendly atmosphere - upon arriving the host gave us a full presentation of Granada re. where to go/eat etc. Excellent beds. Very clean and beautiful Italian interior design. In a walking distance to everything but a bit hidden away so no noise in the evenings.Breakfast was modest, however fair considering the cheap price (only 5 €) Super nice rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you about you honest opinion, it is so very important for us. we try to do best the breakfast, and I hope sometime you can visit us again. Thanks to customers like you helps to make our service better. THANKS.

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed for a day in the triple room. The front desk was very helpful. The room was cold. The free Internet access was hardly accessible from the room. Hotel breakfast was poor and is best avoided. The bus to reach the Al Hambra is a good 10 minute walk from the hotel. Never make the mistake of not pre-booking the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akmbangalore
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I do not understand that you have had cold in the room, we have a quilt on every bed and blanket for each bed placed in the closet in case the need, plus we've shown how you have to put the heat in your room is with a single control, you can select the temperature you want. We...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Dauro Granada
#31 of 125 in Granada
636 reviews
Reino de Granada Hotel
#88 of 125 in Granada
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Casa de Federico
Casa de Federico
#66 of 125 in Granada
207 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#32 of 125 in Granada
478 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#54 of 125 in Granada
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Description and services: Reina Mora Hotel is a recently built hotel (2005) located in the heart of the city centre just 3 minutes walk from the Congress Centre and within a few minutes walk from the most important monuments. Four-story building, modern construction, outward-facing rooms. 16 rooms available and lounge (available in October 2009). 24-hour reception service. 16 rooms available, all outward-facing. Single, single (big bed), twin, double (big bed), triple and quadruple rooms and one junior suite, all equipped with:• Air-conditioning• Central heating• Mini bar• Telephone• Wifi and cable Internet access in all the hotel.• Satellite TV• Bathroom• Towel-dryer• Sound-proof rooms (double glass windows)• Family rooms up to 6 people • Non smoking rooms• Pillow Menu in all the rooms (Low-Medium-High). Private parking on request and with charge Eur 13.00 per day (Please, indicate it in "Special Requests"). There will be a lounge for guests available in October 2009, offering free tea, coffee and infusions. Laundry service (not included in the price). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Reina Mora

Address: Calle Nueva de La Virgen 40, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Price Range: RM191 - RM492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reina Mora 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Reina Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Reina Mora staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Reina Mora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the family room on the topmost floor. Beautiful city view.”
 of 5 bubbles AJDMello, 4 Jul 2013 | Read review
“If you are mad enough to stay here book a room on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyw980, 1 Oct 2012 | Read review
“We had the room with terrasse which is very recommendable as it is perfect for sharing a cold glass of wine after having been on sight seeing all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 29SarahB, 2 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor are larger I was told but none are that big.”
 of 5 bubbles bwdlinks, 6 Nov 2011 | Read review
“I guess a twin room or a double superior room are better size then double ones. the 4th floor is the highest and firther away from the street and reception noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OlgaBe, 19 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5