We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel City House Las Lomas

Save
Share
Cerdeno 41, 33010, Oviedo Spain
eDreams
Snaptravel
StayForLong
Trip.com
getaroom.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (10)

About

#49 of 49 hotels in Oviedo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Three-star-hotel, a few minutes away from the city centre.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
123Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 11
  • 27
  • 28
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sbonaca wrote a review Apr 2018
Madrid, Spain1 contribution
Horrible experience; dirty, noise guests ( all boy from 11/16 yo) Oviedo very beautiful but never, never stay in this hotel: We ask for a clean towel after 2 days and for the night we found the dirty towel in the same of the clean one. Horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LUIS V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel City House Las Lomas
Responded 8 Apr 2018
Dear Mr. Bonaca, We deeply regret the experience you have had at our hotel. A football championship (Oviedo Cup) was taken in Oviedo with more than 6000 partakers between 11-16 years old. Despite the warnings of our staff, we can not control the behavior of our guests. You were allocated on the first floor, in an area that we reserved for clients who had nothing to do with the sporting event. Despite this, we regret that you have not been able to rest properly. In relation to the towels, we change them whenever they are lying in the bathtub or on the floor (as indicated by a sticker in several languages). This is a common practice in hotels, to take care of the environment. We are sorry we did not meet you expectations.
Read more
Ansgar83 wrote a review Dec 2017
Stockholm, Sweden4 contributions
I have chosen this hotel as it was one of the cheapest in the city. The receptionist helped us with some useful information. There is a bus stop just in front of the building, so we easily reached the Cathedral in a few minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from LUIS V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel City House Las Lomas
Responded 16 Dec 2017
Dear Ansgar83, We kindly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Las Lomas. We work hard everyday to improve our guest satisfaction. Best regards,
Read more
Paco F wrote a review Sep 2016
Castellón de la Plana, Spain195 contributions81 helpful votes
Room stank to cigarettes, they didn´t have laundry service (despite they advertised they had one), the lone receptionist was always either busy or absent, and the payment by credit card didn´t worked during our whole stay. I´m sure there must be better hotels in Oviedo.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Traveleando wrote a review May 2012
Madrid263 contributions33 helpful votes
I used this hotel because of work, needed to stay close to Parque Principado, which is the main "attraction" near the hotel, a shopping center with food court and theaters. It's also very close to am industrial state. Breakfast it's ok and they have free access to internet. A car would become handy if the idea is to visit the area, including the city of Oviedo. They must have special plans for the elderly. I've been there twice and it's always full of seniors touring the zone. Bad luck for me, they were very noisy (both time).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Tayala wrote a review Jul 2011
Miami, Florida4 contributions10 helpful votes
Was very disappointed after staying here. The good points are: good parking and excellent restaurant across the street. Now the disappointments, no hair dryer in room and we had NO AIR CONDITIONING! I was sad to have to learn that there was no air conditioning, after coming back from dinner and already in bed looking forward to resting after a long drive from Santillana del Mar. In the room there was no instructions on how to call the front desk to inquire about the AC so I had to go downstairs. When I asked about the AC I was told that it was broken and would not get fixed until sometime in July! I then asked why was I not told this earlier upon check in and got no answer. I believe it is the hotel's responsibility to let their customers now this upon checkin. Specially after the hotel is advertised as having AC. When I checked out the following morning they did not give me any refund for the AC situation. I heard from someone in the Spain hotel industry that the Celuisma chain has not been keeping up their hotels in the past couple of years. So be aware of this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAsturiasOviedo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel City House Las Lomas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel City House Las Lomas?
Nearby attractions include Cafeteria Bar Mas o Menos (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel City House Las Lomas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel City House Las Lomas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel City House Las Lomas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel City House Las Lomas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante De Labra Oviedo, El calderu, and La Mina de Colloto.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel City House Las Lomas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Acueducto De Los Pilares (3.7 km) and Estatua Del Rey Alfonso Ii "el Casto" (2.6 km).
Is Hotel City House Las Lomas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.