We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH San Sebastian Donosti

NH HotelsUS$113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of NH San Sebastian Donosti
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were chosen as "clients of the day", so we received a room with a luminous terrace and plenty of little details (fruit, coffee, etc.) In addition, we were given breakfast, which we had not included. As only negative point, it was very hot in the room

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6480RLgvb
MARTA C, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent visit to San Sebastián. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel instalations as well as the welcome details. Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. Best regards,

Paris, France
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Warm welcome. Clean, large, comfortable rooms. Unfortunately no restaurant at the hotel. Only a couple of places for quick diner around. Breakfast time starts at 7:00, but they may organize special breakfast for early check out.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E380LNpatrick
MARTA C, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. As you told is true that we don't have a restaurant but we have room service and us well a bar were you can take dinner. As well for the people that lives the hotel too early we have "earlybirdbreakfast". I'm really sorry if...

Naples
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. The service is excellent. My room was very nice. The breakfast buffet is ample and delicious. You might hesitate because of the location, but that is not a problem. You can walk to the beach and to the old part of town. In addition, there is a bus from the hotel to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
MARTA C, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Roger, We would like to thank you for choosing Hesperia Donosti for your stay in San Sebastian as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our guest. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding the staff, breakfast and our rooms. We really appreciate them! Looking forward to welcome you again soon!...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The staff were uniformly delightful. The air-conditioning went out on the first night of our stay when temps were in the 30s/90s - we happened to be the first gusts to alert reception as the lack of cooling had not yet made itself felt - and the staff kept us apprised of progress. We used our mini-bar for three of...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamBeal
Marta C, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Graham, First of all, I want to apologize for the inconveniences caused with the air conditioning. Our goal is to provide good service to our customers. It's a really good new that the staff was helpful with you. We hope that despite the inconvenience you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to welcome back to...

Hampshire
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We ended up at this hotel in a bit of a crisis as we could not get into our appartment. But the staff were very helpful and friendly. We ordered room service just before the end of service and still got a really nice meal. The beds are really comfortable and rooms have a nice balcony. The hotel is quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ascapola
Marta C, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hesperia Donosti on the last minute for your stay in San Sebastián and for sharing your feelings about your stay on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are very happy to read that we helped you and that you enjoyed your stay so much!...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The hotel was what I would describe as a business rather than holiday tourist hotel. I would have preferred it to be located nearer to the city centre and a car was essential. The hotel was well run clean and friendly and I enjoyed our week's stay.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnchalliner
Cuque I, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Hesperia Donosti. As you told, we are not in the city center but the hotel is really good connected by car or public transport. We are pleased to learn that you had an outstanding stay with us. Yours sincerely,

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel is not in the city centre but is ideally located to the motorway junction nearby. There is a bus outside that takes you to the city centre and a taxi ride costs about €15. This is an NH hotel with excellent service, quality, comfort and has a good choice at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan O
Cuque I, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Hesperia Donosti. We are pleased to learn that you had an outstanding stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words towards us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hesperia Donosti soon! Yours sincerely,

Genk, Belgium
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The location is a bit in-the-middle-of-nowhere ... not really in the city centre, but outside in a business district, not very interesting area. No restaurants in the immediate surrounding, this however is a need as the quality of the dinner is very poor and choice very limited. Room and room facilities however great. Nice large balcony. Friendly and efficient staff

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Germag
Cuque I, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hesperia Donosti for your stay in San Sebastian as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our guest. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding our location. On the other hand, allow me to say that it is very important for us...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I really liked this hotel in some from a 'visual' perspective. I yet found the treat from the staff, quite disappointing. It seemed to us as if they would not address us properly unless we were suit-up. I certainly do not suit-up during my holidays unless the venue requires so. An open-minded approach in service offering is an important value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanRecalde
Cuque I, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing with us your comments about your stay in our hotel. As General Manager, I am sorry to hear that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. I am sorry to read that the staff was unhelpful. All staff works with the aim of providing memorable experiences to all our guests and we would...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel doesn't have a great location. It is quite far from the city center. The rooms are good enough, though lack lighting and the pillows are quite uncomfortable. They are also bad isolated and you can hear a lot of noise from the road outside. In summary, a very standard hotel in a poor location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Javitxus
Cuque I, Director General at NH San Sebastian Donosti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel Hesperia Donosti. We are sorry for the inconveniences of noise. The hotel is not on the city center as you said but there is very good communication with public transport. Best Regards,

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.2 km away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,206 reviews
1.2 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,576 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#9 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
890 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,659 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH San Sebastián Donosti hotel, formerly known as the Hesperia Donosti, is a great base for business travelers. It’s close to the city’s business and technology district, and has lots of major companies within walking distance. As for getting to the city center, it’s just a short drive away. - near the city’s business and technology district - within walking distance of major companies and most of the university’s buildings - a 10-minute drive from the city center – there’s a bus stop just outside the hotel, with a service to the old town running every 5 minutes We have 45 spacious rooms on 5 floors. They’re comfortable and stylish in equal measure, and come with some thoughtful extras. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH San Sebastian Donosti

Address: Avda. Zarautz, 120, 20018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Donosti)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: RM382 - RM1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH San Sebastian Donosti 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH San Sebastian Donosti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Donosti Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Hesperia Donosti San Sebastián Donostia
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#10 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#11 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH San Sebastian Donosti staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Northwest
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from NH San Sebastian Donosti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tips here.”
oconnoraidan, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance.”
IvanRecalde, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room (302) with a balcony with views”
Freeman5802, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I suggest a room at the top floors, to avoid traffic noise.”
943anderg, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We liked the balcony gave us a bit extra space.”
344sannas, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
NH Hotels
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
Hotwire.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates