We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Residencia Universitaria Blas de Otero

    C/ de las Cortes, 38, 48003 Bilbao, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$64
    US$52
    SAVE US$12
    US$52
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good22%
    • Average40%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$52
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$52
      View Deal
    View all 29 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (112)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    The entrance to Residencia Universitaria Blas de Otero is down a street with little signs so ensure you have the number of the building. Check in did take a very long time as there were so many people at the reception and you need to...More

    Thank lmelbourn
    Response from ResaInn, Resa Inn at Residencia Universitaria Blas de OteroResponded 28 August 2017

    Dear Imelbourn, Thank you very much for your detailed and great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt well treated by our staff; for us is very important you feel our warmness. We want to apologize for the waiting...More

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    I arrived around 1pm, check in wasn't until 2pm so I decided to wait in a nearby cafe. I came back around 2pm and waited in line until 4.10 pm (!) for my turn. Then when I was in my room and tried to connect...More

    Thank cvdp2016
    Response from ResaInn, Resa Inn at Residencia Universitaria Blas de OteroResponded 21 August 2017

    Dear cvdp2016, Thanks a lot for your review. We are deeply disappointed we did not reach all your expectations. We want to apologize for the waiting time in the reception and we also want to express our grattitude for being so patient. We can ensure...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    This is a University Residence, I do not know if it has rooms for rent to tourists during the school year. I do not know if there are double beds. The place is well organized, with laundry facilities and games rooms, I think there was...More

    Thank Rosie_on_the_move60
    Response from ResaInn, Resa Inn at Residencia Universitaria Blas de OteroResponded 7 August 2017

    Hi Rosie_on_the_move60! Thank you for such a great and detailed review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be glad to see you again in our hostel soon! :)

    Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

    I arrived just before 11:00 pm and didn't get to bed for more than an hour because of several reasons. Firstly, although my travel agent booked the room with hotels.com I had to pay again. They also wanted me to pay for the hosteler card....More

    Thank mpasnikowski
    Response from Montse J, Resainn at Residencia Universitaria Blas de OteroResponded 20 July 2017

    Dear mpasnikowski, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and you were not comfortable in your room. Please, contact us in order to find a solution for your complaint, we...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    We chose this accommodation for two reasons. Good value and because it's a university we thought we might absorb some extra knowledge. Me and my friend drove up from Cenicero in La Rioja region on the fantastic roads with our bikes strapped to back of...More

    Thank Geoff C
    Response from ResaInn, Resa Inn at Residencia Universitaria Blas de OteroResponded 26 July 2017

    Dear Geoff, A very big thank you for you positive and detailed comment!! We’d love to know that you feel comfortable in your room and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bilbao. Kind regards.

    NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
    1,959 reviews
    #1 of 42 hotels in Bilbao
     
    Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
    2,385 reviews
    #3 of 42 hotels in Bilbao
     
    Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
    2,469 reviews
    #7 of 42 hotels in Bilbao
     
    Sercotel Hotel Gran Bilbao
    1,874 reviews
    #2 of 42 hotels in Bilbao
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residencia Universitaria Blas de Otero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Basque Country >
    • Province of Vizcaya >
    • Bilbao
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Sercotel Hotel Gran Bilbao
    1,874 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
    1,959 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
    2,469 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
    2,385 reviews
    1.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurante Agape
    543 reviews
    .18 km away
    Restaurante Arima
    318 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nura Bilbao
    156 reviews
    .27 km away
    Rimbombin
    321 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    La Ribera Market
    1,587 reviews
    .54 km away
    Fuente del Perro
    86 reviews
    .51 km away
    Iglesia del Sagrado Corazon - residencia Jesuitas
    41 reviews
    .51 km away
    Museo Reproducciones Bilbao
    27 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kennymoir
    15 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ResaInn | Property representative |
    Hi Kenny, you can buy directly at the reception desk the youth gostel membership card for 4€. Kind regards,
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    kennymoir
    13 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ResaInn | Property representative |
    Hi! Then you will need to buy the youth hostel memberships card at the reception desk during the check-in time. Hope you spend a good time with us. Kind regards,
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "The room on the Gorte Kalea is noisy with the windows open but they have shutters if you want to keep the..."
    Read review
    "a room facing away from the main street would be quieter"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back of the building are more quiet"
    Read review
    "cheap and "colourful""
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing